Earth After Dark : The Surgery | Part 3

10 56
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

I entered the gaming store with caution, my gaze drawn to the severed head of the robot lying on the floor. I was astounded; I had only been unconscious for two months, yet our country had created something like this. I picked up the head from the floor like it was a basketball and stared at it. His face is beautifully sculpted. His face looked familiar, but I can't remember where I saw him.

"AaaaAAAaaaahhhhh!! What the fudge!!"

I screamed again, this time louder, and was on the verge of passing out from panic when I noticed the eye of the head I was holding open and I tossed the head away abruptly. My heartbeat was thumping because of terror, I was having difficulty breathing, and I ended up sitting on the floor due to severe chest pain.

I hastily opened my purse and took out the nitroglycerin to improve blood flow to the heart. If I were to die now, I would at least die dang gorgeous, right? In fact, if you placed me next to Aurora, you could be confused as to who the real Sleeping Beauty is. Lol.

And I passed out.

I woke up in the middle of the night. I was still sprawled on the floor in my enchanted gown. I'm trying to remember what happened when I noticed the humanoid robot's head for the second time. When I approached it and inspected it, I noticed that the right brow of its face had been scraped. Probably because I tossed him hardly earlier. I am sorry.

I grabbed the head once again and decided to walk closer to its body, which was merely obscured by the counter table. I tried to lift his body, but the weight of his Captain America-like body seemed to disintegrate my entire existence. Wait... His face looks exactly like Chris Evans too. I was stunned.

Okay, Luna. Stop it. Maybe I'll be able to repair this Chris Evans-like humanoid robot. Thank goodness, I studied Robotics and Automation, so I know how to fix this or maybe not. Perhaps it will help me find answers to my questions about what happened to this world and to my parents.

I started the "surgery" after gathering everything I needed from several stores here at the mall, such as food, water, tools, and equipment. I guess I am the only doctor that does surgery while wearing this. Lol.

I had no idea how many hours or days had gone; all I knew was that I smelled like garbage right now, so a few days had probably passed when I began repairing this. I plugged in the cable that connects the robot to the computer and start programming it. I can't stop and stand here because the number of thoughts rushing through my head causes me to lose focus of what I'm doing.

Finally, I'm almost done. I only need to press F5 to see if the code will run. I nervously pressed the F5 key. After minutes of waiting... compiling...

COMPILED SUCCESSFULLY.

Oh my gosh, are you serious? I finished it! I'm so proud of myself; I have no idea how I did it, but I did! What should be the next step? How can I get this thing to work? Maybe there's a switch somewhere.

I looked for a button on the neck, hand, and foot but couldn't find any. I guess I should unbutton his... I'm hesitant to do it since I haven't seen anything like "that", but I guess I should unbuckled his belt and removed his... Polo. His polo top is tucked into his slacks.

Only now, in my 18 years on earth, have I seen a man in topless. Although he is not a human but still, it is so awkward. It is quite embarrassing. Sorry about that, robot. I just have to get it done.

I noticed a device on his chest with a button and instructions at the bottom that stated "Press the red button and kiss the droid on the lips to activate." Whaaat? Kiss on the lips? Seriously? I waited a long time for my first kiss, and now just a robot will be my first kiss? Oh, why?

I suppose I can't do anything about it; I don't have a choice, and because I am the only person on the planet, my chances of kissing another guy are nil. I closed my eyes and leaned slowly just like in the movies, and kissed him.

I opened my eyes to see what happened but I guess it didn't work. Does the manufacturer pranking me? Does he really just want me to kiss a piece of metal? Maybe it didn't work because I was filthy. I don't know how many days I have gone without taking a shower. I think I'll take a cold bath to help me decide what to do next.

I was in the shower when I heard something strange outside the cubicle, so I rinsed the bubbles out of my body and wrapped the towel around me like a fresh burrito.

My eyes widened when I saw the humanoid robot standing in front of my cubicle. He's staring at me blankly. Is there a bug in the system on which I worked? He looks like a psychopath guy in the movies.

I'm hoping he doesn't cut the burrito in half.

To be continued.

Hey-lo, beautiful fellas!

First and foremost, I apologize if you find any typos or grammatical errors in this article. 

I didn't get enough sleep today, and we're still on site finishing up our work.

Anyway, I appreciate you taking the time to read this all the way through.

Let's catch up in the comments section! 

Xoxo.

What to read next?

8
$ 0.26
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

wow, there goes my article. hahaha I wish I have seen this before publishing. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudo! Reading yours next! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you.. :_)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Edit: Omg! Everything just clicked after I read your EAD article. What an epic. Hahaha. 😄 Don't worry, I've got a plan to align my article with your entry. See you in Part 4!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha see yah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I should meet this humanoid robot too. I mean.. my EAD character. LOL, Still thinking how I could.make it happen..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm gonna visit you, sosolohin ko muna si Captain America for now. Whahahaha! Or ikaw nalang pumunta sa mall nandun lang us. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Let's see what I can do. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Things just got exciting. Now an 18-year-old lady which is looking like a 50-year-old has a humanoid lover who looks like Captain America. Looking forward to the next part. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaaaa! I'm incredibly happy that you're following along with this story. 😍 Thank youuuu, Sissy. 💛

$ 0.02
2 years ago