MY One time Crush got married

22 46
Avatar for Kiingsleyy
2 years ago

Hello beautiful souls!

I'm too sure you're all good. The weekend has been busy for me even when I should be calculatively grinding here as a new user to meet up some standards but it's well.

Yesterday being Saturday I went on a wedding trip, a wedding of a crush. Have you witnessed such wedding? I mean someone you once wooed getting married to another fine man? Lol🤣. You need to see how the brothers of the girl were trolling me yesterday🤪. Although my case was a little bit fair because I didn't make huge moves to get the girl, it was just normal church-friend-chase which she kinda agreed but along the way we just fell out without knowing what even caused it. That was a very long time ago and since then we've been best of friends. But there's another guy in our church also that made massive move about marrying the girl. They dated for a long time with the intention to marry, this guy spent a lot of money in sponsoring the girl in school and all those while I was laughing because I knew there's possibility of breaking up. The guy was well known by the girls family to the extent that they were already calling him their in-law.

Just last year someone snatched this girl from him. Omo! I asked to know what happened but till today no reasonable reason was given...to my hearing though.

________________________

About the wedding, I almost missed attending because of my tight schedule but I just paved way for it. I took permission from work place and I was granted....I got home that Friday night looking at my clothes to see the one to be selected for the wedding but they all surprised me. None of them were ironed and the one I could easily iron were not starched, and I'm the type that like dressing fine whenever it's party time. I had to sacrifice the night and take a scary step by starching one of them, with the intention of ironing the clothe the next morning.

By the way, there's no way the clothe would dry that night, so I hung it outside for the wind to work on while waiting outside before taking them inside to hang. I was outside till 2:00am that night and I forcefully packed the clothe inside because the mosquitoes draining my blood were excess. I entered inside and slept for just 3hours, which I woke up around 5:00am to take the clothes outside again for another round of breeze to blow the dripping waters away (you know, if you starch a clothe, you don't squeeze it to let the water out, it drains out by itself).

Around 7:00am I took the clothes from the rope to iron, there was no electricity so I used my alternative method which is using electricity pressing iron on a burning gas cylinder. Yeah it works perfectly well with no stain but the major issue is time waisting. I wasted up to an hour ironing the clothe because it was still welt.

I finished around 8:00am, took my bath, dressed up and moved out for the trip. The journey to my town will take up to an hour and thank God I entered road on time Incase there'd be delay along the way

Yes, delay occured. I got to the park and met the standing bus empty, I became the first to enter and few minutes later four persons joined me and that was it, we started waiting people to join us but it was as if the devil operating 🧟. Not up to an hour we saw a crowd of people approaching the park with traveling bags and I knew they were traveling to same place, so they all occupied and we moved. It was inside the bus that I heard that those people were traveling to the next city for matriculation. Yes, the University in my state(DELSU) had her matriculation ceremony yesterday. So I should expect huge traffic jam when I get there and anytime that happens the transport fare would magically go up. So I was ready for the battle ahead. We got there and ofcourse traffic jam was massive but we had our way and stopped at their terminal. Taking the next bus to my town became another battle just as I expected. The charges doubled and that's because of the matriculation ceremony in the university city. I didn't argued much, I just succumbed and we moved. Time was running fast already as the wedding has started and it was just 40mins to round up...yeah, my Church doesn't waist or delay time(no Africa Time).

Instead of dropping at my house first before going to the church, I moved to church already for my attendance to be recorded. I got there and it was a nice sight to behold, everywhere was sparkling with beautiful decorations and immediately I entered the church, one of the brothers of the girl bursted into laughter and I know why the laughter, he threw a word to me that "they've taken your wife away". Lol🤣.

Lead image|Unsplash.com

Fastforward, the Church wedding ended in a short while and it's time for Photograph where everyone came outside. You remember the guy that wanted to marry the girl I mentioned earlier? Yes, he was around too and the brothers were jokingly Banting him with words which I laughed out my ribs🤣🤣. His trolls were something else.

We went to the reception ground where the dancing and feeding would be done, and ofcourse we had our stomach filled and but dancing was very far because they hired an indigenous church band that was playing off. Yes, the music was dull that everyone felt it.

After that I moved straight to my house to atleast meet my parents before going back. I got home and they all welcomed me and the next I told them was that I want to return that some day but they all begged me to stay. The first question I asked them was hope there's no mosquito around because if I'd be sleeping I'd sleep "endlessly" with no single hitch. They assured me that mosquitoes were very far from the environment and that made me to stay and spend the night there.

Yes, I slept like a baby around 9:00pm after we were down watching match in the palour, Bayern trashed Union Berlin 4:0!

As the time of writing this, I just woke up and meditating on how to put on my ALL WHITE CLOTHE that has been Stained so bad. I don't have any option because I didn't go with any other clothes.

________________________

About the wedding: One of the brothers to the girl, which is also a very close very asked me if I didn't feel depressed as the girl married another person. Haaa! To be sincere I didn't feel anything at all. I didn't even reasoned it to that level at all. It never occurred to my mind at all, that she left me to marry another person. Noooo! Sorry to say, but ever since then, i didn't see her as beautiful again. Maybe the feelings left with the beauty I used to admire her with lol🤣.

HOLD ON FIRST, WHY MUST LADIES RUIN THEIR FACE WITH HEAVY MAKEUP and becoming ugly on their wedding day❔❔❔

Unsplash.com

Thank you reading.

20th March 2022

Sponsors of Kiingsleyy
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.15
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of Kiingsleyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsleyy
2 years ago

Comments

😅 make ups must make a woman beautiful but somehow sometimes they used it improperly so they become ugly. Anyway, in terms of drying up with the clothes easily, you can use a towel to quickly remove the excessive water from the clothes. Wrapped the whole clothes with a dry towel then squeeze it. And if you wanted to iron it and it's still wet likewise also use a towel to avoid it's natural looks easily fade. Put the clothes under the dried towel then iron the towel instead ironing the wet clothes directly. This may help to makes the clothes looks remains good. Anyway this tips is just base on my experience, but i wish this will help you in the future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear. I know of these tips though but in the case if a thickening substance (we call it starch here) is applied, the water is allowed to drain out by itself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Her brothers are cool!! 😂 The thing with the makeup is that some go overboard. I've learnt that the best wedding makeups are usually the ones that are mild or natural-ish looking.

Meanwhile, I will advice any guy that's willing to listen, if you want to pay for a girl through school do it because you want to, maybe out of love or because you can afford it. Don't do it with the intention to groom the person for marriage because of the possibility of "breakfast"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The make up: ladies are aware of this but they still go the other side, maybe they wouldn't want to be left out. I remember when one lady stopped greeting me because I told her she has a heavy make up.

As a guy, there are things I can't do for a lady for just dating sake, incase it happens make e no pain me much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 You're mean! But if you can't stand it, you shouldn't force yourself to be with someone with a lot of makeup. There are people who like it and people who don't. And there are some that actually abuse the makeup to be honest. A family friend's wife kissed him during the wedding and the whole makeup transfered to his face, foundation, lipstick, highlighter and whatnot, I laughed that's day 😂 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. This wedding I attended, one of the girls brother was angry at plastered make up. Do you know why? The thing turned the beautiful face of the lady to something I don't have a name for. People should learn na🤷

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plastered makeup! 😂 😂 😂 That actually sounds accurate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sef be werey, why will you be laughing that there is a possibility of them breaking up? 😂 Well at least it's a case of a lost crush getting married, imagine it was your girlfriend that got married to someone else 💀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laugh wn kill me🤣🤣. We know these things na. The chances of marrying a girl you're struggling to please is 50/50. The guy was doing all the man stuff and at same time being protective when he was seeing signals. Lost crush jareh....may I not be in the case where someone will come and marry my babe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May we all not be in that case in Jesus name 😆🤲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no... let's riot!!!!! 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah🤣🤣 Thank God it a case of a lost crush. It would have pained me🤷

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"A beautiful girl that is not yet married is just like a clothe in the market place".. it's not necessarily the first person to woo her that would marry her, just like a beautiful clothes that would only be sold to the highest bidder. Know this and know peace 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wisdom!!! That's the absolute truth. Know one has her untill she's married... legally married though, if it's boyfriend and girlfriend living in the same house, she's still snatch-able

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They've taken away your wife. 😂😂 It use to pain when somebody you love is now taken by another man. You even tried you attended the wedding. Friend, you stay in Warri, right?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah🤣. To be sincere I didn't feel it at all even in the midst of baby. I was happy seeing her getting married and I even joined them to troll the other guy that made the huge move to Marry her then. But had it been I was still crushing on her, it would have pained me ehh🤪🤪

I live in Ozoro, if you know there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did heard about Ozoro, i guess where Delta State polytechnic is? When i was in Auchi polytechnic, i had a friend from Delta, he used to gist me about the state.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, you guessed Right. The place is blessed with fishes...but are still costly 🤪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's beyond my understanding that whether I should laugh thinking about your situation or not🤣🤣 Don't be sad, you will surely meet with a beautiful girl. Best of luck for that day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes bro, "the beautiful ones are not yet born"🤣🤣. Sure, the one that's meant for me is still getting worked on🤸. Coming out with classic💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it's so sad.😂 it's okay mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

On a normal circumstance I supposed to feel sadened but that didn't worked for me. If I were still crushing on her, the pain would have been massive, but thank God the feelings disappeared a very long time ago. Thank you for stopping by🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago