Heart and breaks

16 25
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

It's Monday again and we are on it already.

Hope the Monday is treating you good there? Please be fine.

Please take note: The article you are about reading is totally not your regular standard educative blog. No judges

Lead image

Lead image source

What comes to your mind when you hear the word HEARTBREAK? I know it's relationship that quickly comes to your mind first before you navigate to other areas such as finance, sickness and so on.

Just as the word implies "heart- break", this entails hitting🔨⚒️ the heart hard from where its focused at.

Heartbreak is not only on relationship

Heartbreak is not only relationship, it occurs anyhow and anywhere and that's usually on the basis of where you placed your mind.

Where are those people that did Ponzi during those days? You'll agree with me that anytime you losses a huge amount of money even when you did it on 50/50 chances, you'll still feel heart broken. I had friends then that invested millions of naira in a popular Ponzi scheme(racksterli), when it crashed some of them entered Coma because their Hearts were not able to withstand the break. In as much as they zipped their mind on it, their minds were fixed on the invested money and when it happened, the heartbreak was on a peak level. Ofcos who would invest such huge amount of money on a so called "investment site" and leave it there? Some of the people that the platform affected hugely also dropped out of school. Heartbreak 💯.

Another case is on students with academic result. I remember those days in school while waiting for the result of the semester, when lecturer take deep pleasure in "sorting" and frustrating the students that refused to fall to their terms. Whenever they inform us that result are released, that week becomes the most sensitive week....we would be going to check one by one and when someone sees carryover (failed) in his result, it'll just feel like the world should end. I didn't had any carryover during school days but my friends did and I know how hurt they were. I know of a guy that collapsed in our HOD office at the spot of seeing carryover in his result. Heartbreak 💯

Carryovers then were real, the chances of meriting the course when you rewrite is very small and that's only if it's in first year. If it happens to occur in the final year, that's automatic EXTENSION- You have to come back the following year for a look a like fresh start which entails paying of full academic year school fees and other obligations. But now things are soft,,,as I heard.

The cases of trading. Early last year I was a close friend to a lady that does forex. She has her own broker and collect money from people to trade and give them back a little profitable percentage which they(we) were okay.

Honestly, she's good to her words and never scammed anybody with the business.

There was a time the market liquidated and she lost huge millions of naira(majorly people's money). She was at work when it happened and when she checked her platform she couldn't not behold her sight and she collapsed instantly. They rushed her to the hospital and I got to know everything when she called on video call in the sick bed.. That's another level of heartbreak.

Image source

Levels of HEARTBREAK are just too numerous, it can't be analysed completely. Do you know that football matches have caused damaging heartbreaks compared to relationship heartbreak?

Those that have dedicated their feelings to football suffers a lot on this category. I want to mention club but,,,🤔. You know how far with MAN U when they signed CR7? You should know what I'm talking about. Lol🤣.

Betting has triggered more on heartbreaks with football. People that bet their Networth on a sharp game and end up being crashed by just one loss. I'm not a fan of betting but I have friends that do and it amazes me always how they lament on loosing always but kept doing it.

Yesterday's Match between NIGERIA and TUNISIA gave a lot of Nigerians heartbreak, including me but...🤔

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
My sponsors 💯❤️

________________________

Heartbreaks are inevitable but you can control it.

I remember chatting with a friend and he said, if he's going after a very beautiful girl, he doesn't give in love to 50% and he's always expectant of cheat Incase it happens so he won't feel it much. That's a good way to control such, once you know and expectant, it won't affect much whenever it happens.

I'm not saying you should love your fianceee less, no, but put adjustment or a control on your love because "anything" is possible....especially when you guys are on a dating level and not sure of anything good in future.

They said "a problem knows is half solved", when you know it, it'll help you to adjust and control yourself peradventure it happens.

The match yesterday really got me down because I'm a full supporter of my national team, but I was on 50/50 level yesterday because the game of football is a "lucky one". After the match yesterday, I made tea with excess milk(the beverages I won as a gift from MTN) to calm my soft mind, and I was laughing taking it. I can't come and kill myself.

________________________

Lesson

Moderate your expectations on things to come. Don't expect too much when it relates to humans. This is not in anyway against the biblical faith...

JUST MODERATE YOUR EXPECTATIONS ON THINGS AND HUMANS.

Thanks for reading.

24th January 2022

8
$ 1.13
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Definitely you are right my friend, heartbreaks is not only for relationship, but also for ponzi.. hahahahhaha, just two hours ago I was very devastated as this promising ponzi came across my area. Offfff I really hate them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, it comes negatively from any angle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, forex trading is something else and some forex teachers will only tell you the advantages and leave the disadvantages aside

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can't go and do what I know that's trickish, my heart is soft💔🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I don't like super eagles match unless they have reach the semis.... When you praise them very well, thats when they will start flopping and the heartreak n disappointment will be out if the world

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol🤣. This one, they were doing absolutely well and the praises took over the system but...💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must learn to know ourselves in order to know how to deal with the situations that affect us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is true, once a system or a body is well understood, then challenges are easily handled

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always expect less to avoid stress when things are not going beyond our expectations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, when there's high expectation and it it doesn't come at the end, it tends to push someone into realms of thought and possibly lead to depression

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true heartbreaks do not only occur in relationships. It comes from having something you do not expect happening to you especially something negative. Like you said, it's good to be realistic and prepare for anything

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, negative things happening. The world if full of up & downs and being aware of any of the occurrence would make someone to withstand life in all cases

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just tend not to believe in Love again,I don't know weather that's right but I don't think I will be able to live if someone breaks my heart, what do you think is that right?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello please calm down ooo. According to them, love is sweet when you meet the right person. I haven't experienced the sweeteness so I'm waiting for the right one. And while I'm waiting, I no longer give space for rubbish. Still look for love but hardened your heart not to expect too much,,, You get it? Lol🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have successfully avoided heartbreaks all my life and that's because I always see it coming. I never expect too much from anybody and I am always prepared for disappointments

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gbas gbos!💪 That's just the best approach, it doesn't mean giving low percentage of love, it's for heart guard

$ 0.00
2 years ago