Christmas Day: Almost a ruined day

24 42
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to my wonderful people here. How is the groove going over there? I'm sure your stomach is battling with space now hahah🤣🤣.

My Christmas came on a different side... I slept late yesterday night because there was NEPA light (public light) which I took advantage to press some clothes. Also there was high blast of bangers(firecrackers) at a lounge very close to my house. The loud noises were so disturbing and scary as well because some of the shots were hitting my window. The people shooting were the Yahoo boys(gang of internet fraudsters) and you know how they do their stuffs. They turned the banger shootouts into a competition and I must admit, it was fun watching them. I came outside and took some shots📸 of their displays. I slept around 1:00am and woke up around 4:30am...a very short night for me.

Lead image | photo from camera

I glanced through my phone and saw lined up messages of "Merry Christmas" from loved ones, including group messages as well. I replied some and left some(I didn't snubbed🤔)

I made some noise too🤗

My phone got spoilt 😢

It was time for me to take my bathe and prepare for work, but I needed to fill some buckets with water before leaving incase the water in the tank get finished before I return. I took the largest bucket, filled it and it was time to lift it to it's supposed spot. I was with my phone at that spot and instead of me to drop the phone somewhere I decided to place it in my mount(like, uisng my mouth to hold the phone while I used my hand to carry the handles bucket). I lifted the bucket and just few inches to the where I was supposed to drop it, the bucket got torn from where my hands were holding it. In a bit to rescue the bucket from damage, my phone fell from my mouth and dropped at the same time with the bucket filled with water. My floor got filled with water, I quickly picked my phone from the floor, tried to dried off the water from the phone in order not to cause damage but unfortunately the phone had started malfunctioning already, it was displaying the booting logo(Infinix) but refused to settle.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

I took broom and packer to bail out river of water in my room, I took my bathe and set out to work with the first priority of going to a phone repair workshop. Immediately I got to the office I went to check a nearby phone technician close to our office but unfortunately he had not resumed, the time was early so I didn't give it a double thought of maybe he wouldn't come today before it's Christmas.

All these while, I was so restless, I was deeplymissing my phone already, my phone is just like a girlfriend to me, it's my best companion. I just prayed that let the phone be repairable because I can't imagine staying the whole of Christmas without being On-line.

Around 9:00am, I checked him again and luckily I met him, I gave it to him with explanation of the suspected fault which he concurred immediately and charged me instantly. Haaaa! He didn't even bothered to check the fault when he billed me.

Fast forward, I dropped it and told him I'd check back by 2hours time and he agreed. It got to time, I went there to take my phone and as usual I met him just opening the phone. I couldn't wait so I went back. An hour time again, I got there and met him still on the phone, I had no option than to wait and watch him do it because if I leave, he might leave it again. So I waited till he finished,I inserted my sims to check his work and I found out that sim was not contacting, finger print was not functioning. I dropped it with him to recheck, he did and everything worked perfectly. I paid him $10 and happily collected my baby(my phone).

The technicians shop

I was so happy because I can now continue my journey here without a break. When the phone broke down, I thought of my possible absent here and that might get my account spammed but thanks to God that everything is now fixed.

I became Happy also recovering my phone on this merriment day, just few minutes of being away and it's like I went to another world.

At the time of writing this, they just served us A GOAT MEAT PEPPER soup and I'm enjoying myself😋😋😋

Merry Christmas everyone. Lovey you all🎅🎄🎄❤️❤️❤️

10
$ 5.47
$ 5.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

In this generation Phones are very useful for everyman's daily activities especially a smart phone. There was a time I wasn't having a phone for about 10 months , I know the number of update i missed online but thank God now I have a phone and I am also happy for you too because yours is back to normal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wait, you mean you stayed out of phone for a whole 10months? You really tried aswear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good, I'm glad you were able to fix the phone. It's important for me too to have my phone in good condition. For my friends and family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I'm far away from my family and also my close friends, my phone has been the bridge between us, if the phone is gone, then o won't be able to communicate with my loved once. But thank God I was able to fix it. Merry Christmas mama! Hope you had or having a good time celebration there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course it is. Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats unfortunate one but hopefully the phone got fixed, it's totally boring if there's no phone at Xmas eve since we need to communicate and also check messages from friends and other people. If that would happen to me then I'm gonna crumpled.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sincerely, I got mad at that spot that the phone misbehaved. A whole Christmas day without phone! But thank God I was able to get it back. Thanks so much. I hope you're having a nice time there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God your phone is still in order. Mine was worse, early last month, my phone felt into a gutter I was about to cross. I felt like crying, I looked for a small boy around and gave him 200 naira to help me get the phone. The phone had been there for almost 5 minutes. I thought that was the end o. The following day, someone took it for repair that cost only 700 naira. I was really delighted. ...... Add the goat pepersoup to my the chicken I asked for. Thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That scenario of a filter and phone is what I pray against everyday. I can't imagine myself being looked at by everyone passing while sorting for my phone. It happened to one of my friends and it took her like 20mins before she could be bring it out... everyone gathered her🤣🤣🤣. It's good you played smart by getting a boy to help you look for it.

This aunty, pls what's your display name on WhatsApp (cos I know you're in that BCH forum group)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not in any BCH forum group walahi . Do we have one ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I meant WhatsApp group for naija users, you are not there? Nop, I'm sure you're there already cos you're following almost all of the members here on readcash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Of course I have to follow my naija brothers and sisters na. Just like the Filipinos follow theirs. Honestly I am not in any naija bch group, my WhatsApp had been expired since the beginin of the month and I have not updated it up til now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay aunty, when you get it updated, let me know asap. You're really missing. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you quickly repaired your phone o, you get luck say the phone repairer come out today that is Christmas 😆 next time you wouldn't put your phone in your mouth while doing anything again, I guess you have learnt your lesson. Merry Christmas to you bro

$ 0.02
2 years ago

See eh, to be sincere God really answered my prayer that phone repairer came out that day, the guy didn't stayed long sef, he closed by 1pm saying he has to celebrate Christmas too. Yeah, I really learnt the hard way again 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas ☺️ Same, I can't live without my phone. Glad that you able to restore it. I also can't live without my ohone as I have my business in it. I can't imgaine losing my phone ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly my friend. My phone is just everything to me. I can manage to stay without it for hours but not up to a day. My everything is just inside. Merry Christmas dear, hope you're having a nice time there? Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parent will not stop warning me to stop taking my phone around. Thank God you were able to repair it on time...
Can an account be spammed for absenteeism for a week?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Normally, every parents hate to see their children addicted to phone...or letme say "every African parent". Yeah, I've heard some cases whereby there were away for weeks, they returned and got their account spammed. So painful. The bot did not even considered what could have kept them away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would creating another account be an option?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would creating another account be an option?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma, I had spammed accounts that I left. I later found out the reason that they were 'blown'. So you won't believe if I tell you the number of this account I'm currently using. Getting to No.10 🤔🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your phone and I’m happy you got it fixed.. it would have been bad to loose your phone at this stage and loosing a lot of information… merry Christmas and happy celebration to you King

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, a lot of thought came to my mind at that spot. I imagined it, if I loose this phone for just a day, I'm finished. But thank God for God. Merry Christmas big man!

$ 0.00
2 years ago