Frustration on special days

16 28
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

I'm sure your Friday turned up well and you're are feeling the peak of the weekend already. My weekend is the toughest days for me because my work place get more busier on weekends, so I don't "enjoy" weekend as people do. But I'm not envying your weekend relaxation 🤗

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

Have you ever organized a party or an event and that day turned out to be the worst day for you, in terms of disappointment from every angle? The way disappointment hits on a D-day looks so intense such that it'd look like the enemies have been rehearsing for a long time pour out maximum frustration on you that day.

Even when you prepare well and put things in order against the day, disappointment still step in to perform magic.

The common occurrences that dishes out disappointment and frustration during an event in this part of my world are rain, vehicle vehicle breakdown (when it involves journey), power outage etc.

I remember those times at home town when we pray for fair weather whenever we have a special service in church, we would pray and pray for hours a day before the service day and surprisingly, rain will pour down during service it'd scatter our canopies outside.

Lead image | Freepik.com

Do you think God answers prayer for granting fair weather or seizing the rain from dropping? Yeah, He answers such prayers.

What promptef me to write about this was an event we hosted that got almost scattered

In my workplace, we have two sections (two floors), the up section is used for event centres while the down is for eatery.

Some set of people rented the up for a birthday party which was held last week Friday.

Before then, our main Generator had fault and we've been using the alternative while waiting for the main one to be fixed.

It got to the day, they came for arrangements, brought in their loads of drinks, the musical sets were brought, decoration was done and they really master planned it. The party was to Start by 5pm and to end by 9pm(that was the time given to them because we have to close and go home too).

Time got to 6pm and everywhere was calm as if nothing is happening, we know Africa Time must be involved. Meanwhile I was the one keeping their time because I would be the one to close up and chase them down when it's time(9pm).

Fastforward, the party kicked off around 7pm and everywhere was boiling, People were trooping in to the hall as if it's a wedding ceremony. Smokes of cigarettes, marijuana and shisha were oozing out from the hall as if the hall was burning with fire.

Time got to 8:00pm and our manager left for home and Handed everything to my care. Just within minutes of our manager leaving, the Generator turned off.

Jeeeezzz! See how they rushed down from the hall to come and attack us downstairs. They came with loud noise, trying to pull down the slab and beam of the building. They wouldn't just listen nor ask what happened. All they wanted was light. And We don't actually know what happened to the Generator because it hasn't tripped off like that before.

Omo! One of them held the neck of my Shirt and was ready to give me a blow, because I was the only guy in the midst of 10 female staffs. I tried my best to calm down and see to the issue but no, they were high and don't wanna calm down.

Within 10mins, the light was restored and they all angrily went back to their party upstair. It was a big slap to the face of the company that day, I wish the manager was around!

You see the rate of that disappointment? We were blamed for using a Sicky generator that night, but the generator wasn't Sicky because we've been using it for series of days since the main Generator broke down. That day was set for their frustration and it hit them so hard. Maybe their "village People" were monitoring their party that night and they didn't know...

Within an hour of them returning to their party Hall, Suddenly again, they rushed down to us again that all the wall sockets had stopped working(I.e, there was light but no current to produce sound). Wtf! I followed them to check and immediately I entered the hall, the sockets began to work again when I hadn't touched any socket to confirm whether it stopped or not.

Yeah, that night was prepared to frustrate them. With all the disappointment that happened, they refused to close by 9pm, because to them we've wasted their time. The only option what was left for me to draw them out of the hall was begging because they were high and not ready to go home... time was 11pm. Thank God my polite approach later captured their mind and they surrendered.

This is why it's good to commit things into the hand of God, He knows how to block all those troubles that have been programed to work against that day.

Thanks for reading

11th February 2022

7
$ 1.78
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 2
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Oh it Mr potbelly with his big belly on the pot table . Nice meeting you man I am sure you are from my country nigeria . Yes it is good to commits everything on God's hand he will surely direct our footsteps just like he did for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it Mr potbelly with his big belly on the pot table . Nice meeting you man I am sure you are from my country nigeria . Yes it is good to commits everything on God's hand he will surely direct our footsteps just like he did for you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes bro, I'm from that 'cruisy' nation, Nigeria. Nice meeting you and looking forward to read your writes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The staffs are the reason why those elite people receive their quality service but being tolerance to those high weed . I don't think we could be together. I think the manager of that should take action promptly and makeshift to what's the best thing to do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, this is absolutely true. The management has learnt a lesson and are ready to adjust and comply. Thank you bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, nice to hear that bro. It should be the manager who took that responsibility of the team.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not at all tolerate men high on weed, I despise it. I believe the manager could have at least given you a contact to the police station near by. Humans are backwards and not ready to relate to the situation around them. For me I do not judge someone that is working, no matter what, I put my self In their shoes and ask myself if I could do their job more diligently than they already have. I believe it's a big shame to the person holding the party in the first place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They were HIGH and not reasoning ok normal level. Although at some points they were right to their anger because the company spoilt their event at that moment. But just like you said, they supposed to have known that we were mere staffs and nothing we could do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sighs we can't really avoid things to mess up in special times

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it happens on days like that and one can't just help it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds like a scary situation to be on and those guys don't seem very reasonable. I'm glad a fight didn't break out and you weren't hurt

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Blows were released outside on the Event planner(on the guy that brought them to use our place), but thank God they understood that we were mere staffs and power was not in our hands

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, there was actually a fight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like the gods were against their gathering, or perhaps their village people... Lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aswear, they were practically against the events

$ 0.00
2 years ago