"Chuchay" the Christmas Dog

16 21
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Pets, Dog

Hi friends! I'm going feature in this article another special to my heart.. Our chuchay!

She's about to take a bath in that picture. I have to chain her so that she won't run away. She don't loved to be bathe but she's well behave when we are bathing her.

She is an aspin. Not imported dog, doesn't have any breed but just a simple ASPIN.

It was Christmas day last year (2020) afternoon when me and the whole fam bam went to Tagaytay for some sight seeing. The plan is just to look for a perfect spot to park beside the road where we can clearly see the Taal Volcano. Kids are not allowed outside hence we cannot go out of the car or go to any park at Tagaytay like Sky Ranch. In short, we just stayed inside of the car while watching Taal Volcano from the distance.

We brought our left over food so that we have something to eat when we"re hungry. In short, it's kind of family picnic along the roadside.

Everyone had fun seeing the Taal Volcano. That's how we spent Christmas day.

While we are on our way home, we saw a man standing beside the road holding two puppies. He is actually on the other side of the road. I immediately saw it and called my husbands attention. So we slowed down a bit. Looks like the man felt our interest with the puppies he's holding.

So he approached us and asked us to buy a puppy. My kids immediately fell in love to the white puppy the man is holding. The man gave it to my kids to try pet it. Unfortunately, the kids don't wanna let go og the puppy anymore.

So I asked the man "Magkano yan kuya?"

The man responded: "1-5 po Mam" which means 1500 pesos.

My husband then asked the man, why so costly, does she has a breed? The man then answered "Opo sir. Husky Labrador po".

We knew that he was lying cause it can be seen clearly from the appearance of the puppy that it's an aspin. But since my kids liked her too much already, I convinced my husband to buy it. My husband tried to huggle for the price until the man agreed for 1,200 PHP.

Before we left, I asked the man again "Nakain naba ito kuya? "

He responded "Opo mam malakas na po yan kumain. Two months na po yan. Saka hindi po mahirap paliguan sanay po yan" ....and then we left.

The kids are so happy. They've put the puppy on their laps till the puppy fell asleep.

I've created her bed as soon as we arrived home. It was made white of fruit crate and then I just put a rug inside to help her stay warm.

I also gave her some of our left over table food. She ate it all. She'svery good in eating.

Few days passed by, one morning, my husband told me, "Pinainom ko sya ng gatas". So I just responded "Ok".

But then after a while, the puppy pooped a watery like poop. And she's not that playful anymore.

That's when I realized and told my husband right away "Hala wala naman tayong gatas, anong gatas ang binigay mo? "

"Yung gatas ng mga bata, yung bear brand choco" he answered.

"Kaya pala sya nagtae. Bawal ang chocolate sa aso, nakakamatay sa kanila yan" I said.

My husband knew that chocolate is not allowed to dogs but he didn't realized that bear brand choco has chocolate in it.

Then the puppy became weaker as the time goes by. I felt so worried about her. She don't wanna eat. Good thing is, she still drinks water. However, he is still pooping watery like poop.

She is not the playful puppy anymore. She just like to sleep and sleep all day.

I forced feed him with sugar. I also asked my husband to buy dextrose powder. I patiently force feed him day and night with dextrose powder solution (dissolved in water) and sugar as well.

And after 3 days, she regained her taste buds. When I offered her table food, she tried to eat it. And it's the start of her recovery. The playful puppy is back!!!

My kids and the pup just play chasing game all day.. Hahaha.. My kids loved the puppy so much. But then we realize that she doesn't have any name yet. So I asked the kids what name do they want. Since they cannot think of any names, I just think of any names that starts with CHU cause the puppy already used to that "chu-chu" as the language of calling her. Then I came up with the name "ChuChay" .

Chuchay is actually the stress reliever in the house.

Though sometimes, she's also the source of our stress. She loves to pee in our bed. She likes checking the garbage can in the kitchen and get some tissue (whenever there's any tissue), bring it to our living room and tear them into the smallest pieces she can.

Bu then, Chuchay became one of the best playmate of my kids. They always play chasing game specially my youngest son. Chuchay became his "gigil" toy.

We also talk to Chuchay like real a person. In short, we treat him as another part of our family, as the youngest member of the family. All of us became so attached with her.

This is Chuchay now.

She loves to sleep on the sofa.

She became my sleep buddy.

And my youngest son's nap time buddy.

A playmate.

And of course, she's the stray cat's best enemy.

I know that dog's life span is not like us (humans). But we will continue to cherish our moments with her. We will always make her feel that she's always a part of our family. We will always make her feel that she's our bunso. And we will always make her feel that she belongs to our heart :).

I hope you enjoyed reading my article featuring our one and only CHUCHAY.

8
$ 2.72
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Pachuchay
+ 1
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Pets, Dog

Comments

Awwwww. Chuchay, ang cute po. Pwede kayo play ng aspin ko din :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you po :)..sure po. naku!.napaka playful po nyan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatouch naman tk sia, ganyan din kami sa mga aso namin. Family talaga turing namin. Tapos kapag kinakausap ko sila, sasabhin ko ako ang mommy nila. Hehehe. Tama maikli lang ang buhay nila kaya dapat eh maganda un magiging buhay nila kasama tayo..

Pero sis nabudol kayo ni manong sa 1,500.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou sis.. Parang bunsong kapatid din ang turing ng mga anak ko kay chuchay.. Kaso pinakang pasaway talaga.. Lahat ng maabot na mga halaman ko sinisira nya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh, same sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. Nakakastress din minsan.. Pero nung isang beses pjnagalitan ko sya tapos humawak ako ng chinelas, tinakot ko na papaluin, naupo lang sya habang nakayingin sa akin tapos nanginginig.. Sa awa ko hindi ko na pinalo.. Hahahha.. Grabe yung takot nya, palibhasa hindi pa nakakatikim ng palo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute nmn po ng estorya ni chuchay..but anyway na experience din nmin yan nung nagpunta kami ng tagaytay may mga nag aalok ng dogs doon..may bread daw..pro ang totoo wala namn talaga, there were also times na kinulit ko partner ko na bumili kami..pro ang sabi nya aspin ang mga dog's na yan at kung gusto mo ng aso,hihingi tau sa tropa libre pa..hahahha..napakuripot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sis aspin sila.. Ang binibenta nila na tuta ay yung mga mukhang may breed.. Pero paglaki makikita mo na aspin talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, nakita ko yang picture ni baby na natutulog while si Chuchay komportableng nakahiga sa bed sa post mo sa noise.cash. Ang cute nila tingnan, 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ano po name mo sa noise.cash? hehe..galing ko nga yan dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah kaya pala, lheeshan yung username ko dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh sige nga..visit ko minsan yung profile mo. :)..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello chuchay!! She looks like my dog Pokwang. They look like sibling. She is getting along with kids and lazy dog as well 😂🐶

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahaha...why Pokwang? is she named after the comedy actress Pokwang?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hahahahaa, and the other dogs name is Ponyang. Imagine shouting Pokwang and my neighbors faces is like asking why I was shouting the name,😂, they don't know I'm calling my dog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I am also thinking acrually.. Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago