Aspire to be a musician

15 34
Avatar for Killua_Saturo
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Learning

A cold and cloudy afternoon, read.cash friends! How was everybody? Did you all went to church to praise and worship our living God? You know what, the gospel that was shared by our Pastor today was indeed change my perspective of the sufficiency of God's grace and I am so happy to hear those good news, and I want to live and apply those message in my life.

Without further ado! It's my pleasure to share to you all my journey as a Musician.

My Journey as a Musician

PFGC music team I am the blue one

Being a musician is not easy, it requires rhythm and a beat that is surely accurate, losing the beat ruins the entire music, it must be like a water that flows freely without any barriers. I know that most writers here in read.cash platform are not just skilled when in comes at writing articles, but I'm pretty sure that most of our creative writers here are good at playing musical instruments or musically inclined. Great! now allow me to tell you a glimpse of my story how did I became an intermediate musician, I'm not bragging about my talent so please don't be mad at me, I promise ill inspire you to learn and make you fell in love with music, I hope you'll enjoy reading my journey as a music lover and an enthusiast.

I am currently a keyboardist in our church

The learning process

"Practice makes everything perfect"

I started playing musical instruments since I was 8 years old, I am inspired by my father who was a former musician of our church. He is the one who taught me to study and love music and at the same time to see the beauty in it. Learning the patterns, understanding the chords and following the beat of the music is the most difficult stage of developing the hearing skill. Despite of the hardships, I still pursue to practice regularly, no matter how painful my fingers are, even if the tone is not accurate to hear, even if the beat gets beaten up, it did not gave me a reason to surrender because I know everyone of us has the potential to learn and we are going to unlock it if we want to, just enjoy it, learn from your mistakes and persevere.

The first instrument I play

Its been a decade since I started to play and learn music, I never thought that I would come this far, the painful struggles that holds me to quit learning the music were already unleashed. Too fortunate, I did become a wedding pianist, everytime there'll be occasions that requires a musician Ill always be there to help and play. By God's grace, some music lover parents hired me as a musical instrument teacher for their children, it gives me an ultimate joy to grab such rare and huge opportunity. I'm so grateful that I have chosen music as a part of my life, I never regreted those times that I failed and tried again, remember, if you want to shine like a gold you must be burn and be mold.

The second instrument I've learned to play

Closing thought

If you feel like you wanted to be a musician, and maybe if you already stopped learning and left the instrument you loved, I challenge you to pick it up again, clean your instrument and blow away the dusts, make it shine as on the day you first bought it. Start your day with a joyful heart together with your instrument, bring a cup of coffee and learn through the process. A true musician's heart is like a music, it never grows old.

Sponsors of Killua_Saturo
empty
empty
empty

Thank you dear sponsors๐Ÿ™

I can't upload photos due to low connectivity but I will insert and edit this together with my photos later on.

Lead image unsplash.com

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @Athaliah
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @cutiejen
+ 1
Avatar for Killua_Saturo
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Learning

Comments

I always wanted to learn to play the keyboard but I haven't had the chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep on practicing, just take your time and if you really desired it you make it๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great that you have found one of your passion through the help of your father who inspired you at a young age. Carry on and let your music be heard far and wide :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ma'am, I appreciate your words๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol all-around๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜ ana jud dong pagamit jd para sa Ginoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a musician aside from it's a god given talent,. It requires great amount of time for that skill, as what you've said there, always practice makes perfect. You're showing not just talent this is also one way of giving back to God by serving him through music ministry! Happy monday! I admire you or kids this day for being so patience, i mean in everything that you, either here in read.cash or in your talents when it comes to music. You're doing good already in here! Dont stop proving your worth. As a writer. Keep on going! God will see the good in your heart and reward it in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your wonderful thoughts, I truly appreciate it so much, yes He is the one who gave me this amazing talent and I will use this glorify Him.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Padayon sa Pagpagamit sa Ginoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Caleb๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like the guitar and it is the closest I have ever been to a musical instrument. I have played some small notes, very basic. I have also had the opportunity to sit at a piano, and through a tutorial on youtube play Happy Birthday. :) I hope you fulfill your dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great bro! Just continue practicing and you will be better everyday ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May we all use our talents to glorify and honor our living God.๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, God is the giver of my talent and I want to use this to glorify Him๐Ÿ˜Š thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paki accept ko๐Ÿ˜Š Your hardwork paid off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat yel๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago