I Love You Tons-katsu │ Part 6: WDIAFFFM?

19 73
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

When I opened my eyes, it was 11:00 a.m. I sat and leaned against the headboard of my bed. I wiped my face with a sheet from the pack of wet wipes. After that, I took my comb and brushed my hair, thinking about the memories that had flashed through my head earlier.

"Knock!" said Theo as he carried a bed table brimming with food.

"Oh, p-please come in." I stuttered.

"I got you some food because I know you're hungry after eating a few this morning." He said.

He made Pork Tonkatsu, which is a pork tenderloin mashed with tenderizer, dusted with salt and pepper, dipped in beaten egg, coated thoroughly with flour and bread crumbs, then pan fried till golden brown, comes with a sweet tangy katsu sauce.

Thinking about how it's cooked makes my tummy grumble loudly. He also prepared grated cabbage with special white dressing on top as a side dish and a steamy rice sprinkled with black sesame seeds. I'm drooling.

"Your mom is making your smoothie. She'll be here in a minute."

"Um, is there any leftover soup from what we ate this morning?" I asked.

"Yes, do you want some? But I'm worried it'll trigger your headache again," Theo expressed concern.

"I'm alright. I'm just thinking it'll go well with Pork Tonkatsu," I murmured, my puppy eyes on him.

"All right, I'll go get it for you," he said, set the bedtable in front of me and walked out of the room.

I smiled, looking at the feast he had prepared as if I were dining in a fancy restaurant in my sparkly dress with my handsome date in his tux. Then he'll invite me to dance in the moonlight, his left hand on my waist and in my tiny hand on the other, eye to eye and about to—

*Kriiinnngg*

"Ugh! What?" I complained as I hit the green button on my phone's screen.

"Am I interrupting? Are you daydreaming again? Anyway, how are you, bisch? I heard you're not feeling well," Nina said over the phone.

"Yeah, something happened. I'll tell you about it when I go to work tomorrow; Theo's here in our house, taking care of me," I said nonchalantly.

"Wait! Who is this Theo?" Nina asked, confused.

"Do you remember that cute guy in the coffee shop?"

Nina shouted, "What? You desperate girl! How did you do that?"

"Calm down, bisch, I'll tell you about it tomorrow, alright, he's already here with mom, see you tomorrow," I answered.

"Wai— *tooot-tooot*"

Mom was the first to enter, bringing me a refreshing mango smoothie she'd made, and Theo was in her back, holding the bowl of soup he'd ladled from the pot.

"How are you feeling, sweetie?" Mom asked.

"Much better, Mom."

"That's good to hear. I'll leave you two for now. I'm gonna be doing the laundry downstairs," Mom said as she walked out of my room.

Theo placed the bowl of soup on my bedtable and nodded, as if to say, "Eat well." I took out my chopsticks, grab a slice of Pork Tonkatsu, dip it in the sauce, and bite.

My eyes dilated. It's crispy on the outside, juicy on the inside, and perfectly seasoned with salt and pepper. I can taste a subtle fruitiness... I'm not sure what it is.

"I marinated it with lime, how is it?" Theo queried.

"It's fantastic; the lime improves the flavor and leaves a refreshing aftertaste in every bite, and I'm glad it'll go well with the soup; you're an amazing chef."

"Thank you. It's my pleasure." He smiled.

I can't help but do this little head and shoulder dance since I'm really enjoying my food and didn't realize how quickly I finished it. That is the most scrumptious Pork Tonkatsu I've ever had in my life.

"It seems like you really loved Theo's cooking, huh? I see you're dancing," Mom said as she stood in the doorway with a laundry basket in hand.

"I did," I responded, clutching my full tummy.

"I was just checking to see if you needed anything, but it appears you already have it," Mom quipped looking at me and Theo.

Theo chuckled. I wiped my face with my palm, and mom grinned as he placed the laundry basket outside my door and took the bedside table in front of me to take it to the kitchen sink. What a cool mom she is, right? Ugh.

"May I see your books?" Theo said as he approached it.

"Sure. As you please." I answered.

While rummaging through my bookcase, he's lured in by that one bookshelf full of books with an animated and enchanting cover authored by F.G. Chan.

"How did you find this whole set of the book that I've been looking for for so long?" Theo was astounded.

"I made them," I smiled as I walked up to him.

"No, you aren't..."

He's shocked and clumsy, having accidentally bumped the bookcase to his right, causing it to wobble. When I noticed a large book threatening to fall on his head, I pushed Theo quickly to dodge it, he hugged me tight as he slightly banged his back on the bookcase.

I peered into his beautiful eyes, my hands on his broad chest, my heart hammering like the pages of a thick book flipping while slowly falling to the ground.

"I caught you," he said.

Too bad for the book.

Yellow! 💛

I haven't penned anything in this series in three weeks. I chose to focus on the fairytale story I was working on in order to finish it and go on to volume 2.

I'd publish two articles in a single day if I could, but I wouldn't risk being banned, so nah.

Stay safe you. Santé!

What to read next?

10
$ 2.02
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @renren16
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

cuteee, I think hanggang part 2 lang ako pero ang ganda parin sobrang dami ko lang namisss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Thank youuu. Andyan lang naman yan, di mawawala. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo magbabasa ako mayang gabii

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi, thank youuu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That pupply look always got me. Favorite part so far. Hihi good job bub!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With the head and shoulder dance. Hehehe. Thank you always, bub! 😁💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfectly describes the smow bean hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, bub. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda yung story kahit di talaga nabasa lahat nung parts. I mean, yung flow ba. Galing naman magsulat. Anyways, about naman sa topic na ma.fall for some random guy, I will say also na, we should at least consider to get to know more about the person kasi mahirap na ang panahon ngayon. Well, di naman sa minamasama ko ha, base on experience nadin. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you po! Ako din naman personally. Di rin ako maiinlove sa random guys. Kikilalanin muna syempre. Ayoko ma-scam. Whahaha! 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usong-uso pa naman yan sa panahon ngayon. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo, sissy. Digital na lahat e pati dating. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh, pero never ko pa na.try yang mga dating² app na yan kung yan man tinutukoy mo beh. Mas bet ko parin yumg date talaga na nakaugalian na natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko padin na-try at takot din ako so it's a no for me. hehe. Totoo yung mga coffee date, or nasa seaside mga ganun. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Falling in love with some random guy we just met, knocks me off balance. At least we should know who the person is. Am not trying to be judgemental but knowing who we fall in love with first is paramount

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, you're right. But everyone was a stranger before we knew them as friends, lovers, or even foes, right? Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I strongly agree with this point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhulaan ko, addict ka sa Wattpad no? Haha. Btw, galing mo po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro nung high school, 10 years ago? Hahaha! Thank youuuu! 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago