Did My Brain Rested?

11 26
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hey People!

How is it going over there?

It's been tough for me since Saturday and that has pushed me off from this platform for a day, or was it two days?🤭

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

Saturday's afternoon, I received a call from a customer asking if his clothes were ready and I told him I'd make it ready before the next day(Sunday). To be sincere, I gave him a false hope because I had no plan of stressing my myself when I get home that night. He agreed and pleaded that I should by all means get one pair ready for him because he'd be using it for church the next day. Although I've washed the clothes, it's just ironing (pressing) that's left and the public light system has been not been supportive... that's the only means I use in ironing 🤗.

I closed from work around 9:10pm so tired and all I was seeing was just me on my soft bed, I wasn't prepared to iron clothes when I get home, because if I'd do, I'll be using the long process(cooking gas method) to iron the clothes (if there's not electricity).

On my way going home, I was searching all houses along the way to make sure there's no electricity and yes, there was no light and joy filled my heart.

[I'm not wicked, I just love it when I'm going home at night and notice that there's no light. It's favourable to me when I have works that I don't want to do at that particular period,,but if there's light, my mind would not allow me to rest... I'll later work that night no matter what].

I got home, took my bathe and just sitting down to read articles and reply comments on my previous article, LIGHT CAME. OMG! My brother was so happy seeing the light and he quickly rushed to plug his phone and laptop while I was still sitting, feeling like a frustrated soul. Time was almost 10:pm already and I knew that.....if I should start ironing, I'm Sure going to deprive myself sleep and I need to wake up the next day by 5:00am to prepare for church.

The thought of being a "good business guy" pushed me up to iron the clothes. Yes, I don't like disappointing clients. I began to iron, I tried to be fast but my whole being was call for sleep. I thought of means to get motivated and only music entered my mind. I Searched for a hot Jamz(song) that would get me motivated to keep doing it without getting tired because it seemed I'm spending the whole night pressing clothes.

I remembere one "shout artist"(musician) that I used to vibes on his songs way back 2014. I downloaded his mixtape and it really gave me moral because I was reminiscing the old days.

The musician has a popular line that goes like this "🎶🎶You can only run pass ....., when you run mad🎶" Lol. If you know the name of the artist, please drop it in comment(Nigeria People only).The music almost made me to burn some clothes🤣.

I finished the process around 1:30am, I opened readcash to atleast to engage a little before I sleep, I was able to reply comments on my previous article, read some articles and before I knew it, I saw myself in a Dreamland.

I woke up exactly 5:10am with the sound of my alarm, rushed to do my things and waited for the day to brighten up so I could deliver the clothes to the clients before going to church.

I don't know what happened, I saw myself just few minutes to service time and I was still at home, "no be juju be that" (shocked). I ran quickly to the man's house, dropped the clothes without delay, and took off to Church from there.

Lead image source

Church went well and I really enjoyed serving my God in his House again.

I closed from church and moved down to workplace direct. And as usual, it's always tough for me to concentrate here on Sunday because of high inflows of customers.

The few times I had to engage here were used by my brain to think of what to write, I tensed my brain to come up with something but nothing came out. I decided to postpone writing till in the evening time but hell no, I still could not come up with something when it got to the evening time.

I decided to let the poor brain be, it has been working for me for the past months, so not functioning for one day wouldn't be bad.

Time got to 5:30pm and I joined in watching Chelsea and Liverpool match and it really relaxed my brain. Chelsea People should take heart. I wish I could get in touch with "Kepa" to tell him to be strong because people will throw awful words to him. I really felt for the keeper.

After the Match I still couldn't come up with a write, I was just demotivated to visit here. When i got home I went straight to bed. My brain and eyes need to rest too!

Now, is my head back? Lol🤣. It's still as it was since yesterday, not wanting to read or write, but I must conquer it because I need money. Yeah, I don't want to go on break again...I need money!

Thanks for reading

28th February 2022

So sorry for not visiting you all these while. Thanks for understanding

6
$ 0.80
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
+ 1
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

You're a Chelsea fan right 😂😂. Though penalty is not easy and I didn't make jest of him because I do play football and I have also missed penalty before

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Chelsea fan? Nah! I'm not a fan of both and that's why enjoyed the match with full excited and less heart shock. Yeah, penalty is not anyone's mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be like you attended Terry G father's church back then 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol🤣. I love that guy music eh, just because he has his own Pattern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Terry G!!! 😂 I kinda miss that guys songs. You actually need to rest, have a long sleep

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🎶Free madness crooner🤸. My body is calling for a long sleep but money must be made

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look like a you spend a more productive day by doing lot of work. Its good that you dont want to disappoint your customers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I tried my best and I'm happy for that. Thank you👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is the name of the artist "erigga"? Lol, I have never listened to any of his songs neither have I ever seen his face before. But a friend of mine told me that his lyrics are so ridiculous...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣. It's Terry G! You know him? That "shout artist" 🤣. I know of Erriga, he talks deep words that have capacity to korupt someone if care is not taken. Some of his words are true too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure. I Know Terry G.. his time have already pas. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago