My "Y"

31 32
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Randomarticle

Why do you need to discover your Y?

Image source: https://static.vecteezy.com/system/resources/previews/000/963/045/original/young-man-thinking-with-question-mark-vector.jpg

Finding your WHY means:

  • Knowing and understanding the reason you do the things you do.

  • Knowing and understanding the reason why you must do it.

  • Knowing and understanding your MISSION in life.

Why did I highlighted the last one? Cause it is the main reason why do you need to know your WHY. To know your real mission in life.

We cannot just simply copy other's why in life.

Your WHY once discovered is the one that will guide you towards the fulfillment of your WHY itself.

For many, their "whys" tend to be not due to their own choice. It's not necessarily what their want, it's not necessarily what their passion is, it is not what they have dreamt of, but they needed to do it due to their sense of responsibility, . They think that they have to do it because their family depends on them.

It doesn't mean that you're doing good with your job right now because you love it. I believe it is more reasonable to think that you're working so hard with your current job for your real WHY.

For some OFWs maybe one of their Ys are:

- Why do I have to work abroad?

  • Because it is difficult to find job here in the Philippines that gives satisfying salary.

  • Because it is their obligation as the eldest daughter/son.

  • To help their family / to make a living for their family.

For moms like me, one of their Ys is:

Why do I have to wake up early in the morning and stay up late at night?

Cause it is part of their responsibility. They wake up early in the morning to prepare for breakfast of the whole family and stay up late in the evening cause they are urged to finish all the house chores before going to bed, or for those who have babies or toddlers, they have to stay up late in the evening cause they need to wait for their babies or toddlers to sleep first before they can finally sleep.

For students:

Why do I have to submit projects and assignments?

To comply with their teacher's requirements and so that they won't fail on their subjects.

Why do I have to maintain a passing grade?

To make my parents proud.

To maintain my scholarship.

There are a lot of why's we can actually think of.

But, do you already know what amongst these WHYS could help you identify your mission in life?

How will you identify what your real WHY is?

Simple! By asking yourself as many questions as possible.

  • Why do I do this?

  • Who is this all about?

  • Why did I choose this over that?

  • Why I am working so hard for this?

  • Why I am not happy now?

  • Why I am here?

My "Y"

Own Photo

Why do I have to work more 9 hours or more a day?

Why do I need to be good in my job?

Why do I have to bear the 3 hours one-way commute to and from work?

Why do I have to wake-up so early in the morning?

Why do I have to work on my birthdays?

Why do I have to work on holidays?

I work hard because I wanted to earn MONEY for my Family.

Why to I need to earn money?

To think of, I can actually resign at work and let my husband find money for our daily needs.

But why do I still need to continue my work?

Why did I chose to be away from my children for more about 15 hours/day (before WFH set-up)?

  • Me and my husband both know that he cannot find a job that will pay the same as my basic salary at the moment as an IT Analyst given his educational background as Criminology graduate. He is not able to take licensure exam cause he needed to find a job right after he graduated to help his younger sister in her school expenses.

  • My husband's business income is not enough to pay all our monthly bills

    i.e electric bill, water bill, internet, house, car, and my children's tuition fee.

  • Cause I don't want my children to experience the hardships in life that I have experienced during my childhood. I wanted them to live comfortably with easy access on all their needs (clothing, food, education, etc).

  • I am the breadwinner in our family. My father, and my three siblings are still dependent on me on some occasions.

  • I want to give my father a comfortable life.

I believe my "WHY" is to make my family's life better that what I've experienced.

How about you? What is your WHY?

Is your why to share humor with others? Always make them laugh?

Is your why to give comfort to others when they are down?

Is your why to give a positive impact to other's life?

Do you think you've discovered your WHY yet?

I challenge you to discover your WHY as well and share it with us in your next article.

10
$ 2.87
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Moony
+ 2
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Randomarticle

Comments

Para kanino tayo bumabangon sis? Hehe syempre para sa mga mahal sa buhay :) Yes, I still have to figure out my Ys too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

korek sis. Syempre para sa pamilya :)...pero tulad halimbawa ng mga komedyante like MAHAL , I think ang big Y nya is para magpasaya ng maraming Pilipino :)...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis, serving other people is a good purpose or Y in life :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

agreed sis. Hindi lang sya para sa pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually asking yourself whys in life gives you so much realization. As I read the article, as I proceed with my own whys...this helped me a lot to reflect on myself. It gave me time and chance to see myself and my visions in a clearer way.

Thank you for the challenge, this helped me to have stronger will to achieve my dream because of all my whys

my family, friends...myself, a better life... these are my whys

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah. your WHY is your mission in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done. Yeah life doesn't give us more and more chances just find your interest and start working with full zeal.
You are lucky like me having beautiful in your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is not Easy way. It is full of difficulties, Exams and lesson. We should learn from past and bad experience and pick that one which is best for us.
Dear!!! Don't make your life sophisticated. Try to focus on one job and work hard sure you would shine one day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think you didn't get my article :)..the WHY there pertains to mission in life. I am not questioning my past, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm maybe yes i didn't get it. Anyway keep doing well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah., thanks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Why' is a means by which question is raised. If you really want to know about something, definitely you must ask 'WHY'

$ 0.01
2 years ago

my Why in this case which I am referring to pertains not only to the question WHy but to your mission in your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, understood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your Y's will make you blessed more sis, wait tama ba sinabi ko, hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sis alam mo naman pagdating sa grammar mahina din ako (if yun ang gustong mong iverify ko sa tanong mo)..hahaha...pero yeah..Sana nga sis. Ayoko danasin ng mga junakis ko ang dinanas kong kahirapan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun din gusto ko para sa anak ko sis, kaya as much as possible eh binibigay namin yun gusto nya. Pero mabuti din yun minsan eh nararanasan nya yun hirap para alam nya ang gagawin. Kaya lage ko sinasabi sa kanya na pagbutihin nya pag aaral nya kasi yun lang maipapamana namin sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek yan sis. Hindi mananakaw ng kahit na sino yang kaalaman nya kaya dapat nyang pagbutihin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, kaya kahit sya mismo eh nangangarap na for herself. Kaya support lang kami habang kaya pa namin. Nag iisa kasi sya kaya lage ko sinasabi sa kanya na daat stable maging buhay nya kasi walang kapatid na tutulong sa kanya pag wala na kami ng Papa nya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek sis.. O di kaya sundan nyo na :)..pwede pa naman humabol :)...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sia kung ibebless pa eh why not. Kaso 41 na ako, risky na magbuntis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sabagay. Sabi nga din nila pag tumuntong ang babae ng 35, mahirap na magbuntis. Madami nang pwedeng maramdaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan yun kumare ko dito eh 38 na nagbuntis, labas masok sya sa ospital, muntik pa sya mamatay dahil dun. Buti nakasurvive pa sila ng anak nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why there's a question Why?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that's a very difficult question sis. A very powerful question. WHY is an unending question I think and hence you need to keep asking yourself and dig further what is your WHY in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because there's a Question? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayown!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but my WHY in this case is not about the question itself. It is about your mission in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

make sense ..ahaahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago