From free phone to self-purchased phone

45 51
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Date: November 12, 2021

Ever since I purchased Sun Cellular Post-Paid plan last 2008, my mobile phone is always free every after 2 and 1/2 years.

I always see to it that I am enjoying their loyalty program into which they are providing free handset every after contract renewal.

Not only that, when I joined my current company, I received support phone and hence I handed over the phone I've acquired from Sun Cellular' s loyalty program to my father.

But then due to lots of work-related applications installed in my support phone, it's performance is slowing down already. I cannot even open my messenger lately. It is also one of the reason why despite my interest to play earning games, I just can't because of my declining phone.

And since I don't used to buying my own/personal phone, I always look forward on Sun Cellular' s loyalty program to have my current phone replaced.

My sun post-paid is about to expire March next year (2022) and hence I inquired about my renewal because normally, 6 months prior the expiration of contract, customers are entitled to have the free handset already as part of their loyalty program.

However, to my dismay, their process is kind of in hang state (unstable state) at the moment due to the recent merging of Sun Cellular and Smart merging. I've actually written an article about it and my disappointments thru this. I am so disappointed during that time.

And since my phone's performance is slowly depreciating, I asked my husband if it's okay if I buy a new phone because I always struggle to use my current phone due to it's slowness and sometimes, it even hanged.

And I think my husband is in the mood earlier when I complained about my phone's performance, he immediately answered "go ahead!". But of course, we do not have money at hand to pay in cash for it so expectedly, I'll just be using my credit card and enroll for an installment plan (payable for 1 year max).

So he accompanied me to the mall earlier. We brought my youngest son (as always) but my husband and my son just stayed inside the car and patiently waited for me.

I first went to ASUS stall but unfortunately, they don't have stocks and all their available units are laptops, or netbooks only.

I passed by the huawei stall. I actually preferred huawei becuase it's quality is already tested however, the recent issued units of huawei do not have playstore or google hence I decided to look for more.

And so I bumped into Samsung store.

I roamed around and look on each of the unit's displayed in the store.

My prospect unit is:

  1. Has RAM of 4G and above. Basically, my old phone's RAM is lower than 4G hence the slow performance even though there are only few applications installed and running.

  2. Has internal memory of atleast 64G. My old phone's internal memory is 32G only hence I need to periodically delete videos, pictures, and screenshots or else it would end up always prompting me "device is full" notification.

  3. Has a promising CPU. I am not expert on this one so I do normally just ask the personnel assisting me which is which. I mean which unit has a good cpu performance and do not cause overheated battery.

  4. Within the alloted budget. My budget is at most 2,000 PHP per month so in other words, the unit price must be maximum of 24000 PHP.

  5. Has a good quality camera. If you've bumped into kne of my noise.cash post, you might have noticed already that my picture quality is not that good. And hence this is one of the specs that I included in my list.

  6. Charger port is for type C charger. I always struggle with my old phone when I am in a hurry and needed to charge it because it's port is designed for micro USB. You need to insert the cord according to the shape of its tip. Unlike the type C port, you can insert the cord however you wanted.

After same relevant discussion (more of question and answer) with one of the Samsung personnel who assisted me, I finally decided to get this Samsung A52s. It basically met all the criteria I have specified above.

So I told them that I'll be using my credit card for my purchase and they happily told me that it's zero (0) percent interest. But then, only available for HSBC credit card is straight payment term hence I decided ti use my other credit card which is BPI.

The transaction is so fast actually. The Samsung personnel did some demo to test and verify that the device or unit is in perfect working condition.

And that's it! I went home with joy because finally, I will be able to enjoy using my phone already. I can install earning games that I want now!.

So far, after few hours of using my new phone, I did not experienced or noticed any problems yet. And byvthe way, nithing to worry about because it has one year warranty as well.

And oh! By the way , it has freebies as well. This 10,000 mAh powerbank worth of 1,400+PHP.

I am so happy when I learned about the freebies.


That's all for today. Many thanks for spending 5 minutes of your time in this page of mine! I'd be happy to exchange comments with you.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

18
$ 6.07
$ 5.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Woooww. Yeeeey new CP. Congrats poo. Nag pa plan din ako na bumili ng new cp pero I am still having a second thought about it. Maybe next time nlang hibi. Namimigy parin pala sila ng Freebie kahit po installment lang?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo..naka installment po itong sa akin..1 year to pay..so almost 2k per month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow may bago kana ng cp sis.. kumusta naman ang samsung.. heheh balak ko din kasi bumili ng bago ngayon nov. Or December kaso nahirapan ako pumili ng brand hehehe at ang ganda ng freebies ha panalo kana jan sis.. sa powerbank mo..congrats..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ok aman sya so far sis..hindi umiinit tulad nung ibang unit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all ano? Hays.. @expertwriter eto phone din b bibilin mo?

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

utang pa nga yan sis :)...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ha! brand new phone, maganda yan na phone at matagal maglowbat at may freebies pa , yung sa akin din meron din powerbank ang reno 2.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same phone din po ba sayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi eh, Oppo Reno 2 kasama na ang powebank na worth 1499.00 pesos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay wow, okay na din sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda naman siya kaso may kamahalan heheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oks lang yan sis..if afford naman, why not!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, hanggang isang taon na hehhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! may bagong cp na xia sana all.. hahaha Blessing yan. Ang ganda ng selipon mo makakadami ka ng maidownload na earning money app.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

utang pa te..hahahaha..makaranas manlang daw ng hindi free phone ang gamit..lol...hindi nako makapag messenger dun sa luma eh, tapos yung mga apps na gamit sa work syam syam bago mag open...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga. ung iphone ko nga din khing ay basag na ulit ang screen. haist di alam kong paano nabasag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa jan, kamusta naman ung sakin huehue. Ang freebies ay tempered glass ahahahaha. Yiehhh, new selpon panong binyag ginawa mo jan? Hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hindi ko nga napalagyan ng tempered glass kahapon sis kasi nagmamadali na..ayun may gasgas agad. hindi pala scratch protect ang screen nito unlike sa ibang phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hadoy ka ke bago bago ay. Ipalagyan mo na nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun ang nabinyagan sa kanya yung gasgas hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman po ng bagong phone na nabili nyo. Congratulations Po sa baging phone mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po :)..utang po yan, hindi pa po bayad..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, may bagong phone ka na sis, soon bibili din ako para makapag install ako ng play to earn game

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ou nga sis..sabay tayo mag play to earn :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After ko bilhin phone ko.. Nagsisi ako 😢.. Dapat pla Samsung nlng binili ko. Tsk

$ 0.01
2 years ago

bakit naman sis? phone mo yung gamit mo sa mga pinopost mo na pictures sa noise saka dito? Kasi super impressed naman ako dun s amga kuha mo....sabi ko nga ang ganda siguro ng phone mo kasi ang gaganda talaga ng mga shots mo. Kahit yung simpleng view lang dyan sa veranda mo eh naeemphasize.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling when I got my first new phone na ako talaga bumili, as in alagang alaga ko talaga yon. I also bought that through credit card of my friend, zero interest din yon. Samsung din ang brand. fir me, ok din ang samsung talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes sis. Okay din naman quality ng samsung. Sana nga po ay magtagal ito :)..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samsung A52s is a very good phone, and you even bought the 5G version! Big congratulations to you ma'am

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing, ako din ung cp ko naghahang na, 4gb nmn pero napuno din, two years na din tong Xiaomi ko, at gusto ko na ding palitan pero wla pang pamalit..😂😂kaya tiis tiis lng muna.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oks lang yan sis :)...ako din naman wala namang plano magpalit kung hindi lang nagcacrash eh. May mga work related application kasi ako na nasa phone na kailangan iaccess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you sis. Naku etong sa akin eh 4 yrs na. Mejo nagloloko na din pero wala pang pamalit kaya tiis tiis muna. Good morning. Napadalaw lang dito sa read, hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

may mga apps kasi ako sis na need sa work..eh since mabagal ang phone ko, nagcacrash kapag nilolaunch ko. Welcome back sa read.cash sis!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Start muna ako sa comment comment at tagal ko nawala. Paramdam muna ako kay bot, heheh. Salamat sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good sis Samsung is good model and faster ,I brought also a Samsung last month but for me is only M12 a little but cheaper but it same 4gb ram ang 64 gb memory , mabuti na zero interest lang sila

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes sis...actually 8GB RAM itong nabili ko kaya sana hindi na magbagal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sissy yeyemenen ang cp natin so expensive naman nian. Ang galing sissy meron pa freebies tapos zero interest wow n wow

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis..yun ang kagandahan ng mau credit card..nakakautang nang walang interes..mura pa siguro yan pag sa iba..haha..pero first time ko din magkacp nang ganyan kamahal..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda sissy diko afford yan hahaha a30s lng akin tapos basag pa tinapon ng alaga ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oi sis, mahal na din ang a30s ha...ay grabe naman alaga mo, sinabi mo sa mother nya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam naman nila, pasaway kc c kulit sissy pero gumagana pa naman un nga lang frint cam malabo na meron lines at green sa capture image

$ 0.00
2 years ago