My Cutting Classes Stories

40 44
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Let me ask you these two questions:

  • Did you never ever tried to cutting class during your school days?

  • Did you never ever tried to THINK of not attending your other subjects during your school days?

Cutting class is a term that means intentionally not attending a class for no valid reason.

image source: https://buhayteacher.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/fence-2.jpg

Back to my questions above, I guess I will get a very few YES answer.

Cause I know, even you're the most loyal child to to your parents, or even you're the most loyal student to your teacher, and to your school, there will be this single moment that you will feel of not in the right mood to attend a specific subject.

Before I start with my cutting classes story, let me just site some of the possible reason why do students cut classes.

  1. They don't like the subject or no interest in the subject at all.

  2. They don't like the teacher. Maybe because the teacher is terror, or the teacher's way of teaching is so boring.

  3. Trying to avoid punishments for not doing the assignments.

  4. Longingness to play computer games. I believe this is one of the reason why computer shops nowadays are not allowed to operate or accept student customers during class hours.

  5. Already late.

By the way, let's go back to my cutting classes story. For my entire school days, I am able to cut class twice only. All happened when I am in my Ementary school days.

My first cutting class experience

Way back when I was a kid, in the province, transportation is very difficult. There are tricycles but few only and seems they are reserved for passengers going to the market only. So most of the people go to their destinations by foot. My school during elementary days is more or less 3 kilometers away from our house. .

Our morning class is from 7:00 AM till 11:30 AM then our afternoon class starts at 1:00PM till 4:30 PM.

Like the other kids, I have to walk in the morning going to school then after morning class, I have to go home cause I do not usually have packed lunch like the others. My mother is not the type of mother that will prepare or cook us food in the morning hence we usually go to school with an empty tummy.

After eating lunch, being the eldest, I have to wash the dishes first and then prepare afterwards for school again. I need to leave before 12:30 PM for me to arrive in school on time for my afternoon class (3:00PM).

Sometimes, I joined my aunts and cousins eat lunch to their house. Their house is actually 2x the distance from the school as compared to our house and hence most of the time, they do have packed lunch. However, there are times as well that they are not able to bring food for lunch so in short, we walk together going home after our morning class.

I have an aunt who is of the same level with me. We went to grade 1 at the same year but she's in the lower section (section B) while I am in section A. One day, she asked me to accompany her to their house to join with their lunch and so I did.

Everything went so well as per the usual but then when we are on our way back to school, I am not sure what's in my aunt's mind that she suddenly asked me (with a very low tone) to walk slowly. That time, we have my older aunt and older cousin walking together with us. She asked me to walk slowly so that my older aunt and older cousin won't notice that we're already been left behind.

And the plan s have worked. When we are halfway from the school, my aunt told me again that we just go to different route and find some guavas and cacaos to eat.

For those who are not familiar how cacao looks like, here it is.

image source: https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0023/9494/7643/products/Cacao_Pods_14765278-77c9-4f2b-8a94-209ac1ba7a0c_1200x1200.jpg?v=1540838254

That's when we noticed that my other cousin (only 1 year older than me) and another neighbor which is our classmate as well are walking together going to school behind us. So to execute our plans successfully, my aunt talked to them and asked them to join us hunt guavas and cacao.

In other word, my aunt was able to convince both.

So we went to the forest and hunt guavas and cacao as per our initial plan. We also played Chinese garter, "tumbang preso", "tagu-taguan", and some more.

Chinese garter:

image source: https://c1.staticflickr.com/9/8496/8296038021_4d63022283_b.jpg

Tumbang Preso:

image source: http://www.tokyotimes.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/BgZ8o_TIIAAeQJ71.jpg

Tagu-taguan:

image source: http://b.vimeocdn.com/ts/328/509/328509391_960.jpg

When we thought that it's nearly 4:30 PM already, we walk down back to the main road to see if there are walking students going home already. We waited sometime there till we saw some and we walk together with them as if nothing has happened. Haha..

That was the first ever major sin I've made to my mother. I never mentioned that to anyone cause I know for sure that if my mother discovered what we did, what I did, she will punish me.

My second and last cutting class story

This has happened when I was in Grade 6. Me and my little sister was already on our way back to the school for our afternoon class when we heard from the radio in one of the house says "Ito ang inyong.... Tiya Delly".

None of the households in our place has television that time. Aside from the fact that there's no electricity in our place yet, only few can afford to buy television and even they can, it will also become useless cause there's no electricity to power it up except those who can afford to buy generator.

image source: https://i.ytimg.com/vi/nQvqD4fxMww/maxresdefault.jpg

And that means we're already late cause that radio program usually starts at 1:00PM. We're not even halfway from the school that time.

I told my sister "late na tayo, wag nalang tayong pumasok".

During my time, our teachers are actually very strict when it comes to tardiness. We have teachers that will not allow late students to enter the classroom. They just let them stay outside of the classroom (at the door) as a form of punishment for being late.

So we decided to go to our grandfather's banana farm instead. That time, we have our neighbor (1 year younger than me) joined us. When she learned that we are not going to school, she volunteered to join us with our "bulakbol" plan.

Same thing as my previous cutting class story, the plan is to wait till we saw students walking on the road from the school before we go home so that our parents won't notice that we did not actually went to school.

So we played "bahay-bahayan (play house)" while waiting for the time. We built house using banana leaves.

image source: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/12/42/bd/1242bd7094c363a180b87608a2406ab0.jpg

We're very careful not to stain our uniforms otherwise my mother will ask the question that we are trying to avoid - The big WHY.

Everything seems going well until one of our neighbor passed by and got curious about the playhouse we build using the dried banana leaves. She get intrigued on what's inside and to her surprise, she saw us!.

She told us "Bat nandyan kayo? Akala ko nanganak na yung baboy ni tiya, yun pala kayo ang nandyan" . And then she just leave.

That time I knew that we're already messed. For sure she will tell my mother that we did not go to school and just played "bahay bahayan" in my grandfather's banana farm. But we still try our luck. We waited for the "uwian" time and just walk with other students pretending that we're from the school also.

While we're on our way home, I cannot explain my feelings that time. I felt so afraid. I know that my mother will surely spank us. Especially me cause I am the oldest one and knew that what we did is wrong.

A soon as we entered the door, my mother shouted loudly (with so much anger).

"SAAN KAYO GALING KINGKING?".

When my mother is mad at me, she always call me KingKing.

I tried to lie at first so I answered "Sa school po".

My mother's anger has intensified because I lied. She spanked me so hard with all her force. Not once, not twice but a lot!. That I cannot even count. I can remember all the bruises I've got from that incident and I promised my mother that I won't do it again.

And from then on, I did not attempted to cut classes again. Even when I know that I am already late, I still go to school and just face all the shame for being late.


How about you? What's your cutting class story? Did you suffered from spanks as well as a consequence of cutting classes?

I hope you enjoyed reading my story. Till next time!

15
$ 3.01
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Never akong nagkacutting classes. Good girl ako kasi halos lahat ng kabarangay namin ay mga kapamilya lang din both from my mother and father side. Kaya no choice kundi pumasok nalang sa skwela kaysa isumbong sa mga uncle ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayun lang..hahaha...so kada maling kilos mo for sure makakarating agad sa nanay at tatay mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga kailangang good girl talaga ako, yung kuya ko kahit nasa kabilang barangay yung school ng secondary, May nagsusumbong pa din na nagkacutting classes siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwwts..ahahaha..grabe. Hindi pala talaga kayo makakagawa ng kalokohan sis. Huli agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo eh, kilala din kasi yung lola ko sa father side at yung mga uncle ko sa mother side, kaya doble ingat talaga kami.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya pala..baka mamaya konsehal pa ang isa mong uncle noh? hahaha...walang kawala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman, yun nga lang kahit sa kabilang barangay May kamag-anak pa din kami tapos yung mga uncle ko namamasada gamit ang motorsiklo kaya kahit saang barangay nakakapunta sila at kilala na rin sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see...e di bait baitan kayo noh? hehehe..madaming mata sa paligid ninyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe mabait naman talaga ako pag May nakatingin. Ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha..ako naman eh mabait din naman,..inabot lang ng katamaran nung mga time na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha lahat naman tayo May katamaran, hindi nga ako masyadong nag-aaral sa bahay. Pag pinapagalitan na ako ng lola ko saka pa mag-aaral ng mga lessons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako din sis..elementary days, wala sa bukabularyo ko ang salitang review. Natuto lang ako nung mag high school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis, high school lang din dahil nag stay na ako sa dormitory. Walang ibang maasahan kundi sarili ko lang. Todo aral na ako that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako naman sis, napilitan mag review dahil yung teacher namin nagpaparecititation talaga as part na din ng review siguro namin. Before ng major exams palaging may graded recitation. Bokya pag hindi ka nakasagot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bumabalik yung alala nong high school Ako mga panahon na papasok ng late tapos sarado na yung main gate kaya sa bakod dadaan para lang mag almusal sa secret canteen mura bilhin dun e, tapos pasok sa Isang subject tapos cutting class na yung susunod na tagpo deretcho sa taas ng school at makikita ng mga mga nagroronda na C.A.T officer tapos habulan na sa malawak na niyugan haha 😂 kapag Hindi naabutan ay makakapagpahinga na tapos kukuha ng buko para makainum Kasi pagod sa kakatakbo wag lang naabutan ng C.A.T officer's haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grabe.. Napaka exciting pala ng cutting class story mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nga e, sa sobrang exciting nga e napatagal ako sa high school na enjoy ko masyado kaya inabot ako ng 6year sa high school napasarap sa pag bubulakbol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe sya.. Ahahaha... May pinsan din ako na ganyan.. Hehe.. Masyadong ayaw iwan ang high school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ako kahit gaano ako kalakwatsera noon, di takaga ako nagkacutting classes, hahahaha.. Ewan ko ba, mabuti pang umabsent kesa mag cutting class..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During my highschool days ,one subject im not fan with so i did cutting classes and went backdoor and climbed up the fence just to skip the class .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha.. You're lucky you did it well..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na try ko na din mag cutting classes ng dahil lang sa movie marathon. Lol! Luckily, di pumasok teachers namin that time, so talagang achievement sa amin:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang gaking naman ng coincidence na yan ate.. Bana nag movie marathon din si teacher.. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga hahahha sinuwerte lang:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. Para din tuloy naging legal ang pag cutting class mo.. Hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did cut class just last school year ago, I'm the president of the class yet I sometimes did it. Especially when the subject is enterp, I pretend I have a meeting or need to talk to some teachers regarding to class so that I can be excuse in classes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahaha.. So you have leveraged ypurr position as president.. Nice move

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. That was a fun story! You have a cool aunt haha. I'd be lying if i say i haven't tried cutting classes. I didn't get caught though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're good then.. Ahaha.. Just imagine it's just my second when my mother caught me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that i think about it.. i wonder why nga. One of those weird times in school..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nary ko yang bahay-bahayan na saging, sis hehe pero diko natry magcutting classes :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow.. Talaga po? Ang bait mo naman pong student.. Hehe.. Or dapat pala ang sipag mo pong student..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di naman po ako masipag mag-aral nun. takot lang mag absent ewan ko ba hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never tried cutting classess haha baka mamaya mabugbug ako kapag nalaman nila. Haha😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung totoo? Hahaha.. Pwede nangbumamin.. Hindi naman nila mababasa to.. Hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never papo haha teacher kasi si mama at nasa same school kami haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kaya naman pala po.. Hahaha.. Hindi ka nga talaga makakagawa ng kalokohan dahil buking ka kaagad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako maraming beses ata akong nagcuttting class pero mostly reason ko nabobored ako hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Isa yan sa common reason sis. Buti di ka nahuhuli ng nanay mo na nagkacutting?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi,maingat naman ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago