"It's all because of noise.cash"

21 43
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

This article is somehow relate to my previously published article "The level-UP Story".

This is actually about levelling up as well but I thought of creating a separate article to emphasize the big contributor for this transformation.

March last year when the lockdown to Manila has been announced and it's also when I started to work from home.

My set up is quite hard cause I don't have my own laptop table. I used to bring my laptop everywhere in our house. Sometimes, at the dining table, and then during lunch time, I have to move sometimes in our bedroom area, sometimes on the sofa. There is no permanent place for me to work hence prone to distractions.

my set-up in the corner of our bedroom

But admittedly, the convenience is there cause I can work while cooking, while washing dishes, while eating lunch, while washing clothes and while cleaning the house. In short, it is easy to mutitask cause I can bring my laptop anywhere.

However, as the days goes by, my laptop performance is depreciating. It's getting slower and slower. I decided to replace it's hard drive and use SSD instead of HDD cause it's more faster in terms of performance. Problem is, I will have to install OS again and it's a bit pricey for me, so I changed my mindpushed back.

It was December last year, when I decided to get a desktop via credit via credit card (6 months to pay).

Since desktop needs to have a fix area, I urged my husband to build me a computer table, which he did.

We're not really fan of buying ready made furnitures cause as much as possible, we wanna save some even though that's only a hundred. Plus, we're sure of the quality cause my husband personally build it.

I've even documented the progress via myday. He completed the table for 4 days.

He weld the skeleton and screw holes on day 1.

And then on day 2, he started to saw the plywood into pieces based on the skeleton he weld.

On day 3, he painted the plywood and the skeleton and leave them overnight to dry.

Day 4 is the final fitting and screwing of the plywood into the skeleton.

Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4

And this above is the finished product. I have organized the computer and other office and school stuffs right away. I positioned my computer table in our living room, under the stairs.

Apart from the computer table, my husband also built an office table cause we have an extra space upstairs. He told me that just in case I needed that space, at least there's already an office table I can use.

Almost perfect, everything is working seems fine. Until I have to take calls and meetings.

I have to ask the kids to turn-off the television while I am on the meeting. One call took more than an hour sometimes, and then after one meeting, there will be another meeting, and so on. This means, that every time I am on a meeting or call, kids cannot play in the living room area. They can't even watch television. And this seems to be an issue. Kids got bored cause there's nowhere to go to play except in our bedroom. My toddler became more clingy and wanted to breastfeed more often (I think cause he's bored).

He wanted to be carried but I refused to, hence he went under my chair and cried. I am not aware that my husband took this picture.

Not only that, my husband can't accept visitors as well while I am working. There's one time that he's drinking at the living room with his brother while watching movie when I have to attend in an emergency meeting. So I asked my husband if it's okay to lower down the volume of the television cause I have to make a call. My husband don't have a choice but to put it on mute. So, it's like they're just trying to understand the movie based on the movements of the actors and watching their mouth's movement. I felt uncomfortable that time. I have a thought in my mind that this shouldn't continue.

So the next day, I decided to move my desktop upstairs. My place is like an open in between the wall and the bedroom. The set-up seems to have worked at first.

The kids can now watch cartoons without any interruptions.

However, another problem came up. During daytime, I can really feel the heat wave passing thru the walls and window coming in from the outside. Even though I have a fan with me, the heat is really worst that even my husband cannot stay that long in my place.

Wednesday noon last week (August 18, 2021), when he went to my place to ask me to take a lunch. He then realized how hot it is in my place even though I have fan opened.

So I made a joke. I told him "Bilhan ko nga dito ng aircon para di na mainit". And surprisingly, he took my joke seriously. He volunteered to create a division so I can put atleast a 0.5 HP aircon, so that I can have my own office at home. And that's how it started. The problem is, we no longer have an extra money. The small savings we had was all used up to a small land we are able to buy which is just next to his rented store.

And that's when I told him, "Okay, I think it's time now to sell some of my BCH assets for the construction of this mini-office room".

I have checked my portfolio and learned that I already have 5k in my FIAT money. I made a withdrawal right away.

He also contacted his 2 friends who are construction workers. Luckily, they don't have commitments and hence they agreed to start with the mini-office construction the next day (August 19, 2021).

Building the division and the door just took them 1 day. They are also able to make the hole in the wall for the air-condition.

Day 1

On Day 2, My husband told me that the 5k I initially gave him has been used up already and I needed another 5k. That time, the BCH price dropped to 33KPHP/BCH and hence I told him I will wait first till it go up to at least 34K before I sell. I asked him to use his store sales and then I will just pay him as soon as I have sold BCH again.

So he bought a paint, door knobs, wire (for the extensions) and some other relevant materials to finish up the room. On that day, he painted alone the entire wall and then in the afternoon y, after my shift, he accompanied me to buy the aircon, I mean I used my credit card (6 months to pay).

He tried the aircon if it could fit-in the whole that night. I also put in a curtain to add a little beauty in the room.

Day 2 (night time)

We also placed my computer desk to check if it won't be a barrier to the door. And it just fits perfectly.

And then I tried to put in a bed, to see if the room can transform into a bedroom at night. And it perfectly fits the room. It can actually accommodate 2 to 3 person.

It was Saturday, August 21, 2021 when I decided to sell 0.15 BCH to pay the another 5k that I owe from my husband's store sales.

Sell PDAX transactions

However, for some reason, my cash-out request took too long to be processed. So I raised a ticket to the PDAX support site. Luckily, my concern has been addressed and the fund has been reversed into my account yesterday.

email notification from PDAX support

I am able to withdraw 5k as well yesterday and I have received it in my GCASH wallet near real-time this time. Hence my debt to my husband's store is fully paid now.

Below is what I posted in noise.cash last night after I have received the fund reversal into my PDAX wallet.

noise.cash post of mine

All of this happened because of my noise.cash earnings. This will serve as a lifetime memorabilia of noise.cash to me.

I spent total of 10,000 PHP for the entire room construction and beautification. I can now work comfortably the whole day. At night, me, my husband and my youngest son sleep there as well.

Thank you for patiently reading!.

10
$ 1.96
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Galing naman sis! Ang laking tulong talaga ni noise sa atin. Congrats sis! More to come pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. Memorabilia ko yan kay noise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natuwa ako dun sa photo na si baby eh nasa ilalim ng upuan mo sis,hahahhaha. Anyways, congrats sa mga naipagawa mo sa tulong ni noise.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagtatantrums yan sis kasi gusto na dumede saken eh busy pako. hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naktulog na siguro sya jan. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi actually sis. Humihikbi hikbi yan sya jan, Nagpapaawa para kunin ko. Kinuha ko naman sya after nung ginagawa ko..hehehehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahay, kawawa naman. yan ang hirap kapag breasfeed eh,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ou sis. isa yan sa struggles ko nung nag work from home ako. Pag sa office, tamang pump lang ng breastmilk eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo na sya lutasin sis, 3 years old na sya di ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinatry ko sis.. Nilalagyan ko ng kape minsan para mapaitan sya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Off topic sis, wag mo bayaran un sponsorship mo sakin sis, daat pala di ko inapprove. Di ko ksai alam if owede yun kasi nasponsor na kita. Baka bwal, d ko aure kaya mabuti na yun wag mo na bayaran para di magpush through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bawal ba yun sis? Di ko alam na may ganung rules sorry.. Nabayaran ko na ata.. First time ko din itry yun eh.. Nakailang ulit nga din ako dahil kinakapa ko kung paano.

Pwede ba yun icancel sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko langbsure sia eh, pero so far wala pa ko naencounter na ganun, hehe.. Sge langbyaan mo na, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nicancel ko na sis.. Haha.. Nidelete ko na din.. Wala naman akong nabasa sa rules.. Pero para sure lang kasi baka maapektuhan pa standing ng account mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, okay sis, maigi na yun sure para safe ang account natin, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis.. Thank you ulit.. Itake note ko yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow fantastic! Haha, noise and read can definitely improve our lives.

So ano'ng mas maganda, PDAX o Coins PH in terms of selling price and fees?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah! Ikaw pala to, sis! Galing naman po ni kuya. Kung malapit lang kau, pagawa din ako! Well done po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice meeting you sis . ginawan nya din ako ng flower stand sis (yari sa bakal)..Pakita ko one time din sa isa sa mga articles ko, pag nakaisip ako kung paano ififeature ang kanyang mga obra :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang galing naman po gumawa ng asawa niyo huhu Parang si papa mas bet rin namin yung si papa nalang gagawa kesa sa bibili sa market kasi mas durable yung gawa ni pala Laking tulong talaga ni BCH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

korek, sure na mas matibay at mas mura pag sariling gawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago