*** It's Okay ***

6 29
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

I've read of this news about NightBirde already passed away while I am scrolling my FB page earlier. I felt so sad as I look back on her America's Got Talent audition where she got Simon's Golden Buzzer song last year.

Jane (also known as "Nightbirde") is a 30 year old singer and writer. She has cancer. She battled cancer for years but she didn't let the cancer put her down. She face it with a beautiful smile.

She said that this song "it's okay" is a story of the last year of her life.

Her voice also gives so much justice to her written song. It's so stunning and you'll feel her emotion while singing it.

Listening to her while singing "it's okay" is like listening to a very creative story teller who tries to relay to her audience what she's going through.

And this word of wisdom from her really marked in my mind :

"You can't wait until....life isn't hard anymore before you decide to be happy".

I just love how positive she is despite of what she's going through. In fact, when one of the judges praises her smil and her beautiful glow, this is what she said:

"It's important that everyone knows I'm so much more than the bad things that happened to me"

She inpired a lot. And I am pretty sure, she also inspired those who's dealing with cancer or sickness. She inspired them to keep on fighting and spread positivity despite the pain and all the suffering caused by illness.

Imagine, when she said she only has 2 percent (2%) of survival, I felt so amazed because she still managed to stay positive and happy because for her but 2% is not zero percent.

And since I am so in love her song, I decided to record it in WeSing. And of course my son won't let him left behind. He sang the song with me.

This is my first ever recorded/posted song in wesing.

Snapshot from wesing app

Here's the lyrics of the song.

I moved to California in the summertime I changed my name thinking that it would change my mind
I thought that all my problems they would stay behind
I was a stick of dynamite and it just was A matter of time, yeah

Oh, dang, oh, my,
now I can’t hide
Said I knew myself but I guess I lied
It’s okay, it’s okay
it’s okay, it’s okay
If you’re lost
We’re all a little lost
and it’s all right
It’s okay, it’s okay
it’s okay, it’s okay
If you’re lost
We’re all a little lost and it’s all right
It’s all right
it’s all right
It’s all right

I wrote a hundred pages, but I burned them all
Yeah, I burned them all
I blow through yellow lights and don’t look back at all
I don’t look back at all

Oh, dang, oh, my,
now I can’t hide
Said I knew myself but I guess I lied
It’s okay, it’s okay
it’s okay, it’s okay
If you’re lost
We’re all a little lost
and it’s all right
It’s okay, it’s okay
it’s okay, it’s okay
If you’re lost
We’re all a little lost and it’s all right
it’s all right to be lost sometimes

Nightbirde is truly an inspiration to all of us. And I believe, she already fulfilled her puspose in her life by joining America's Got Talent. She gave hope to those who are already hopeless and she shared enthusiasm to those who are having hard time to find their true purpose in life. Her song is like saying to all of us that "it's okay", there is always hope.

6
$ 2.55
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Cogamedia
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 2
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

It's really hard to battle cancer. I hope doctors could find a cure for that, now that technology is getting modern.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis..hopefully...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaiyak naman to sis,grabe yung tapang at being positive niya kahit alam niya hanggang kailan nalang siya sa mundo ,truly na ang dami niyang na inspire.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis..imagine, yung 2% survival na sinabi sa kanya, inabot pa ng ilang months bago sya tuluyang tinalo ng cancer..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful voice she has, with her smiles that says, it's okay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep, amazing voice, very calm and full of hope

$ 0.00
2 years ago