Our Professions, Our Future

17 47
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

In my previous articles, I introduced to you my friends and described their characteristics. I showed our differences when it comes to our beliefs, religions, values, qualities, attitudes, and personalities. And that doesn't hinder us to rec we reconcile and befriend each other despite our discrepancies.

Right now, I want to share with you the courses we are taking in college that we believe is the one for us in the future. So basically, I am about to share a glimpse of us while we are in the process of being professional. Without prolonging this introduction, let me share with you what we've got!


BESHY - OUR FUTURE HISTORY EDUCATOR/HISTORIAN

He is taking BA in History. When we are in high school years, he is so fond in the subject of 'Araling Panlipunan' wherein it tackles about different histories, cultures, ideologies, and geographies of different nations all over the world. This is where he excels the most, our teachers adore him too since he has advanced knowledge. He has this vibe of being a historian in the future. Whenever we ask him about a certain topic or issue that is connected to history and the government he's always ready to share his knowledge and position about it. What a brainy guy, right?

MARCO & GOLD - OUR FUTURE ENGLISH EDUCATORS

Remember this friend of mine? Who are the fashionista and the beauty and the brain in our circle? They are taking a BSED in English. Even though they have the same course, they differ in the school they attend. Despite that, I am proud of them because they are excelling in the path they are taking. Being an educator is not their first choice but it's on their list. Some circumstances made them choose to be one but I'm glad that they are starting to enjoy and love it. In addition, I and our friends are so excited to see them wearing a teacher uniform! I bet that they look good wearing that!

DANNY - OUR FUTURE PSYCHOLOGIST

She is taking BA in Psychology in our province but this is not her first choice. She wants to pursue Architecture but due to some reasons, she chooses to be in that course. She admits to us that she is quite sad about it but seeing her now? She is happy and enjoying it so much. She also became one of the Deans Lister in their School! Which is a great and big achievement for her. We are joking with her that she can now read our minds and actions since she is a psychologist in the making 😂 You know that some people tend to think in that way just because you are pursuing to be a psychologist. Lol.

CANG - OUR FUTURE FINANCIAL MANAGER

She is taking BSBA in Financial Management wherein she is capable of managing the finances, financial statements, and other financial information. I know that she will pursue this one or any course connected to finances since she graduated as an ABM student in senior high. Being with her, I can say that she is good at budgeting and handling our money. She's commonly the one who is in charge of handling the tasks when money is involved in our circle. I will say to you that she is smart and wise enough. You can't fool her when money is involved 🤣

YANG - OUR FUTURE CIVIL ENGINEER

I had mentioned before that she is the artistic type of person in our group that's why choosing this as her profession is expected. She is good at drawing, she is curious about how different buildings are built and what structures and raw materials are needed to build a strong infrastructure. Since she wants to satisfy her curiosity, she chose to pursue Civil Engineering and I can say that they both fit well. We are telling her that once she became a licensed Engineer in the country, we will contract her to be our Engineer in building our homes.

Maj - Our Future Nurse

She is taking a BS in Nursing because she wants to manage the health of her parents and loved ones. Since she is a nursing student, she already contracted us (her friends) to be her lab subjects or volunteers in her practical activities. And those activities include getting our blood, urine, and other specimens. See that? One of the things I hate the most is injections! I don't have a phobia about it, I just don't like the pain caused by it.

ME - Our Future Computer Scientist / Software Engineer

Since I love science and technology so much I decided to pursue a BS in Computer Science. One of the reasons why I chose it is because our world is adapting the modern technology at a very fast pace, I see a lot of potential in this course, and because of that, it will open a lot of career opportunities in the future. Right now, I am enjoying the programming subjects and I am building myself to learn more about this path.


Good afternoon folks! Thank you for reading my article for today. If you find my articles interesting and worth reading consider liking, commenting, and subscribing to my read cash channel. Thank you and till next time!

Want to follow me on my socials? Here's my accounts.

ACCOUNTS

10
$ 5.85
$ 5.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Parkins
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

I wrote a blog titled 'reading random articles' and reviewed your article. I would like your feedback and insight on it. https://read.cash/@Parkins/1st-reading-random-articles-on-readcash-08413d14

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best! May you all do great in the fields you have chosen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing for that too, thank you! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels so good to know that none of your friends within your circle was left behind. Everyone of you is taking your own path and are all excelling in your individual area.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah!😲 Ang cool naman niyan. Bet ko yung, be with friends na may goal sa buhay. I mean, yung ganyan, nag-aaral for the future. I pray na maging successful kayong lahat soon. God speed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu! In God's perfect time makakamit din namin ang aming mga pangarap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks, ang daming friends. Pero goods yan, mga good influence naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess ate mga good influence yan, saka study first ang motto sa buhay AHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganiyan lang dapat para secured ang future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaaahhh your friends are awesome hehe I pray and declare that God will grant the professions all of you desire to be in the near future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamatsss ng marami! I am praying for that also. Nawa'y matapos namin ang mga kursong kinuha namin at ito ang maging susi sa aming pag-unlad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High five! Let's code together! Stress together. Iyak together. Haha. Best of luck sayo kuys. Magandang course naten, very in demand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puyat together AHAHAH. Kakaiba ang buhay ng isang programmer 🤣 hindi basta basta lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck to all of you freind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for that friend! I appreciate it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well all of your friends have choose the field that have wide scope in the professional life. Best of luck to all of you guys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, all of us chose a different path but we make sure that it is in demand in the future and the most important things is we enjoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago