Look-alike Trouble

17 35
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello People!

Greetings to you all. Hope you're all good?

The day has been a good one and enough free period to surf the net. The ladies were seeing a movie in Africa magic this morning and their noises got my attention because they were on the top of their voices shouting at the movie characters, I got to turn and see what's up and I found out that the movie was all about what I encountered some years ago while I was serving my country in the Eastern part of Nigeria.

That was 2019, I and my group were on a community development service(CDS) and we decided to visit one of the biggest hospitals in the LGA to pray and encourage the patient not to give up, as long as they are still alive, there's hope for recovery to sound health.

Image source

We got there and took permission from the doctor incharge and of course we were allowed into the wards. We were on a recognized uniform so that made it easier for their acceptance. We entered and met lots of sick people in the ward, we divided ourselves and I led a group.

To be sincere, some kind of sicknesses we saw gave us double thought whether to pray or not, I felt a little shaky when it's time to lead prayer....that was bridge of faith. It normally occurs but when you know that you're not the one to do the HEALING, you pray out your heart and let the HEALER to do His work. Yeah, we prayed.

We entered a ward that contained People that have appendicitis issues. Some just finished their operation while some were to be do their operation. We prayed and related well with them and I found that one was serving (NYSC) in my own state(Delta State), in my own very community. He said he had to come down to his own place for the appendicitis operation. I was so touched knowing that he was serving in my own state and community while I was serving in his own state and community. So I promised to come and check on him again in a day time.

The problem🦵

That was on Thursday, so on Saturday I and my friend (Ayo) returned back to the hospital to check on the guy, we got there and we found out that the guy was no longer there. We called him and he told us he was discharged earlier that morning. That was a big goodnews!

So we decided to stay, pray and relate with the patience in the ward. The new patient occupying the guy's bed was an accident victim, the bruices and flesh tearing was weird to behold. We were about to leave when he signaled his mum to hold me hostage, that I was the one that knocked him down with my bike. Wtf!

Image source

The mom blocked our way and tried to explain to us what the son just said. We laughed so loud that it got the attention of other patients in the hall.

We asked him(the boy) how, and when did I hit him, he explained that I hit him and ran off with my bike. So funny!

We were running out of time because we had functions to attend at Church, so when we insisted that we have heard enough and we want to go, the woman blocked us again, insisting that we must wait and meet the boys uncle's that was on his way coming. We didn't know that they've called their people already that they've seen the reckless bikeman that knocked down their child. Wtf! I picked it from there and gave them a warning in a harsh tone.

"For what? If I was the one that knocked down your son, would I be here presenting myself?". I was burning within already and I was about to make call when Ayo told me to calm down, let him handle the case. [By privilege, I was occupying an important position in the LGA that once I put on a call, the state body would be aware and respond immediately]. Ayo calmed me down and suggested we should wait for the so called uncle.

Not quite long the uncle appeared, I was expecting to see a military man 🤣, but I saw an old man with umbrella. At first he was shocked to see us to be corpers but he stylishly kept his cool. He came closer and we greeted, he asked the boy to explain what happened again and the boy said the same thing without fear. The man picked it up from there that he's going to call the police ASAP. Ayo helped me to maintain my calmness again and talked some good sense into him.

After a series of questioning by Ayo to the man, he comprehend all and realized that the injury the boy had, might have affected the memory of the boy and he allowed us to go. We left the scene after a peaceful talk with the man, which he apologized for the harassment.

What is it my lookalike??

Lead image source

Maybe it was my lookalike that hit the boy and ran away. But must my lookalike be in that community? I know they say we have a replical of us somewhere but must mine be in that community. I Wanted to know/see the lookalike but I never had the chance.

Maybe the injury affected the guy's memory and he took me for another person. Imagine him saying I run a commercial motorcycle when I don't even own a bike. Lol🤣🤣

The uncle later met us one day during our monthly clearance at the LGA, he saw me addressing my people and he came and pleaded to give him an opportunity to apologise to the whole house for the harassment given to me that day.

________________________

Things like this happens and we pray it doesn't meet us at a situation where we are handicapped to save ourself from the mess.

The movie they were watching that led to this, was a typical example of what happened to me. A yound man committed crime and ran away to another country, the police were looking for him and they stumbled on his LOOK-ALIKE. The man was apprehended and was terribly tortured to confess but he kept telling the police that he knew nothing about the person in question. Trust the judgement of the police na, they didn't bothered to run necessary test to clarify, all they were interested was on beating the young man to the point he would agree to their terms. The film ended well because the main suspect was later apprehended and the other one was discharged.

Thank you for reading 💚

2nd March 2022

8
$ 0.99
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Perhaps the guy's brain had some touches, but even at that, in a more complicated situation, another person could have been apprehended and sentenced or fined. That's Nigerian Police for us, once they have a small amount of evidence on something, they wouldn't bother on the remaining facts. I watched a similar movie to this but just that this guy was punished and after 35 years of imprisonment, he came out and about a week later stumbled on the look alike and immediately fought and killed him, he couldn't accept his fate, and he was sentenced to life imprisonment for murder

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Things are happening my brother. If we were not serious and laughed to justify ourselves, they would have apprehended us with serious beating till maybe when a savior comes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is how many people are implicated and it takes the grace of God to be vindicated. Thank God you weren't apprehended but realized the victim must have suffered memory loss to have concluded you were the one who hit him with a supposed bike you didn't own. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just imagine! I moved to his face close and asked him if I was the one he boldly said YES. OMG!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had been a victim of mistaken identity😁 Glad Ayo was cool headed and nothing serious happened

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it was just like what we see in movies. Hahah🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. At first I found it funny, later on it becane serious and scary.. I have heard of case like this. Someone was accused of stealing by another person he met somewhere else. The young man swore that he had never been to the neighborhood of the accuser. It was later they realize that it was all a mix up... Thank God you wore your NYSC khaki, it really made it easier for people to believe you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was just like a movie, we explained and explained and the boy still said it's me. At a time I assumed the boy was drunk. Wahala too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thamk God for your life that such a thing happened in a hospital. A person that's falsely accused on the he street about a crime he' doesn't know about might not be that lucky

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah!! Knowing this country, in even surprised they later cooled down to understand that it wasn't you. That must have been a scary experience

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We explained and explained but they remained adamant. It was just like a movie 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 I would have panicked and also have been very angry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its funny how you where accused, thank God it didn't turn something else, also I remember someone telling me he saw my picture somewhere, I was like never, not until the person sent the picture to me, though it wasn't my look 100% but 80% looks like me, I was shocked when I saw the picture, at first glaze I thought I was the one.. Until I look harder..I still have the picture just in case though 😀😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha🤣 omo! You save the picture 🤗. Maybe that's your twin somehow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe.. We can't be too sure😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I suddenly feel sad for what happened to you and to the main character of the movie. Somehow, some of us has a lookalike, even I. But luckily all my lookalikes didn't do crime and nobody accuses me😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our lookalike should not commit crime because if they do, it might get harsh on us if we are in same environment with them

$ 0.00
2 years ago