Top Filipino Viand in my List

29 42
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Randomtopic

Felt like I am disoriented with the date again. I don't know what date it is today till I checked the calendar.

What I only know is that I need to pay kids' monthly tuition because next week is their exams week again. In fact, their teacher sent reminded me of it already yesterday :).

Above message is their teacher indirectly telling us to pay our obligation before Monday (tomorrow). And actually, I just paid them before writing this article earlier :).

Anyways, let me just share you today my favorite Filipino Viand that I've posted and shared in noise.cash till date.

Pork Sinigang

This is my most requested viand to my husband specially during payday..haha..I love the version of this that has lots of "gabi".

This one is a bit pricey because of its main ingredients which is the pork and hence I only request this every payday! .

Fried Dried Fish with Sunny Side-up Egg

This is my favorite combo for breakfast. This is what we usually have in our table for breakfast.

Actually, I love grilled dried fish as well but since its preparation is more hassle because we need to set-up the griller and other stuff, then the fried version is mostly being chosen.

This combo is perfect with a cup of coffee..

Garlic Buttered Shrimp

I love my husband's version of this. This is one of the best! My kids and I love this so much!.

However, given the price of the shrimp, I seldom request this viand. Of course, I need to consider our budget first before requesting any cozy viand for the fambam!.

Chicken Feet Adobo

My husband and I like the spicy version of this chicken feet adobo. You know what made this special? If you eat without pork and spoon, or in other words, if you will eat these with your bare hands!...

hmmm yummy!..I'm craving for this right now ..hahaha. The steamed vegetables are also perfect to compliment with the spiciness of the chicken feet adobo. It's the one to equalize the taste and help you bear the burning feeling in your tongue because of the chili.

Grilled Tilapia Fish with Vegetable Salad

My husband love Tilapia so much!. He's also selling live tilapia in his store. And actually, he's planning to put in an aquarium in our garage area. His reason? so he can just easily scoop tilapia from there every time he wants grilled tilapia :)..

Take note: Our store is just less than 1 km away from our house.

At first, I am against with his plan because as I have mentioned, our store where there are bunch of live tilapia is just few tumbling away from our house. But, as he wish, then I just let him do what he wants :)..That's how he is passionate about tilapia (lol).

By the way, this is perfect to be partnered with vegetable salad.

All you have to do is steam any kid of veggies like Okra, eggplant, kamote leaves, pechay leaves, and even ampalaya. Then slice 1 to 2 pieces of tomatoes and 1 to 2 pieces of medium size onion!. Then pour a small amount of vinegar and sprinkle ample amount of salt. And voila!. You already have a vegetable salad!.

Those listed above are just on my top list, I have lots more..

Apologies folks if I made you drool or crave with Filipino dishes right now :).My braincells are freezing for 1 week now and hence it's not as functional as before..

How about you? What's on your top list? I would also love to know them!.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 3.44
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Randomtopic

Comments

Sinigang please!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

apir!..same pala tayo ng fave!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas gusto ko talaga yung may sabaw, mas napaprami kain ko kapag may sabaw yung ulam eh haha pero pinaka favourite at walang tatalo is yung tuyo talaga, da best! haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah...tuyo for all seasons yan..hehehe..kahit anong kapartner panalo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! When I see those pictures it made me hungry grrr. It's so yummy😋😋😋. Nakaka miss kumain sa bukid niyan lalo na pag tuyo at nasa bukid ka mapapa sarap talaga kain mo 😋😋😋 By the way I'm Newbie here..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh hi!..nice meeting you po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😃 nice meeting you din po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tuyo po paborito ko rin po. Yung chicken feet po hindi masayado hehe mga kapatid ko po mahilig hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never mo pa talaga natry?..masarap sya sis promise..lalo na kung nipressure cooker ...ang lambot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos lahat ng fave mo sis ay fave ko rin, maliban lang sa paa ng manok hehe. Sarap talaga ng mga pagkain ng pinoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou sis..hahanap hanapin talaga noh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap niyan sis, yung itlog at tuyo yung pinakafavorite ko lalo na pag may maanghang na suka para sawsawan sa tuyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou sis..palagi naman maanghang ang suka namin..hehe..yan yung nakatimplang suka na nasa bote..ang ginagawa ko, naghihiwa ako ng luya, bawang at sili tapos saka ko ilalagay yung sukang niyog.... pagtagal nya sa bote, pagsarap!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun, namiss ko yang ganyan, sukang niyog tapos maraming spices, ang sarap niyan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di kami nawawalan ng sukang niyog sis..bumibili kami sa probinsya namin sa Mindoro...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kalamai nalaman jud ana nila tanan ate oi gigutom na noon ko while gabasa hahahha samot na ang buwad nay daghan bahaw mahurot hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahaw talaga sis?...pwrde naman yung bagong saing..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's my favorite too, I really I can cook those viands these xmas 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!..can I come and eat along with you on Christmas?..hehe...just kidding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? Hehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never mawawala ang isda at tuyo ate sa agahan hihi, sarap kaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, pambangsang agahan ata ng pinoy yan ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doon muna ako sa baboy sis pqg uwi ko ayan agad ang request ko ,next day na ang tuyo,tapos sa sususnod na araw,Yong tilapia ,sa.makalawa naman Yong Adidas, sa sunod naman Yong hipon,

Sarap lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahha..kelan ang uwi mo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Breakfast namin kanina sis itlog at tuyo ,din panghaliang yung sinigang at hapunan may natira pa kasi ,anu ba yan nagugutom tuloy ako 😅🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang common talaga sa hapag nating nga pinoy ang itlog at tuyo sa agahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku gutom inabot ko dito syo sis hahaha... Pork sinigang tlga ang bida oh..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

naku sis, kung mapapansin mo sa mga posts ko sa noise.cash, isa yan sa madalas kong ishare..ahahaha...sobrang paborito ko kasi yan, lalo kung maraming gabi!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lately lng ako naligaw sa noise mo diba. Ay ngano nagtagalog mn ko hahaha.. Di nko fave ang gabi jud na ambot lng jud. Nangka nga gulay pa mas lami pa sko hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago