Make Peace to be at peace

14 29
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago
Topics: Make peace

Greetings!

How was your Wednesday? Mine went well, I had a three hours straight sleep in the day time... that's because I didn't go to work. It was my off day. I remember how my dad used to tell us that afternoon nap adds flesh to the skin, so Immediately I woke up from the sleep, I had to check my skin whether there was a add up. Lol.

As you all know, I write more of my experiences, that's because I find it more easy to flow. I have one to share with you...

There's this particular common feature in the in the movie world of my country, where it shows that the karma is real and no matter what, it must surely come attacking.

Let's say if someone is suffering from a chronic sickness that proved stubborn to healing after applying all Medical processes. In the movie world (Nollywood), the only left option is to go to a soothsayer to see what the problem is and the result usually comes out that, the sick person had committed a terrible acts in the past and the evil he or she did is hunting her. Maybe the person has killed, betrayed or broken someone down.

They will profer the only solution which is to go and appease a certain gods or go and beg for forgiveness in order to authenticate the healing or Deliverance. Yeah, we all grew up with this basic Nollywood ideas and it's been part of us.

Yesterday being Wednesday, I woke up to meet a strange message on my WhatsApp. It reads:

"Good morning

I just want to apologize for everything that happened in Imo State

I hope you forgive me"

I was shocked Upon seeing this message, it was sent in the middle of the night at 1:37am. Fear gripped my mind instantly. The movie world reflected and occupied my mind with different reasonings, like;

"hope someone is not at the point of dead for her to send this kinda message at that hour of the night?"

"What could have prompted her to send this message?"

I pondered on different thoughts and I replied instantly that I've been at peace with her and no issues at all. I replied her around 5:00am and it wasn't delivered that's because her data was not switched on. I dropped a message saying I would call her once the day brightens up.

What happened between us then?

She was a girl I asked out during during nysc at imo state, she agreed to reciprocate the love and we lasted for a short period, reasons Is that I didn't give her the maximum attention she wanted and she later found and moved to a guy from same City with her. [Although I tried my best to dishes out a reasonable attention to her but I was just tied down with too many responsibilities, I was a coordinator of the local government Christian fellow and that work demands a lot of move-arounds and also was working with pastors in our church there). I explained all these things to her but she chose to move away with the new guy.

I felt hurt those period because we were seeing every minutes, there was no way for me to leave the community in as much as I wanted. They were people I was leading and no matter what, I must not demonstrate the effect of HEARTBREAK in their presence. The guy she followed knew all these and gave his own attitude too. lol🤣

Within weeks, I was back to myself and let all the past to go, afterall that has been my love pattern. I made sure to get closer to her again and told her to be free whenever I'm around that I don't have issues with her, which she found it hard to believe. Yeah, I was back and everything seemed like nothing happened even when people talked about it in a slight tone anytime they feel awkward moments having us around. Lol🤦

Seriously, I wasn't having any issue with her, anytime I think about what happened between us I laugh out loud, remembering those "shy love freaks" I exhibited then🤣🤣. This is common to me, I don't regret those moments but rather laugh over them. Afterall I didn't spent much🤣.

Back to the message, I tried calling her to know if she's fine or anything the problem but she didn't picked. So I assumed she was at work and maybe she dropped her phone till after work (she works at bank). Three hours later she called back:

Me: Hi Christiana, hope you're good?

Christiana: Yeah, I'm fine, good evening.

Me: What prompted the message, hope someone is not dying?

Christiana: (She smiled first), not at all, no one is dying and I'm very fine. I just felt like to apologise to everyone I thought I've hurt in times past. And I remembered what happened then.

Me: That was a thing of the past and beside I hold no grudges against you. If I were angry I wouldn't have called to see you when I came to Lagos.

Christiana: Thanks so much Kingsley, you don't know how relief I am now.

The conversation ended there.

I was relieved too after knowing that she wasn't in danger when she sent the message.

________________________

MESSAGE:

This bugging mindset must have been with her for the past three years and I'm sure it has eaten deep into her and she didn't know how to go about it. I mean, I'm sure she didn't just wake up that night to drop the message, she might have been disturbed severally on this subject AND I, AT THE other side have been living free as no issue happened between us.

It's better to let go of ego and amend whatsoever you think that's weighing you down and live a free live than to keep holding it while it keep eating you up.

Lead image

Image source

I know it's not easy sometimes to go about making peace or apologizing but I want to assure you that, there's possibility of the person you've hurt not to even remember whether you did something bad to him or her. Yeah, just try it and make peace.

I've experienced this kinda thing, if I see that all I need is to make peace to be at peace and the person is not reasonable, I still make a "fair peace" and "lock up"

Thanks for reading

24th February 2022

I wasn't active yesterday as I ought to. I know it's not only me that allows laziness to take over when during a free day. I even missed publishing yesterday. The second miss for this month, but it's good so long I'm not submitting my page for marking to any lecturer🤣

7
$ 1.87
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago
Topics: Make peace

Comments

Peace is really precious things which not all people have. We must let go of our ego first if we want to be happy and content with our Life. You're really a good person that you forgave her and she too wanted your Forgiveness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear, it's just like this current war in the world now, all it needs for peace is just one of them to lower the ego. That's all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She has lifted 3 years of weight off her shoulder. Funny how you were not weighed by it because your mind was clean but hers wasn't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, her heart is lighter than paper now. That's how life is supposed to be lived

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That means she treasured those days that you both together but because of some circumstances she can't wait for you as at that time you're busy with other things so she ended up leaving you and going with another guy and that she thinks she hurt you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God knows I treated her well, the challenge there was my unavailability all the time. But thank God things turned this way too. I laugh always when I remember those moments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I Know of a friend who is fond of apologising too much for no reason.. Maybe he thinks too much. And as soon as you see his message, you would think he's in serious trouble or about to die. This is someone that can't even hurt a fly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my dear, we should learn how to give peace to others so we can also have peace from within. Forgive and forget.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. No matter what, just make peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peace and care are the only two answers for al the world problems right now... good post

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, once these are in play, the world would be a better place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we really want peace within us, we also should be at peace with everyone even if they hurt us. I am glad you moved on despite what happened and she also is happy she had contacted you. At least, she now has peace within her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it. Everyone could admit to this peace habit, the world will be a better place

$ 0.00
2 years ago