The Michelin Starred Client │ Part 7: WDIAFFFM?

3 39
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

"On behalf of Swift Publishing Group, Inc., Let me raise a toast to Ms. Fenreese Gale Chan, the top three best-selling author, for publishing two fictional books this month—The Tale of the Two Princes and the Earth After Dark Prompt Entry. Congratulations for a job well done." Mr. J. Wintour, the Editor in Chief stated. "To F.G. Chan!"

"To F.G. Chan!" stated the crowd as they raised their glasses and sipped champagne.

I returned to my table to get my planner and pewi pen after the small victory party and pigging out in the office. Now that the books I'm working on have been published, I need to come up with another story to write.

"Hey. Hey. I can vibe some positive energy here, something like... What did I call it? PROMOTION," Nina quipped.

"Stop, you silly," I sneered, smirking.

"Hey! You owe me a tea!" Nina exclaimed. "And what's the deal with you and that cute guy Theo? You hung up on me the other day, witch!"

"Sshhh! Okay, listen. I don't want to repeat this story, so give your full attention to me, understand? And keep your voice down, idiotta!" I said quietly.

"OK, I'm all ears. Fire away."

I told Nina everything, from the day I met him at the coffee shop to meeting him in our house because he's my dad's boss, to the plotted amusement park date, why I got hospitalized, my strange dreams and how he took care of me until I got well.

"Gosh! He didn't! I envy you, girl!" Nina can't believe it.

"Yeah, but it's been a week since I've been feeling better, and I can't feel his presence around; maybe he's just guilty because he thinks he's to blame for why I was hospitalized, so he took care of me."

"Excuse me, Ms. F.G. Chan; editor-in-chief wants to see you in his office in 5 minutes," said Yuri, the junior copywriter.

I nodded, tapped Nina on the shoulder, and made my way to the editor-in-chief's office. I'm not sure what's up with the sudden summon, but my heart is racing. I twisted the doorknob and pushed it open, and there he was. Theo.

"Speaking of the vampire, there she is. Chef Theo Muñoz, I'd like you to meet Ms. Fenreese Gale Chan a.k.a. F.G. Chan." Mr. Wintour said. "He said he's a fan of your books."

"I'm pleased to meet you," Theo smiled as if he never met me in his whole life.

"Now. Enough with the introductions; let us get to business. Chef Theo here agreed to an interview with us, and only us, and allowed us to write an article about him." Mr. Wintour explained. "To make things clear, he was the country's youngest restaurant owner with not one, but three Michelin stars in the country. He's here now for contract signing with one condition: he wants you to be the project's lead writer."

"Wait. What? Me? You know, Mr. Wintour, that's not what I'm good at; I'm a fictionist, not an article writer," I protested.

"Don't you think, Reese? This project will help you advance in your career. We'll never know if this company will see you for more than just writing fiction,"

For a brief moment, I remained silent. Mr. Wintour is completely right, but I lack the confidence to try something new on myself, and I'm not comfortable working with Theo all day. It's like being burned alive like a vampire captured by townspeople.

"So, I guess it's all set. From now on, Reese, you don't have to come here in the office every day; you can stay with Chef Theo's Restaurant; he said he'd lend you his vacant room at their back office," Mr. Wintour declared without my consent.

There's no turning back now, I suppose.

Yellow! 💛

To be honest, I'm curious too, to see what happens next. Hehe. Possibly Reese is upset today because she is missing someone, and when they see each other, that person acts as if he doesn't miss her. Lol.

Till the next part. Au revoir!

What to read next?

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @sj0820
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

Oh! Things are about to heat up! Hehehe good job on this one, miss ma’am!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you always, bub!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always bb 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago