Tuesday: Hunger and Love

16 36
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Tuesday wasn't bad, it started on a good note when I received a call very early in the morning from my customer to come and get his clothes to wash and as well as collecting the remain balance he's yet to pay. I went to his house after dressing up for work, I got there and he brought out the clothes and he asked how much was was he supposed to balance, I told him and he dipped his hands in his pocket and brought out naira notes. I was happy even though I worked for it. I got back home to drop the clothes and I gave my brother half of the money for his pocket,,, which he usually use to prepare food (I seldom eat at home these days except I'm deeply hungry at night).

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

I set out to work, and guess what? I trecked it. Yeah, the distance is treckable and I decided to treck and not bothering myself on when I'd get to the workplace. It took me 15mins to get to the office because I was moving as if my legs were heavy and also I was greeting and waving hands along the road.

I got there and did my normal routine, Our Generator didn't misbehaved today so things were good. I set out to Bank to deposit money and it didn't take me time to do that because queue was not much there.

I got bank from bank and "good" hunger held me. I became weak instantly and I began to calculate whether I didn't eat food last night before sleeping, ofcourse I ate food. I took a very good solid food before closing for work that night which served me all through the night.

Yeah, I must find something to eat. But the problem is that, the little chances we used to get free food for breakfast had been blocked by the manager, anyone eating food aside the staff meal(which is usually lunch), must pay/buy. Our food is very expensive to be purchased by staffs, considering the poor salary.

Thank God I was with little money, I went outside to buy a low budget bread, I came back and decided to toast it because I find it awkward to chew bread like that. Infact, that low budget bread is always taste-LESS compared to those costly ones.

I entered the kitchen, met the baker and asked her to give me butter, she brought out the pack and told me to collect as much as I want. I was packing it in large quantity when my mind reminded me of stomach purge if I eat too much of it, so I got to stop and went with little good quantity.

I opened the bread in to halves, spread the butter, blend it together and put it inside the toaster. Within 2minutes, the bread was ready to be enjoyed.

Part of the bread

I brought it out and just about eating, all the ladies assembled. I don't know how they got to know that the small bread was ready. I told them to cut little by little in order to make it go round and they did so, using their conscience to leave the bigger Portion for me.

I was eating the one they left for me when one lady again that's not supposed to be at work today entered and she was like "who showed you how to toast bread?" She asked me that while she was chewing the bread already. She jokingly ate half of what was remaining. Lol🤣. "There's love in sharing but not to this level oo! Lol🤣. I lamented and they all laughed over it.

Lead image

To be sincere, I wasn't satisfied because the hunger was not chased away but was happy because I saw it as love, for them coming together to take a cut of the small bread. Yeah, felt loved,,,,,even in hunger too. Lol🤣.

Few hours later, lunch was ready and we all filled out stomach. We ate spaghetti, served together with rice in same plate, with stew and fried Chicken. I should give you a photo? Let me keep it because I don't want you to feel hungry while reading this.

Thanks for reading this one again.

22 February 2022

Lead image source

7
$ 0.73
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 1
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

😅 Omo, there's a limit to it, and I know that if it was a guy that did what the last the lady did, it would have been WW3 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahha. Since it's food, I don't have problem but if it were to be money, war for start🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, these ladies in your work are always eating your food but it shows how much they like you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Evidence of food relationship. You know when you have a clean record on all of them, issues no go dey🙋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, that's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"low budget bread is always taste-LESS" I don't know I just find this statement so hilarious hahaha maybe because some bakery here in our place sells homemade bread for cheap price but I totally agree it was tasteless

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah🤣. The low budget bread is not as sweet as those costly ones. There's a big difference. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I'm hungry and I found my food wouldn't be enough for me, sometimes I don't wanna share 🤣🤣🤣 but of course sharing is caring. That low budget bread still looks good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah🤣. That trait is found in almost all of us. We often tend to share our when we've eaten to a different level.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although it is low budget bread but still is looking good dear. How was the teste?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Normally, the taste is kinda awkward but after I toasted it, it tasted nice😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done boss. Low budget bread abi ... Make I come join you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol🤣. I would have shared but them girls have collected all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This boss is enjoying o.. I probably can't afford that low budget bread you're referring to. Anyway, I'm new here and will like to make new friends on this platform.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah🤣. You'll be shocked if I tell you the cost of the bread. Let me not mention 😂. Welcome Olivia, thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago