Exhausted Mom and Wife

45 47
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Motherhood, My life
Sept 30, 2021

Hello my dear readers and fellow writers!

I just want to express all my thoughts in here about how exhausted I am yesterday both as a mom and as a wife.

Pressured at work

If you have ever bumped into the artcile that I have written yesterday about being the subject matter expert, you might already understand where the pressure is coming from.

I felt flattered that my manager considered me as one of the SMEs at work despite of my tenure with the team. I am with the team for 2 yrs and 5 months now yet my Manager considered me as one of the SMEs already.

Yesterday, I became very anxious when my Manager told us the other day that we are going to have a call with one of the big Boss and we have to represent the application that we're considered to be good at. That meeting with the big Boss was supposedly 10:00 PM last night.

Before the meeting, I've prepared the materials that I'll be using in my presentation. And 2 hrs before it, I and my other colleague conducted a practice session. We tried to time each other and see if we are able to cover everything that we need to within the alloted time which is 15 minutes. Our audience and commentators are our three newjoiners. We seek help from them and ask for their comments and recommendations after our practice call.

We're really tense at that time. After the practice call, we already fixed ourselves. We dressed up. I also put a little lipstick so that I won't look so pale in the camera.

Everything is ready. And we agreed to dial in 5 minutes before the scheduled meeting.

9:55 PM, when we are about to dial in, our Manager suddenly chatted us and informed us that the meeting will be postponed cause the big Boss is not available.

I felt releived somehow. Atleast we still have more time to prepare.

Exhausted wife

Image source: unsplash

While I am busy preparing for the meeting, I just suddenly heard a commotion downstairs. My husband got mad to my kids when he saw them using their gadgets without asking our permission.

Early in the afternoon, he confiscated the kids' gadgets for not being so nice to each other as siblings. They fought all the time. My daughter is showing disrespect with his brother while his brother is also not being so nice to her.

He spanked 2 of my kids with belt. I approached thrm and asked my husband what is it all about. But then his madness intensified and spanked my kids once more. When he is about to do another sttemot, I have stopped him already. I told him that spanking the kids once is already enough.

We had a bit heated conversation because of that. He left and went to the ztore without leaving any words. While I, faced my children and talked to them about their violations regarding the usage of gadgets.

After that, I went back to my work and continued reviewing in preparation for my presentation.

My husband came back at around 7:00PM. I did not talked to him till we go to bed. He slept with my 2 kids in the other room.

Exhausted mom

Despite of my busy sched at work, I must still have to allot some time assisting my daughter with her assignments.

In a daily basis, everytime I finished working, I asked my 2 kids if they have assignments.

But everytime I asked my daughter (grade 2 student), she couldn't answer me hence I always have to check with her teacher if they have assignment. I even asked the teacher to post their assignments in the groupchat cause not all students have guardians during their class. Just like my daughter, she's attending the class without me on her side cause I also have work during her school time.

After dinner, instead of spending some time to rest, I will have to assist my daughter with her assignments. Their modules are accessible from their portal but of course since my daughter is just 7 years old, she don't know how to navigate through their oortal yet, unlike my son who is already in grade 6.

There's just some time that I felt do tired after work and wanted to rest but I don't have a choice. I have to assist my dsughter cause no one is available to assist her except me. I tried to ssk my husband one time but he refused to and told me "di ko alam yang mga ganyan".


I think that would be all for now. Thanks for patiently reading my rants.

Please don't get me wrong.

Despite of being so exhausted sometimes, I still continue to strive for my family. My family is my top priority.

Before I end this, I wanted to share with you this beautiful rose. Flower helps set my mood and hence each morning, I go and visit my flowers and here is one of the best bloom I've got.

17
$ 3.97
$ 3.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Motherhood, My life

Comments

A female dedications or sacrifices are always staying up at laten conditions. They sacrifices everything for loves one, but in the end they're negligible or tormented. I dunno how to correct or patch up those things, i wish every human being would lifts their live into happiness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow!. Many thanks for all those kind words for the woman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have been really stressed this past few days, and I think you should find a day to rest so your body and brain can recharge.

