Why is Age Reduction now Legal?

17 45
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

How are you all? Hope we are good?

My blog today is something that we are all used to and it's a common practice to almost everyone of us...to the world at large.

Lead image| Designed via Canva

To the motivational speakers, they told us that age doesn't count when pursuing a dream, age is just a number that should not be allowed to drag us back. At age 60, you can still make millions to start your own life. At age 70, you can still establish your business and gain your territory. These are their common words from those sectors of motivators. But are these motivational words really true or effective? Yes they are, to some extent but to another level, they are completely wrong. How? Just calm your nerves and read on.

To the religious people, they still tell us that age is just a number, birth can still happen when someone is at menopause and "papipause",sing Abraham and Sarah as a case study. A man of 70 can pick up himself and creat his own empire. Are these true? Yeah, they are true! No doubt but to some extent too. How do I mean? Read on.

To the relationship/Marriage section; a lot of people still key in with "age is just a number" and go about dating or marrying someone they are younger than or older than. This is more of a personal choice though. To some it works perfectly well while to some others, it'll be like a loosed hell on Earth. I won't be saying much about this๐Ÿ™Š.

Image source

Do you know that using fake age is now almost considered as legal?

This is one of the biggest hidden problem of the world right now, every sector want the younger people and detest the elderly ones. Examples of these sectors are;

The football world: This is the biggest of them all, the age reduction is so obvious that it has gotten a tag already as "football age".

Image source

In my workplace place, one of the interest the ladies pick when they're forced to watch football with us, is to watch out when a players age is called. They'd laugh out loud whenever the age of a player is mentioned. You'd see a very old man, with signs of old age written over his face and they'd say he's just 21years old ๐Ÿคฃ. I don't want to call names of player but we know them, infact all of them are on this table. There's one i saw with his daughter in same Picture, daddy is 21years while daughter is 22years, isn't that wonderful??

I think I know why the reduction of ages legally and officially, their mandate has no room for a certain age of players(at the beginning stage of players).

The employment sector; This is another phase that harbors this reduction of age. In my country, there are certain jobs you will not be able to fit in if the age in your paper is above a certain level.

Let me break it down a bit, for young graduates going into internship (either banking, engineering etc), once you're above 26years old, you don't just bother to apply, unless maybe you want to tame down your age in paper to make it appealing. I know these companies need younger blood, but do they consider the huddles in schooling? No!

We all know the annual ASUU strike in naija? This strike is powerful enough to extend the graduation year of the student,,,,it happens on a regular year.

Okay, what about the lock down that extended people's Schooling year? They won't consider that, all they know Is that "make sure you graduate before 26years". This is why graduates are now fond of reducing age so as to gain employment and the government is very cool with that.

The Academic/schooling sector: We all know that there are some schools or faculties that are strict when it comes to admission or acceptance of students within an age frame. In this case, students that are eager to be admitted but are above the required age would have no option than to reduce the age so as to fit in.

Image source

In my country, there's a particular compulsory program for every graduate to serve the country for one year (NYSC), this program comes with a certificate that authenticate graduation, so everyone would want to go even if the age of the student is above the framed age(which is 30years). I know the age frame is fair enough to allow all students to graduate before then but never can tell. Anything can delay someone's academic process. So they tend to beat down their age to be able to go for NYSC.

Reduction of age is somewhat legal now!

Since this is the way the world want it, people are now more interested in reducing their age. Since the government is in support (just look at football), people see it as it's normal.

But what if age reduction is a sin?

Have you ever thought of this? Since we all know they lying is an offense before God and looking at it, faking of age is directly lying. I've thought of it severally and I know that if God is going to punish us via this act of lie, that means 97% of the world are going to be punished.

The one that baffles me most is that even the religious sector that are supposed to oppose it are the one engaging in it. Sorry to shock you, I've been in church sector and I've seen alot when it comes to age reduction. Half of all these top clergy and followers have their age reduced. Maybe it's not a sin, maybe it's acceptable to God as it's acceptable to the world. Just maybe.

Is your age reduced?

So sorry if this blog got you thinking about yourself, no hatred at all. I'm just writing as one of the thing i found unclear and yet officially accepted. I know most of us are on the table but it's fine!

I'm one of those that don't fancy reduction of age, I'm not saying because of religion or what, I'm totally okay with my age and not ready to adjust the age to gain favour. I sound foolish, right? This is me!๐Ÿคž

________ ๐Ÿ’š ___________

Special thanks to you all, for the support so far. I remember when I started my journey here, I'd look at some people's wall and baffles at the number of subscribers they've got, those grounds kept me moving up and not to give up even when earning dropped.

I've joined the 100Subscribers league and I'm super happy ๐Ÿคธ. Thank you guys for staying with me. Thank you guys for staying with my not-perfect writes. For all your likes, comments, upvotes and sponsorship, I'm most grateful. Thank you @GarrethGrey07 for the renewal! God bless you. Amen!

________ ๐Ÿ’š ___________

I finished writing before thinking on a topic, so...๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ

Thanks for reading

12th March 2022

9
$ 2.90
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

I don't think I would want to reduce my age for anything. If the opportunity is mine and my age is above what is required, it will be mine by God's grace.

Many people are so desperate to get something, this is why you see them reducing their age to meet such position. I wouldn't blame some though because the system is Nigeria has affected most of them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The desperate act is the Genesis of this issue. Everyone want to fall in.

Mee too, I love to be seen the way I am๐Ÿคฆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In terms of intellectual ability, I really believe that age is nothing but numbers.. there's this cousin of mine who is four years younger than me but she appears to be a lot wiser. Anytime we go to the market together, I just hand her the money to do the whole buying. An item I would buy for 500 naira would be sold at 300 to her by thesame seller just because of her witty nature

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree. Age is just a number to some sectors while the NUMBER matters a lot to some other sectors

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just how circumstances are turning people ๐Ÿ˜‚ I am okay with my age too, sometimes I add 2 years to my real number when someone asks, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Do you said add? Haaaa! Ladies I know would reduce instead of adding. They want to be seen younger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Age is just a number but that doesn't mean you should go and marry someone that is underage. I don't think there's any manual to a successful marriage, even people that got married as age mates still end up with issues in their marriage and people that have huge differences in their age are doing well. Maturity is not fixed to the age of a person

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, that's why I said, when age reduction comes to relationship or marriage, it's completely individual. What work for others may not work for others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your 100th subscriber. This topic is really food for thought. When I was younger in age because my spirit is still young, I also avoided telling my age because a woman was not supposed to tell her age. Eventually I thought about it and then I told myself that it was up to each person if they wanted to lie about their age, so now I don't care. I don't feel bad about saying it where I'm asked. I respect everyone's privacy in that regard.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank so much ma'am. Like me, I'm not shy or scared to talk about my age anytime any day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly, congratulations on your 100th, we are in this together๐Ÿ˜, secondly, this article made me remember my article I once wrote: What age is right for marriage. And serious it was funny when you said, do you know changing of age might be a sin? It was funny, I wonder how your mind works, but if it truly is a sin, then many people are really going to hell especially footballers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations too, i just went to check now and saw 103. Juju!๐ŸงŸ

Mehn, I just thought of it, what if it's actually a sin that's punishable by hell fire?๐Ÿฅฑ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I Guess many people are going to hell, also.. It was because I was following your footstep I was about to reach 100th sub๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of relationships, age is nothing but a number that specifies the quantity of years you've lived on earth.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Wonderful definition ๐Ÿ™Œ. But that's to RELATIONSHIP as you said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People reduce their age in pursue of government position. Which is a bad move.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's very bad and yet looking normal to the world

$ 0.00
2 years ago