Today, I Turned 19

19 34
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Time flies so fast, I still remember the day when I am still swimming in the path of darkness until I met the egg of life that results in my fertilization. The process continues to happen for long months until I became the baby in my mother's womb. Due to boredom and tight space, I remembered that I sing a lullaby for myself to sleep peacefully and even dance hip-hop with matching tumbling, vertical, and split. I am glad that my mother was able to carry a very naughty baby in her womb for nine executive months.

And after a long wait, on March 10, 2003, my peaceful sleep was disturbed. I feel like I am being pushed by a certain force and pulled by someone at the same time. I heard the midwife saying 'Push, push, push' to my mother with matching 'Push mo yan the background music for motivation purposes. I didn't bother to kick who pulled me but as she did successfully, I let my very beautiful cry be heard by many people in the world causing the birds to tweet, the ocean to produce large waves, the earthquake to shake the sleeping souls of many, and the volcano to erupt due to my hotness charr. Have you heard me cry on that date? Oww maybe not but anyway that's how my life started in this joyful yet cruel world.

Have you enjoyed reading my birth cycle? I know you did don't lie. Just kidding, I just want to express myself today and my imaginative ideas.

Celebrating my birthday has been a very special day for me but as I grow up? I came to realize that it is okay to consider it as my normal day. I don't know why birthdays don't excite me anymore, maybe because the truth slaps me so hard that I am getting old day by day. I am indeed happy today, just exclude the fact that I am already 19 years old! Ughhh just 1 more year and my age will be out in the teenage years 😭 I don't want to get old easily but what can I do? That's life, and our fate is to grow up, be old, then vanish when the right time comes.

Enough of the drama, let's focus on what happened on my birthday today!

Actually, in our circle, 3 of us are celebrating birthdays in March. March 3, 7, and 10. Since each one of us is busy in college we have decided to celebrate our birthdays at once and this day is the chosen day for our celebration. We bought some food in the market like Pizza, crackers, ice cream, breads, juice and Jollibee chicken bucket for lunch. We are not complete today because of certain reasons but we manage to celebrate it despite of the circumstances.

Just like any other birthdays, we eat lunch while watching some movie on Netflix and after that we waited for the snack time to eat the other foods that we bought earlier. I am still on my friends house and we are currently playing Tekken on his PS4 and so far we are enjoying it. So what are my wishes this year? It's just a simple wish but it's the most important for me.

What are my wishes this year?

  1. Good Health and Long Life for Myself and my Family

This is the wish I'm wishing for every day. I am hoping that the Almighty above will give me more time to help my family in the future. May he give us good health, especially my parents that are slowly growing old day by day. May he give us protection all the time for us to be safe from accidents and tragedy.

  1. End of the Pandemic

Cases are slowly decreasing and I hope that this is the sign that the pandemic will end soon. I am looking forward to the economy growing again, face-to-face classes being implemented, and safety gear like face masks and face shields being disposed of. I am excited to be back to my normal life again without worrying about the virus outside.

  1. Uno cutie!

Grades for the first semester will be released soon and I am hoping to get some 1.00 in my grade. This will be a great achievement for me if ever and will serve as a great inspiration and motivation to continue my perseverance and hard work.


This is my first time celebrating my birthday in read.cash and I am glad that I can share my story today with you. Thank you to all of the sponsors, readers, fellow writers for continuous support in my journey on this platform.

Thank you for reading this article of mine today! Gracias!

Accounts

9
$ 6.36
$ 5.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 4
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

Wahhh, Khairro Happy Birthday ng malupet. Naway masaya at sana ay makamit mo lahat ng wish mo sa buhay. Pero ang taray pala nong nangyari nong pinanganak ka ano. Affected pati ocean and all hahahs. Ang cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHAHHAHA ako ata ang main lead sa story ko ate roppa 🤣 ako ang itinadhana kaya ganon charr. Salamat sa pagbati atee 🥺🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA, kulit mo kamo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat sa pagbati Eurydice! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU KHAIIROOOO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you atee!! 🥰 19 na ko matanda na AHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to you☺️ have a blast and God bless...keep dreaming and continue reaching your goals in life....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind wishes! I will surely do that! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind wishes! I will surely do that! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its my pleasure☺️🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday Bro, we are the same aged.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! AHAHHAHA yess, next year we are not a teenager anymore 😭 we are adults

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga ang buhay bro hehehe 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy , Happier and Happiest Birthday 🎂🎉To You Khairro, Many Many Happy Returns Of The Day may your all good wishes and dreams will fullfil in this year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the wonderful greeting! i appreciate it! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bata mo pa pala bro. Akala ko nga mas older or same age lang tayo ih. Haha. Anyways, natawa lang ako sa push mo yan. Push mo yan teh (sing 3x).

Kaya mo yan mareach ang uno. Basta active at pasa ka lang ng mga needs per subject. Then syempre yung exams and quizzes mo wag din pabayaan. Woy, pm kita sa TG. May iaask ako sayo. Haha.

Ayy wait, Happy birthday bro. Hooray

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyy thank you very muchh!! 🥰 bata pa ako pero malapit na maggbente next year jusko 😭 ayaw ko pa tumanda AHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May one way naman para hindi tumanda, gusto mo na ba? Hahaha. Wuy, pm kita sa TG.

$ 0.00
2 years ago