You husband should take it easy on the children and don't spank them so much. Although it's not advisable to not spank them when they do wrong, but he should not do it too much. Maybe he was pissed off abiut something earlier before your kids made him even more angry

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Cause my kids and my husband made an agreement about the gadget usage but my kids violated it hence my husband becomes so pussy. But everything is okay now. Perhaps, weekend is waving!! One day to go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad it's okay now. I'm also looking forward to the weekend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here!...thanks for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan sis. Sabihin mo sa husband mo matututo din siya sa lessons ng mga bata kapag tumulong siya sa modules nyahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis.. Palagi.. Pero ayaw nya talaga.. Ayaw nya kasi yung may pupuntahan pa na mga sites tapos magdadownload... More of old school sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman yung mga bata napalo...sana okay lang sila ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate, sis! Lavarn lang!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou naman sis.. Mag vevent out pero hindi susuko.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya saludo po ako sa mga mommies dahil doble doble ang mga sakripisyo nila sa Kani kanilang pamilya✨😊 proud po ako sainyo 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Kudos to your mom as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its not easy sis, I admit that sometimes I loss control but despite of it. Im still ending saying whats the difference, im still a mom and a wife, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis.. Ahahaha.. At the end of the day we're still a mother and a wife..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi I just wanted to let you know that you are one of the best women and mum in the world and you are doing a great job thank you so much πŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for those kind words..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had an exhausting day sis, sorry to hear about your bit of argument with your hubby. I salute you for doing what you can to prioritize your family. I also wonder why some husbands don't help with their kids' school works. Fighting sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't about the husbands as well.. But did you noticed? Most of the ones who are always assisting kids at school are moms...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, very few are dads and I adore them when they do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a mom and wife is not easy I can understand because I see my mom because she managed all these things together. I hope you will also manged everything equally. Have a good day mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope and pray also mate that God will give me more wisdom and patience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap talagang pagsabayin ang trabaho at pagiging ina sis saludo ako sayo dahil kinaya mo lahat . Part lang yan ng pagiging ina natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis... No choice kundi magtiis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap nga sis pagsabayin ang work at aa mom and as a wife, pero sure ako msiinitidihan ka din ni hubby mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super po.. Sinasabi ko nga sa kanya nung nakanwork from home ako nag x3 yung stress level ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami na kasi pressure hehe, work at modular:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami na kasi pressure hehe, work at modular:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ramdam Kita mommy huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hirap momshie noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka proud ka talaga sissy, kinakaya mo lahat para sa family and I admire you a lot ang galing mo tlga sa work mo kaya malaki tiwala sau ng boss mj na you can do it better

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel na feel kita sis. Nakakapag of nga talaga maging isang nanay ano pa kaya ang working nanay na tulad mo sis. Minsan kailangan din natin talaga ng isang mahabang pahinga. Pampa recharge lang ng energy natin. Sana lang talaga matulungan din tayu ng mga mister natin sa mga bata.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag usapang school works talaga sis mahirap kumbinsihin si mister.. Kaya no choice ako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! Parang nakikita ko na din sis na magiging ganyan din ang scenario namin ni Mr. Pero sana lang talaga matulungan niya ako kahit papano talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis.. Goodluck.. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine to vent our your emotions here. I often do that too 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala kasing mapagsabihan sis.. Kesa naman mabaliw sa kakaisip isulat nalang.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang nakakapagod ung gnyan sis,sana may katulong ka rin pagdating sa mga bata.. naiimagine ko palang parang matutuyo utak ko sa dami ng iisipin..πŸ˜…πŸ˜…pero laban sis..para sa future

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis. Gusto ko na kuhanan ng tutor kaso dagdag gastos pa din yun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa aking nabasa, hindi pa man ako nanay dahil wala pa akong anak pero ang hirap palang maging nanay sis. Parang nakikita ko sayo sister ko pagkakaiba niyo lang full time mom na siya at nag resign na sa work pero hirap pa sin siya lalo na sa 7 years old niyang anak na nagmomodule din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mahirap sis maging working mom..halo halo kasi ang stress sa work at sa bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiimagine ko na tuloy sis buhay may anak at asawa pero kaya yan kasi mas gusto ko pa rin magkaroon ng pamilya. Btw. sis thank you sa sponsorship. Kinilig ako. Thank you😊😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago