I once had ODESHI(Traditional bulletproof)

15 45
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hi People!

I came across a comedy skit today that illustrated the power and failure of the traditional bullet proof which is popular knows as ODESHI in my country.

Lead image

Photo source

Have you heard about it? Or it's not common in your country? My fellow Nigerian people are very familiar with this.

The traditional bullet proof is known to have the capacity to repel or block bullet from penetrating the body. Its source is most times and sometimes ordinary mixing of herbs.

How did I know much about it? Aside movies that I've watched, I knew more about it via testing 🤗. Are you shocked? Chill, I'm about to take you on ride. Fasten your seatbelt.

The traditional bullet proof comes in different categories, there are some that blocks or repels bullet from penetrating the body while some prevent Cutlass, knife, dagger, arrow, spear etc from penetrating the body. It's not worn like the way policemen wear the normal bullet proof but instead it's done via the local, herbal, spiritual way as the case maybe. Sometimes herbs are mixed in a pot and the herbalist will use razor to pierce the body and inject the mixed herbs into the body. Some also goes down the deep spiritual way whereby spirits are invoked inside the body with some rituals or sacrifices. After the process, some precautional measures are given out to the users in order to help hold the power intact. These measures are most times difficult to bear but it's bearable.

Photo source

Precautions like;

Do not pass under a rope used in hanging clothes. This looks simple but it's hard because You're to be looking out for ropes anywhere you'd be going. If you're living in a hood that's congested and lack space where ropes are used as means of sunning clothes, you are finished 🤣

You should not eat hot/cold food. In the case of not eating cold food, that means you or your siblings/wife will be on duty always to warm or microwave your food whenever you want to eat. In the case of not eating hot fold, this means you can't eat outside (in restaurants) because all foods are usually hot unless you want to place a special other for them to put it inside a freezer for a while. By then hunger must have dealt with you.

Avoid seeing women's undies. This is easy if you're living alone but if you're married I doubt its possibility.

And so on...

I once had this traditional bullet proof

Back then at home in my community during the traditional festive period, we usually take in the power fun. The festival is commonly attached with the acts to display "braveness" and anyone that's not following suit is seen as a coward.

Also, after taking in the powerful, it's expected of you to go out with Cutlass to dance and have a fun-filled clash with another person. What do I mean? You go out inside the town with your Cutlass and someone will challenge you for a clash because he or she knows that the you've taken the power and so it won't penetrate. You'll cut him and he'll cut back and none will penetrate...that's the braveness. But the truth is that sometimes (most times it penetrate).🤗🤗🤣

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Special thanks to my sponsors 💯❤️

I was 11years when I had mine for fun during the festival. My dad was one of the leaders of the community so an herbalist came to do his business in our compound of which a lot of people that has interest came. I was not forced to go and take the power but I willingly went because I needed to have it for just the sole reason of being impenetrable by a knife incase of danger or fight.

We were four in numbers that decided to go for it and my dad and his friends were happy when they saw us. The herbalist that was doing it was using a Cutlass, I log of wood and a pot which contain the mixed particles. I was the first to take among the four of us.

He placed the Cutlass vertically on my chest and used the log of wood to hit it and sharp noise was heard(just like using a cultlass to cut a bone). I felt it and I almost shouted because of the pain but I bravely held myself. As if that was not enough, he gave me three more hits again making it four lines on my small chest, blood was coming out but the man doesn't care, he placed his hand inside the pot, packed out the mixed particles and rubbed on my chest. I felt the pain because the herbs were mixed with dry gin and pepper and at this point I shouted and I was laughed by people around.

After the whole stuff, the main gathered everyone that partook of his work and gave a just simple instructions which was "NOT TO PASS UNDER A ROPE USED FOR HANGING OF CLOTHES".

So what Happened after then?

Did we go out to have a cut and test if we are impenetrable?

Did we obeyed the rule?

Permit me to cut it here and put summarize..what happened in another article.

Thanks for reading.

15th January 2022

12
$ 4.79
$ 4.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

I am not familiar with this although I only saw my childhood friends even my younger brother playing toy gun hahha but this make me laugh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, this is not common in foreign countries like yours, but it's well known here even if it's diabolical

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This got my interest and my mind wonders if it's true :D Hope to read the continuation

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's very true my dear. Nigeria has alot of untold and not popular practices. Diabolical power is somehow involved here that's why it's not common for countries that are not prone with magics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

reminds me of the popular movie in our childhood isakaba. Pls don't carry your odeshi go near AK 47, only play around with our local cutlass. Thank you and God bless you 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol🤣. But it works though, the bullet not withstanding. But it fails tool, bullet not withstanding 🤔. All these things are in categories, the ones that perform well are the spiritually inclined.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The herbalist literally broke your heart lol. This actually sounds scary. Does it really work?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣. Yeah it works. After the process, they normally do testing with Cutlass cut but it doesn't enter enter. It one bounces back. The only time it fades is when the precautions are not being followed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I'm actually even more curious.. I want to see it happen lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha 😂 I remember I and some friends acted it as a play after watching “Isakaba” we were just mixing and mixing until we try it out with a cane, Omo, the wiping enter 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahah🤣🤣🤣. You get luck say na can own you do. If it were the cultlass own una for cut una sef💔🥱🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, you get mind o. I have heard a lot about all this odeshi, but in Benin and some parts of Nigeria, they call it jazz. But the funny thing is that, all of them do have a weakness. For example, I have seen a cultist that did jazz for cutlass, after his rivals tried to cut him with a cutlass and failed, they used plywood to beat him to stupor 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When I did that was a very long time ago. We still dey children zone that time. Actually it fails and that's common,,,it happens when a rule is broken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OUCH!!!!!!! I don't have any other reaction to this post lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha🤣🤣. I know you haven't heard of this kind of thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago