He noticed the dead body

13 30
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello People!

I'm very sure you all are good and bouncing in good health.

Yesterday I was unable to publish because I resumed work yesterday and had a lot to tackle because when I left they didn't shut down, so some records were left untouched. But it's good because I was able to visit as many articles yesterday and I count it as a fulfilled day.

Wondering if the topic is clickbait? Just read🤗

My today's topic will be talking on some slight advantages of movie. I know I once wrote how tiring to see movies these days but yeah, I really love movies. The issue there is the unavailability of time and chance. Let me quickly give you a brief story.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Hey sponsors, I love you all ❤️

Last year May, I was called that my maternal grandmother has passed on, she was staying with us before she died. On the day she died, it was noticed by my youngest siblings(lastborn) which is about 7years. How did he know?

Image source

From what they said because I was not there, they said early morning around 6:00am my brother woke up and found mama not breathing anymore, he quickly went to knock at my mom's door, called them to check because it's like grandma is dead. My mom heard it and was shocked at what the small boy just said, "how could he know when someone is death?" That was the question she murmured in her mind. They quickly rushed to check and they confirmed that of a truth, grandma was gone.

As woman of course, cry busted out that moment and alarm was raised that awakened every neighbor.

Fastforward, burial was done and everything started bouncing to normal gradually.

Image source

How did he know that grandma was dead?

When they asked him how he knew that grandma was dead or has he witnessed where someone died before, he said he got the ideas from movies and that got everyone amazed.

I considered this as some of the good benefits of children watching movies, learning some basics of life and able to detect dangers when they come.

I know movies have a way of influencing children negatively especially the er*tic and rubbery contents but what can I say, for anything that has an advantage must surely have its disadvantage at the corner. I remember when @Bilqees wrote about a child that jumped from a storey building because he wanted to act super, just because he found himself on a Spiderman custom bought for him by his Uncle. That's the wrong practice 🤗.

________________________

Movies for adults.

Do you learn from movies or you just watch for pleasure? I once had a friend that questioned my sharp capability to be reading subtitles while watching a movie (a movie with subtitle). He said he can't find himself watching any movie that can't be watched without subtitle, that's a big turn off for him. I told him I love it because I grasp more of the spoken words there compared to just listening (with regards to foreign movies though).

Aside this, it gives a good platform to learn the meaning of some words and know how to read faster. This may not work for others but I learn while reading subtitles while watching the movie.

Also, in as much as I watch movies for fun, I love to learn divers cultures of different countries. It's in movies I got to know that some countries don't bury a dead body as the normal excavation of the earth to deposit the dead body, but they set the body ablaze. After seeing series of movies of this feature I made some researches and found out that it's true, those cultures are still in existence. Movies transports us virtually to different part of the world to witness the amazing cultures of the world.

What about technology? This is another feature I open my eyes very wide to see whenever I'm seeing a tech movie. Although most those technological features displayed on movies are not really in existence, Especially the human teleportation. But I've wondered severally, since they "brained" it out for movies, why can't they make it a reality? I know they are coming to that, it'll just take time a little years to come out.

After seeing a movie that portrayed human teleportation, I was eager to know its reality so I went to make some researches and I found out some YouTube videos that looked real but it's still doubtful. You see what movie can do? It helps to broaden our brains in research.

The hilarious one!

In my work place we have access to DStv, that's to say we can change channels to watch any movies, both foreign an local. Our manager (A young man) likes to watch local channels(AFRICAN MAGIC URBAN, ROK[more of urban movies] etc), these movies portray more of relationship life and they're often times focused on CHEATING IN RELATIONSHIPS AND MARRIAGES. The other ladies likes local channels too but the EPIC ones while I'm nowhere close to their likes because mine is football and most times I'm the remote controller.

So they (the ladies) always murmur when MANAGER changes the channel to the one he likes. One day they asked him why he likes that channel and what he said got everyone surprised. He said the Channel is to teach the young ladies on how to handle relationship, that he puts the channel for them to learn. Mtcchwwwww! Is that it? Those cheating cheating movies! That's thoughtful of him.🤣

This article is just a bugging random thoughts. Thanks for reading.

5th January 2022

Lead image source

Thanks to you all for the support through your reading, comments, likes, upvotes and SPONSORSHIP

8
$ 1.96
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 4
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

I'm abit confused here, is it a movie or your grandma died for real?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣😭😭. Yeah, she died and was noticed by my youngest sibling. He got the idea to detect a dead being via movies he watched

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think same applies to me, I think I can't do without watching a movie without subtitle even though it is English

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah🤣. All those Americans are fast to my liking so I prefer the writings to follow up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say I have learnt enough from movies especially the good ones that makes me go to Google to research

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, that's how I normally do. After watching some movies, I'd go and run some researches to know the reality of some things. Movies are good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Movies really teaches a lot even be it fiction. Yeah through movies we also learn new words and customs of the particular country the movie is made

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly bro. Movies educate and broadens our minds

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also learn a lot from movies, aside learning how to do different things I also learn good English and infact, movies taught me more English than school 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it. It's clearer and simpler to learn those words and their arrangements when we "see" them in use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That' your young manager doesn't know whats happened oo ☺Most negativities or high-handedness that some ladies exhibit are actually learnt from the movies and celebs o. Most of them get carried away,thinking movies or social media is real life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No be small. We told him that those displays are helping ladies the more to sponsor their acts sef. But we found out that he loves those scenes, particularly the romantic parts that's why...🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago