My Debut: Nice to be here

23 60
Avatar for Kiingsleyy
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!🥰

I bring good tidings from my hood, hope you're all doing good? By the way weekend is around the corner and there's a popular saying in my region that goes "we know how the weekend is gonna be on Thursday". You get it, right? That's to say, if the weekend is going to be cruisy you get to start seeing the signals from Thursday. Well, I'm smelling bunch of loaded activities waiting for me this weekend and it's not going to be fair for me🤦.

I guess it's better I run an introductory lines first before feeling like I own the house. Yeah, it's good to be humble and not trying to expose my person at a stretch 🧘.

What's My name?

My name is KIINGSLEYY, with the double 'i' & 'y'. Oh! I wanted to appear with the official spelling but I found out that there are already existing Kingsleys here. Come to think of it, I don't think there's any place you'd go and don't see anybody with the name Kingsley, yes you can't. We are just everywhere with our calm and innocent nature. Special salute to all the existing kingsleys here, I'm totally humble. Where are the ladies! Try to pronounce the name "Kingsley" and see how sweet the phonetic is. Awwwwn lovely 🥰.

From where?

I'm from the Western part of Africa, the country I've come to love so much despite the shortcomings over here. The nation that trends with jokes and cruise even in the midst of tough issues. Wondering which country is it? It's Nigeria! I hail from the south where we use crude oil to soak garri 🤪(we have excess Crude oil) and one of our main cities is called the Oil city. That's Warri- Delta State.

Which religion?

I'm a Christian and that doesn't mean I criticize other religions. I've stayed and mingle with lots of Muslims and till today we are still cool. I'm regular when it comes to attending church because that's only place I visit when it comes to socializing aside work place. Wait, isn't church supposed to be social ground as well? I don't know how people view it but that's the place I see as home and socialize with people. Also, I should be in the choir department because I know how to beat drum but being a chorister is too demanding for me. So I prefer to be with the one that suits me.

Writing Genre

Thank God for such platform like this that allows us to write anything at all so long it's not violating the rules. Unlike other platforms that permits only some certain genre. If I were to be selective on Genre to stay with here, you won't see me on this tough and educative blogs, especially the crypto related. I must say, you guys are really superb by Bringing up those elaborative pieces. I WRITE MORE OF EXPERIENCES and you'll surely enjoy this part of me as we bond together.

Image source

My kinda sport

Because I'm a guy I should like football? Yes! As a guy what would you like if you don't like football?? Lol🤣...Jusk kidding. I'm a lover of football and a different one. How do I mean? It's not an addict to me like they way other people go about it. I know people that once their team looses, they won't eat that day. Wtf! I remember when my pastor told me that Arsenal fans are good in long term relationship....because they loose alot and they're still there, ummovable. The only tournaments I fancy most are the one that has to do with country/nation. E.g, world cup, Nations cup and Olympics. Anything aside these is a workover for me. Do you know that Qatar2022 is around the corner? You should get ready.

I do watch leagues matches too but not on a compulsory note and anytime I'm doing that, I love supporting the lesser teams to beat down the higher teams, and that gives me joy because anytime the "almighty" teams are down, the Twitter is just the right place to visit and get does of laughter. Pardon me, I didn't call name of club 🤣.

Image source

My kinda food

This place is a big world on it's own and a lot of countries here have their different delecacies. But that wouldn't prevent me from mentioning my type of food. Let me tell you, I was brought up in the rural area and you know the kind of food that's common there. We deal more with locally made foods and not the foreign, processed, canned foods. The kinda food I love eating is the swallow(more like an African food). I love it because it stays longer in the stomach, energizes the body more to be able to withstand the task for the day. The kind of work we did way back, you can't take tea in the morning as breakfast, it'd disappear within minutes🤣🤣. That doesn't mean I don't like these modern foods though.

One experience;

We were working at the farm(bush) with my friends when we heard a buzzing sound of bees. We thought it was a sound of bees passing by but little did we know that we were close to the parlor of the bees🧟. We continued and suddenly one bee stung my friend and he killed it immediately. One dangerous feature of bees is that once one is killed, the others get an instant signal for WAR.

Image source

All these while we didn't know that the bee hive was just inches away from us,,,you need to see the way they rushed us, with honey dripping everywhere...

...to be continued.

Happy birthday to this broda @King_Gozie Wishing you long life and unlimited prosperity🎉🎉🎉🎉

Lead image from source

NICE TO MEET YOU GUYS

17th March 2022

.

7
$ 0.18
$ 0.10 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Kiingsleyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsleyy
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome again Kingsley, I hope this second account of yours would be successful, keep going as mostly this happens to all of us being failed for sometimes but that doesn't mean there is no other option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lemme guess this is second account here , so I'm wishing you the best and a very successful journey. I hope now you can show your best here. This is the exact attitude we all need, just like you we should not give up easily without giving our self another try.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes bro, guessed well. I was brought up with "giving up is not an option". I just hope this account will favour name. Thanks so much for the warm welcome.💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm hoping the same for both of us. I hope it will work. Don't give up and you will taste the fruit of your hard work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you, Kingsley! Africa is on my bucket list but my pockets are not ready for this kind of list yet hahaha Happy to have you here! I'm a newbie too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah, my first time seeing someone that want to visit Africa. I thought those outside our continent don't consider here worthy 🤪🤪.

It's nice meeting you friend. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wdym? I have talked to a lot of people online who visited Africa and you don't know how much they want to do it again! ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This is interesting. Africa is blessed 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome friend to this friendly environment. This platform is indeed for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A very big thank you for the warm Welcome. I really appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem my friend. We're always welcome here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the platform Kiingsleyy. I'm happy to see you again here. Just enjoy being here with other users and happy earnings

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much for the warm welcome. I hope this I'm favoured this time around.💪💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, let us hope for that. Best of luck in your journey here. I wish you a successful one...it's my pleasure welcoming you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I welcome you to this family Kiingsleyy. Good to know you are from Nigeria, and from one of the oil producing cities. I also love football, in fact, that is my favorite sport. I welcome once again to this platform, enjoy yourself, and make a lot of BCH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes bro. Thank you so much. Here should favour us with enough BCH to take home💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God, I must say I totally love your never say die attitude. It totally got me. I am so happy you are here, couldn't have imagined what here would have been without your humble presence. Nice to have you back. Wow...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwnnn!🥰🥰🥰. Thanks so much bro. Here has been a part of me so I couldn't imagine my whole day without here, I gat to run back quickly. Let's grind again💪💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem. We gat your back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy you didn't give up on this site. Making the decision to start again mus not have been easy but I'm glad you did. Welcome back

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, where I come from we hardly give up. To be sincere, here is part of my daily being so I don't know how it'd be without here,,, coupled with the EARNINGS too. Thanks do much Daria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear welcome back, i thought you found the solution with the problem to your previous account but I'm glad that you had made a new one to continue your journey. Hopefully this time everything's went well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I used my last Article to test if it could bounce back but it didn't so it's better I pick up myself early. Thanks dear 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago