Quick Getaway!

25 38
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Date: November 1, 2021

Hi everyone!. Hello to my fellow readers and writers!.

For some of you whom I've been constantly exchanging comments almost in a daily basis might have noticed my absence the entire day yesterday. It's mainly because, it's my husband's natal day yesterday and we had a simple celebration at the beach!.

After more than 2 years, my kids and I are finally able to go to the beach again!. It is actually unplanned. Last Friday morning, I've asked my husband what's his plan for his birthday. I knew ever since that he really wanted to celebrate it at the beach but due to lack of budget, he cannot decided easily. His budget on hand is 5,000 PHP only.

As you're already aware of, he has a little business and has 4 workers, and of course since it is his birthday, we have to include everyone around us in the celebration and that hinders his want to celebrate his birthday to the beach. After our quick computation, we needed at least 11,000 PHP to be able to execute that plan.

1000 PHP - for the diesel

2500 PHP - for the cottage

500 PHP - for the facilitator

7,000 PHP - for the food

The beach resort we're aiming to go to is like 2 hours drive away from home.

And since his budget on hand is only 5,000 PHP, we both all know that the beach celebration is not possible. But then, after few minutes of thinking (like 5 minutes? hahahaha), I have decided to withdraw some of my noise.cash and read.cash earnings.

I sold 0.2 BCH last Friday.

And as we all know, BCH price last Friday slightly went down. I sold the 0.2 BCH at the price of 29061.40 PHP per BCH. That corresponds to total amount of 5,812.28 PHP only (less the 29.06 PHP transaction fee).

My transaction snapshot from PDAX

I told my husband that I'm going to give him 7, 500 PHP so that he will have 1,500 PHP extra allowance for that day. Since I have like 1,900 PHP FIAT money in my wallet, I decided to sell 0.2 BCH so I could be able to send the 7,500 PHP to my husband's GCASH wallet.

We've actually wanted to spend overnight in the beach resort however, we can't because as I have said, it's unplanned and I've got some commitments (rest day overtime work) last Saturday. I am anticipating that we will just celebrate his birthday here in our house (as per the usual set-up) hence I've agreed with my colleagues that I'll cover our Saturday work and I didn't even filed vacation leave for today (November 1, 2021).

And so, I've cashed out a total of 7,500 PHP and sent it directly to my husband's GCASH account. Good thing it has no transaction fee.

I did not able to capture the foodies that we have prepared but it's more of marinated pork and chicken meat to be grilled in the location. We also have some eggplants and banana (saba). We've also planned to bring hotdogs for the kids but then we forgot to!.

I've also cooked lumpiang shanghai (made of ground chicken meat). I've actually shared a quick post in noise.cash while cooking it last Saturday night.

Oh!. I almost forgotten!. and we also have some buttered garlic shrimp (my favorite) and some yummy longganisa!.

Actually, I have decided not to sleep last Saturday after my work because we've finished at around 11:30 PM already. So instead of taking a nap, I decided to start cooking the lumpiang shanghai that I prepared.

I just wanna share a quick story of that alcoholic drinks as well that you can see on the table from the above picture.

My husband actually asked me to buy Alfonso Light 1. He told me to buy 3 bottles of Litro. And so I bought 3 bottles of it. I saw Alfonso 1 in the print so I thought that 1 stands for the content. And when my husband saw it, he's quite disappointed.

He asked me: "why did you bought the smaller ones? I told you to buy 1 liter."

I felt ashamed of myself ...ahaha!

That's one of disadvantages of being not used to alcoholic drink. I am not drinking any types of alcohol or wine (not even a single sip) and hence I do not have any idea on how they are being called of. So my husband ended up with buying 1 liter more.

At the beach, I did not have much time to walk around actually. It is because my toddler seemed to have loved the ambiance and has slept most of the time. I am only able to step unto the water at around 3:00 PM in the afternoon already when my youngest son (my toddler) woke up from a long sleep.

Due to that, I don't have much pictures to share with you aside from this one which I grabbed from my husband's FB post.

That picture was captured few minutes before we left the place. I asked my husband to take some memories of the event.

My eldest son and my daughter enjoyed the beach much. My eldest son burnt his skin so much due to non-stop swimming :)..But his mood has suddenly changed when we're about to leave because his slippers cannot be found anywhere!.

He really felt upset due to that and hence he's not even looking into the camera ..My husband already lend his slippers to my son and choose to walk bare foot but looks like my son did not appreciated that :)..He's really pissed off with the person who took his slippers away.

Another grabbed picture from my husband's FB post.

Try to spot me from this photo :)

By the way, if you're interested with the beach, it's called "Patungan Beach". It's just few meters away from the Kaybiang Tunnel.

I just grabbed image above from google.

We're not able to take picture before passing by the tunnel because it's prohibited for some reason.

Thank you again for spending time reading and supporting this article of mine.

12
$ 5.60
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Niazi420
+ 3
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Halata sa smile mo po sis na nag enjoy talaga kayo. Godbless! Po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po.. Super enjoy din po actually ang mga kidos.. Napagod na nga lang sa kakalangoy.. Hahaha.. Pauwi na kasi kami bago naisipan magpicture

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing our kids enjoying, yan yung moments na masarap isipin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

agreed sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I hope all of you enjoy the day. Especially your husband hehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes sis, super enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapag rides na din kami jan sa kaybiang tunnel,at dahil may kaibigan kaming may kakila sa mga beach jan libre ung cottage.. sobrang ganda ng view ng dagat jan,sayang nga lang at hndi pa kami makapag beach ngaun..lau kc at wla pang sasakyan..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay wow, sana all libre ang cottage..2500 din binayaran namin sa cottage hehehe..madami kasi kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh so nice, njce bond with your family. I really love the food especially the seafood hehhehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah...we have spent quality time yesterday and we had so much fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya siguro magtampisaw sa beach, na miss ko na talaga ang maliligo sa dagat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

opo, sobrang enjoy nga po ng mga bata..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti sis at nag enjoy kayo ng family mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

opo, super duper enjoy lalo na ang mga bata..tapos ngayon nagrereklamo nang mahapding balat..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ba naglagay ng sunscreen before maligo sis? Ang hapdi kaya yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku sis di ko na nga namalayan na nagsiligo..6AM kasi kami dumating..akala ko eh maglalakad lakad lang sila dahil malamig pa...ayun pala nagtampisaw na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga sis, lagyan nalang ng cream para mawala ang hapdi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga mawawala eksena na mawalan ng tsinelas sa outing haha parang yung mga pinsan ko din, kada uwi galing outing Isang tsinelas nalang sinusuot haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahaha...kaloka diba? ano yun may nangongolekta kaya? hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way you spent your day with your family. No worries dear, these moments are unforgettable. You can earn money again but these moments will remember till last breathe and that’s what we want. Right? I wish you a more happy year with your family. God bless.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah, moments are priceless!. We will cherish it forever!.and my kids had a lot of fun as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala hindi kita nakikita sa notif. Ko. Pero okay lang Atleast naka bond mo family mo po Ate. Belated happy birthday to your husband. Siguro saya nyo kahapon, and deserved nyo yun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

super saya ng mga kidos..halos ayaw umalis sa tubog..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experienced to have sun burns due to non stop swimming, that was 3 years ago and I lost my slippers too,I forgot that I left it inside our cottage and when I look for it, it's gone, maybe it was already swallowed by sand. Anyway, seems like the family enjoyed the swimming, I hope we could also plan an outing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same case nung sa anak ko. Iniwan tsinelas nya sa cottage habang naliligo sya, nung isusuot nya na dahil pauwi na kami, hindi na mahanap

$ 0.00
2 years ago