Things You Should Consider When Purchasing Gadgets

10 20
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Gadgets such as smartphones and laptops became a part of our necessities today since we are now living in the digital era. Especially today when students are in the online classroom setup and workers preferred working at home due to the pandemic. Wherever you go and whatever you do, people who are using different kinds of gadgets are present.

But how can you say that the gadget you are using is the most suitable for your needs? Is the right choice for you? What are the things you consider before you purchase that product? I know that each one of us conducts research first before purchasing something and we are putting a lot of consideration into our minds. We are matchmaking our needs to the specifications of gadgets that we are going to buy to come up with the best decision.

In my own experience, before I purchased my phone and laptop I consider the specifications first and that includes:

RAM (Random Access Memory)

This is the memory installed in our devices capable of running and storing information as we run different software or applications.

Before starting the school year, I was able to buy a laptop that has 8GB of RAM capacity. Since I am not into heavy games naman this amount of storage is fine with my needs. I just installed different school stuff such as MSTeams, Microsoft Packages, and editor that is commonly used by students like me. 8GB of RAM is big already what more if it's 16 and up, right? If you are a gamer then I suggest you buy a higher RAM capacity. The higher the RAM, the smoother it will get, it just depends on your needs.

Camera

If you are an aspiring photographer or you are into photography then I suggest you buy a smartphone that has great camera pixels. When I bought my smartphone, the first thing that I consider is the camera quality. Since I love taking pictures not just of myself but of the natural beauty of the environment, I chose the one that has 64 camera pixels. So far, I can say that the image is good until now so I don't have any regrets.

Sample Shot

Internal Storage Capacity

Since I love taking photographs, I also consider the storage capacity of my phone. Choosing large storage is a must for me since I can use it for storing large-size files, documents for schools, music, and videos. Remember that the higher the quality of your camera or the larger the file size you will install on your devices requires higher storage capacity. My phone has 64 GB of internal storage which I find small pa while my laptop has 256 GB of internal storage.

Budget

Of course, you can't buy the gadgets that you want if you don't consider your budget. That's why It is important to conduct research first before buying anything. High-quality specifications mean that it has an expensive price. Nowadays, some brands offer good quality gadgets at an affordable price (I think infinix is one of those brands), or if you want you can buy second-hand gadgets in a different marketplace. Just make sure to be wise 😊


Hello folks! Thank you for reaching the bottom or the end of my article today. I know that it is quite a boring topic but please bear with me 🤣 Please consider liking, commenting, or subscribing to my account if you find my articles good and entertaining. Thank you again! 😍

Accounts

11
$ 7.80
$ 7.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @Roojoroojay
+ 5
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

It's kind of hard to choose now especially when you can't easily decide what's the main purpose of buying such phone, like if it's for gaming our just regular used only. Adding to it the fast releases of phone series bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I consider the budget when I purchase something. Like when I go to a mall, every time when I saw an item that caught my attention, my eyes will directly go to the pricetags.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe my phone's RAM was overloaded already causes its hanging sometimes when I am scrolling. Not wondering because this is just the cheapest way back and my budget can afford it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, once our RAM storage has been overloaded we can experience lagging to our devices. That's why we should reformat it sometimes or delete unwanted files.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag ako talaga tumitingin din sa Mga gadgets and phones, sa Camera at Battery pinaka mahalaga saken then next ko icoconsider yung storage tsaka about budget, okay lang kahig mahal kasi mas maganda ang performance kasi. Unlike sa mga lower budget phones, madali nalang mag hang or lag minsan yung iba. Wala akong tiwala like tong Vivo y11 ko okay pa naman yung battery for me. Pero yung camera, storage and performance after a year, wala na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya minsan talaga mas magandang maginvest ka sa mahal eh, kasi for sure na good yung quality and performance unlike yung sa ibang smartphone brands na mababa ang pricings and specs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact, as consci student, we code and program a lot. I prefer higher ram, ssd and hdd for my laptop. I don't care about the rest, what's matter most is the internal storage and ram. We need smooth interface for our program to run properly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ComScie ka din?? Senior pala kita naysuuu namann 😍 Since you have mentioned it meron na akong pagtatanungan for advance learning and knowledge purposes AHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure sure. Pero medyo limited lang ang skills ko now since 2 years kaming walang computer laboratory. 1st year kaba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oum first year palang AHAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago