Take a Break from your Academics

10 23
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

I know that some of us here on this platform are students, so let me ask these questions, what are the things you do aside from doing your school works? Do you manage to take time for yourself? Do you still enjoy the things you used to do before?

Well if you answer it 'yes' then that's good to know, but if your answer is 'no' then I think you need to take a break and plan to treat yourself even for a short period. In this article, I will show you the things that I do whenever I feel so stressed in my academics, these things are my coping mechanisms to divert my attention somewhere and reset my mind from overflowing knowledge.


Playing Mobile Legends Bang Bang

I'm not a fan of playing online games but decided to try it out last December 2021 before Christmas. I wonder why so many people are playing this game to the point that some people began to be addicted to it. I eventually know the reason behind it when I tried playing this game, it is indeed a good game, it hooked me out. I remember the time when I started playing this game, I would just press all the skill buttons at once just to kill my opponent 😹 I don't know how those buttons work and when I should use them that's why pressing all of them became my key to win my first fight. Oh diba at least I won! That's the most important hehe.

After how many months of playing this game, I was able to reach Epic rank. Esmeralda is my main hero followed by Granger and Eudora, I don't know why I chose her to be my main but I already mastered her skills and powers. I am into mage and marksmen heroes as you can observe but I am not that strong compared to other players.

This is nice but I encountered many toxic players in this game. Some of them are trash-talking other players just because they are not that good compared to them and that's what I hate about this game. Laro-laro lang Walang pikunan.

Cleaning

Believe it or not, cleaning is one of my stress relievers aside from playing mobile games. I am the type of person who gets easily annoyed once I see trash everywhere. In addition, I am sitting for how many hours because of the online class set-up so I need to do some things that can exercise my whole body and stretch the muscles and bones in my whole being.

As a responsible youth that wants peace in our home, I also need to balance my time from doing school activities and doing household chores. I shouldn't just focus on one task, I need to explore and do the others too. Believe me, when I say that I want to be lazy sometimes, you know just lay on my bed, do nothing, and let my siblings do all the work. But I know that is impossible (possible but I can't do it). My siblings need to be called out first before they do household work, mga desusi yon eh AHAHAHHA!

Doing D.I.Y Crafts

D.I.Y crafts is one of my hobbies since high school until now. I love transforming waste materials into something useful, I love applying what's in my imagination, I love expressing myself through creativity.

Whenever I am seeing cardboard that will be put in the trash bins, I am going to pick it up and bring it to my home. I usually make those things a gift for my friends at their upcoming birthday celebrations. Some may find it simple but for me, it is equivalent to those expensive gifts that you may find in branded stores.

These are the few things that I do whenever I want to take a break from my stressful world (online class). I make sure that I still manage to make time for myself despite of my busy schedules. If you are tired learn to rest, take a break from your academics!


This is all for today, I just rush this article because I need to take a bath pa and I'm sleepy na. Thank you for reading my article for today!!

Accounts

6
$ 3.35
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

One of my stress reliever talaga is sleeping 😆. O kaya minsan panonood ng mga series ganern. Pag want maglabas ng rant, susulat ng article sa readcash hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever makes your soul happy, do it. Whether it's a hobby, a cup of coffee doesn't matter. Just do it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with the cleaning part as a stress reliever. You can also plant and weed them out every so often which also relieves stress :)

In everything we do, we need a break. This helps us in refocusing on things aside from resting :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just published my recent article last night about Mobile Legends and I'm glad that there's someone in this platform who are also fond of playing that game HAHA. I also love Eudora in fact, she was may main hero in mage before same as Aurora. But I was trashtalked by others because my heroes are so basic that is why I changed my preference to Lylia. I am not also as good as others but I know how to collaborate and adjust to my teammates. Maybe we can play if you have free time? HAHAH

Anyways, I strongly agree to the idea that we must take a break from our studies most especially if it became toxic to the point that it can make you feel stress. It's alright to have some fun as long as we know our priorities. ,See you around :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww let me read it! In playing online games we can't avoid thrash talkers kaya ang ginagawa ko nalang pag nasa mood ako nirereport ko AHAHAH they are banned or muted for 7 days 🤣 Lesson must be learned

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA Truelala. Minsan din pag pikon masyado ang kalaban, yung picture sa ML album mo ang pag pipyestahan and then they will throw bad words on your pictures. Pikon yarn HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, sometimes playing video games can ease you feeling. I have this kind of habit that when I'm stressed with so many paper works before from school. I usually take may time playing video games. It's just the way I ease my self from being bombarded with so many projects. Others do take a rest and nap just to ease their feeling. We have different stress reliever it's up to you how will you make your self good in doing something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! If we are tired about something we should learn to take a rest in order to recharge. Sometimes I prefer also to sleep rather than do anything else because in college you will have so many sleepless nights 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I can relate that cause when I was in college I do have sleepless nights cause a lot of activities conducted the school. No time for pleasure just focusing at school activities. Hehe yes, we have different on how we can ease from stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laro tayo lods, heheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago