Ooppsss! I did it again!

25 42
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Commendation
Date: October 29, 2021

Good evening folks!. I supposed to write a different topic for today but I just contain my happiness and I want to share it with you since you've been my virtual friends already and I've been exchanging conversation to most of you in a daily basis (almost).

This week, I've been moved from APAC shift to EMEA shift because my colleague who's an SME of the applications that I'm an SME as well is on leave the entire week.

We've been required to file a block leave (meaning at least 5 days consecutive leaves) before the year (2021) ends. It's our company's way to ensure that their employee's have time to unwind, relax, and forget about work for a short period of time.

SME means Subject Matter Expert

From my 6:00AM to 3:00PM PH time shift, it was moved to 3:00PM to 12 midnight PH time. I am really enjoying this shift so far. Aside from the fact that most of my colleagues are in this shift (I am supporting APAC shift alone and all my colleagues are in EMEA shift), most of our application users (brokers and operations team) are also based in EMEA (UK).

Earlier, while I am busy on a video call with my cousin's wife over FB messenger, I have received this email from my Manager after our team meeting earlier around 07:19 PM.

It's Friday so mostly, we're on relaxed shift because of lesser workload. I guess most of our users who are mostly brokers are also in Friday mode. Our definition of Friday mode is like "Weekend mode" because it's the last working day of the week, so our energy is most likely being spent on counting the time remaining before our shift ends.

I am very surprised when I saw his email. I became speechless actually because that person he's referring to that called him is Head of our Business Users. Meaning, they are the users of the applications that our team is supporting.

My cousin's wife has noticed that my reaction suddenly changed while we're talking to each other over video call hence I shared the good news to her. At the same time, I also chatted my husband and inform him that I've received a commendation again.

Here is what he has responded:

I really felt so flattered and speechless after seeing the email.

Usually whenever I get commendations like that from my Boss, I always struggle to find the exact words to say. I do not know how to react always on such occasions.

This is not the first time that I've received the same commendations, but still. It's like, I felt flattered but shy.

It's kind of weird but I really felt shy whenever somebody complimented my work, specially if it comes from my Boss or Boss of my Boss.

It took me more than 20 minutes to react and reply on that email..ahaha!.

I received it at around 07:19 PM and noticed from my reply above? I am able to send it at around 7:43 PM.

In my personal opinion, as long as you love your work or what you're doing, even without putting extra effort on it, others will definitely notice the quality of your work.

It might not be your colleagues, might not be your Boss, but it could be someone whom you've served well.

During my college days, I never imagined that I will step someday into the I.T. world. I actually see myself back then working in a radio station or television company and imagining to see my name every time the TV program ends. I am not sure if you noticed that in GMA TV or ABS CBN. During midnight, before they shutdown their channel, they are flashing in the screen the names of their Engineers who are working on the backend. They are showing the name and the E.C.E number (license number) of their Engineers.

I think it's God's will to put me into where I am today (in I.T. industry). It wasn't my plan, but it's God's plan. And hence I really believe that God is the Great Architect of our lives. It's just up to us if we will let us Him work through it!.

I always thank God for giving me wisdom and enthusiasm despite my always having "lack of sleep".

It's been my habit that whenever I talk to someone (work-related), I always talk with enthusiasm, happy tone and energetic voice. It's my style to show them that I am confident enough on what I am saying, or to show them that I am knowledgeable on whatever we're discussing about.

At the same time, I always try to build a comfortable environment between me and the person on the other line.

Let me just correct your thinking guys, I am not a call center agent okay (hehe)?

I just look like a call center agent because I prefer calling whoever our users who' are having issues or problem. It's much more faster than exchanging an email.

I usually ask our users to share their screen and show me where he/she's having problem or trouble with.

It's getting late now guys and my shift is already over, so I guess it's perfect time to end this quick sharing as well.

As usual, thank you so much for always dropping by and spending time to read my articles which sometimes, I think they're already nonsense.

See yah around guys!

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 9.66
$ 9.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
+ 7
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Commendation

Comments

Very wormelly congratulations to You dear friend this achievement is a first step in you're Life and Allah give you a million of success This will give you a opportunity to make you prove you can do everything in you're Life Always have a Good and doing best thing in you're Life

No one can With You you can do only you Best wishes for you Best of luck Have a Good Day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for all those kind words. I owe to God all the achievements I currently have :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Te! Lupit talaga. Kaya lalong binibless ni Lord kasi magaling at matalino pero humble pa rin. More achievements to come Te.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks, same to you ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, what a commendation! I am happy for you. Keep up the good work dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whao! Congratulations po :) sana mabahagian mo ako ng konting talino mo hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahah..hindi naman ako matalino sis, siguro marunong lang makibagay sa users namin :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you ma'am, for moving to the EMEA team, I know that you will soon be promoted to a higher level due to your hand work in the company.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh wow!. how I wish , thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always nice when we receive recognition for the work we have done, congratulations ma'am on moving to EMEA shift

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you , but it's just for 1 week only. I just became my colleague's reliever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeeeiii congrats pooo. Sobrang nakakataba talaga ng puso kapag nakaka receive tayo ng appreciation. More achievements papooo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you sis. Ou nakakamotivate nga talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhh, congratulations. Ako kaya when aigooo. I mean, I miss coding kahit pa lambang lambang gawa ko huehue

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ako sis palambang lambang lang din..hahaha...sa google nga palagi nagbibased eh..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation for a job well done,hope for more Best to come in your journey.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much... I always give my best at work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa katalinohan ay hanga talaga ako sau sis.. congratulations and more achievements to hold 👏👏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis.. Hindi naman ako matalinong tulad ng iba.. Hehehe.. Siguro naaassist ko lang ng maayos yung mga escalations ng mga users namin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congratulations 🎉 Yes it's true. Loving your work makes you're inspired to do better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations sis 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations po... I know you're a great worker

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks much....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on that commendation. You must be a diligent worker

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much and yep, I am one of thhe proactive employee

$ 0.00
2 years ago