Earth After Dark : Princess Wannabe | Part 2

13 68
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

The sound of heavy rain awakened me up. I don't know if I will get out of this bed, my life doesn't matter anymore. I no longer have a desire to live because I have lost my family and loved ones. I am now alone. It's as if Thanos came while I was unconscious and snapped his fingers to obliterate the whole cosmos.

*Krook-krooooook*

That strange sound is coming from my stomach; the little dragon within is pleading with me to eat. Maybe when my stomach is full, I'll be able to think of anything decent. My body was still suffering from my protracted hibernation, so I got out of bed gingerly.

When I finally got to the kitchen, I opened the refrigerator right away; I'd gone a long way just to find rotting vegetables and fruits in the fridge. The cupboard is also empty. What a life! What am I supposed to do now?

Suddenly, something in my mind lit up, like some kind of a light bulb. Supermarket. I was still hesitant to leave the house, but battling starvation was more difficult than battling anxiousness. Is that? It beats me. All I know is I am starving to death.

It is a good thing there is a mall just a few blocks away from our house. I stepped out the door and started walking towards the mall. The surroundings are very quiet, this kind of thing is not new to me. I've spent much of my life alone.

Maybe if I hadn't been born with this illness, I would have been happy before these things happened. I would have experienced the same things that other young people my age have. Going to regular school, making friends and hanging out with them every weekend, partying, and perhaps having someone to love and be loved sounds wonderful too.

After about almost half an hour of zoning out and walked slowly like a corpse that had just been risen from the dead, I finally arrived to the mall. The glass door is open, yet it is dark inside. I walked through the door and sought for the electrical panel; thankfully, the mall's floor diagram near the security station helped me find it right away.

My feet led me to what I assumed was the mall's back office; I'd been here before. I fainted the first and last time I entered the mall, and I was rushed to the clinic in the mall's back office. The entire mall lit up when I flicked the main breaker.

My lips parted. This mall is huge, yet no one is in it, but me. If there is a zombie apocalypse, this mall will most likely be the first stop for people to gather necessities and maybe a hiding place. I am ecstatic right now. I am living everyone's fantasy. To live in a mall and grab anything I want.

*Krook-krooooook*

Oh, dragon, stop! Alright, I'm going to feed you buโ€” waitโ€” is that a radio room? It seems to be a studio. I can see it through the acrylic pane. And why am I again talking to myself aloud? Well, I'm alone, and no one will suspect that I am insane. Why bother?

I entered the room that appears to be a mini-studio. So this is where the sound comes from when someone speaks into the mall speaker. I booted up the computer and searched for Taylor Swiftโ€™s playlist. I was thrilled when I found Message In A Bottle on the playlist. I put it on right away. I switched on the microphone and said,

"This is for the people who are far away from the people they love and there is no way for them to see again. Message in a bottle is all we can do. Standing here, hoping it gets to them."

I left the radio room and began dancing to the music as I walked towards the supermarket.

Luckily, I came upon an electric wheelchair at the supermarket. I'm getting tired of walking. I dashed to the ready-to-eat goods area and rummaged through the shelves like a dancing raccoon.

When I was done eating, I roamed around until I came upon a boutique that sold gowns and cocktail dresses. I donned a gown that was nearly identical to Cinderella's. This gown is exquisite, and it is the perfect fit for me. But why do I look more like Cinderella's rag than a princess? Maybe I should put on some make-up.

I took the electric wheelchair again and went on my merry way, looking for make-up stores until I came to Diorโ€”a French luxury fashion house. I only see these things on TV in my room, and it is hard to believe it is right before my eyes. I started messing with the makeup, trying to find the perfect shade for me. I put them to my face while watching a makeup tutorial on YouTube, and it turned out nicely. Also, I picked some stunning shoes and a sophisticated purse to match my outfit. I am so dang pretty!

I suddenly missed playing games, so I decided to go to a gaming store to see if any new games for the Nintendo Switch had been released.

"AaaaaaAAAHHhhhhh!!!"

I screamed in horror as I was about to enter the gaming store and saw a severed head by the glass door. But wait a second, it is not a human head. It is a robot's head that looks exactly like a human. What?

To be continued.

Hi, beautiful fellas! It's me again.

I've just returned from a quite lengthy hiatus due to being really busy in recent days, and I've missed writing articles, so here you go. I hope you enjoyed it. The next part will be published tomorrow, I hope. Heheesxc

As always, it's a pleasure to have you here. I'd love to hear your thoughts in the comments. xoxo

Lead image from Wallpaperflare

What to read next?

7
$ 0.41
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.08 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
+ 2
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

Whoah, another character is up! Welcome to the EAD community, Sissy. That's great! We can now continue the roleplay. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Hey, @Ellehcim. A new character here!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Reading everything now!! ๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuuu, Sissy! Is your EAD still in progress or have you finished it? ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have published 2 parts, but it's not finished yet. I guess all the entries are in progress there. It just has been ignored for months now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just amazing..as always... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahiya ako bigla. ๐Ÿ™ˆ Hehee. Thank youuuu as always. Hehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Earth After Dark : A Blessing or a Curse (Part Two)

hahah wala tayong ganun. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My now favorite author (KC), you did a great job as always. Hehe that dior moment got me tho. Hehehe I suddenly imagine this girl looking like Jisoo of Blackpink because sheโ€™s the ambassador of that fashion house. ๐Ÿ˜…

Looking forward for part 3!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinamad sa Cassie, kaya yung sounds like nalang. ๐Ÿ˜… Thank you, you really are my number 1 fan. ๐Ÿฅบ For real? I had no idea she was a Dior brand ambassador. ๐Ÿ˜ณ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am, and will always be your number 1 fan. To the moon and back. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have potential in writing fiction stories sis, keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your kind words and for upvoting, Sis. ๐Ÿ’› Do you have noise.cash acc by chance?

$ 0.00
2 years ago