My Unusual Habits When I'm Alone

4 41
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

I am an introverted person, meaning I prefer to be alone rather than being in a crowd that is full of people. Some may find it weird but it does exist.

An introvert is often thought of as a quiet, reserved, and thoughtful individual. They don’t seek out special attention or social engagements, as these events can leave introverts feeling exhausted and drained.

Reference: https://www.healthline.com/health/what-is-an-introvert

I remember the times when my family wanted to attend a wedding or visit a friend of ours in a faraway city. I declined to go with them because my introverted self tells me not to πŸ˜‚ It's not because I am antisocial and all but I just don't feel to go and join them. My parents agreed to my decision and told me to be a good guard of our own house. I don't mind tho as long as I'm comfortable.

In this article of mine, I decided to share with you my unusual habits when I am alone in our house. Just sit back and relax!

Habit#1 Cleaning our whole house

Believe it or not, it's one of my habits when I am alone. I can be easily irritated once I found my room or our house messy and untidy. Whenever my siblings or my parents are in the house? I am not going to move my butt to clean. I want them out of my sight πŸ˜‚ I want to clean the house all by myself.

Imagine mopping the floor and your almighty sibling got home like a prince and princess. They will step on the floor even if it's wet, see? Who won't be irritated in the first place? The dirt on their foot sticks on the floor and the worst part is I'm going to mop that part again πŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈ

Habit#2 Singing Like I Have a concert

Since I am alone and I won't bother anybody, I usually practice vocal warm-ups, techniques, and increasing vocal range (don't mind me, I just sound like a professional but I'm an amateurπŸ˜‚). I do this when I'm busy cleaning the house or if I'm taking a bath. Yes! You read it right! when I'm taking a bath. I appreciate my voice more because bathrooms have echo sound effects.

I remember a scenario on my head wherein I'm in the bathroom singing and once I am finished, I decided to go out just to see my older brother's friends on the couch! They are all smiling causing me to feel embarrassed. I told myself that they are lucky because they heard my concert in the bathroom for free 🀣 ( Pampalubag loob AHAHAHA)

Habit#3 Read stories for a whole day

I'm a reader since then. Once I read the first part of the story and it catches my attention, I will do my very best just to satisfy the curiosity inside me. That's the reason why I can finish one or two stories in just a day in the past. Eye strain is real? Yep πŸ˜‚ But lucky me, I decided to make time management for it because I need to balance my time on studying and reading.

I can't read watty today because I am on noise and this platform. It allows me to earn extra BCH on just posting and making articles. Maybe someday? Magbabalik loob ako soon pero dipa Ngayon 🀣

Habit#4 Speaking on Myself

Don't worry I'm not crazy hehe πŸ˜‚ I remember that talking to ourselves is also a form of communication. An intrapersonal communication to be exact (Thanks Oral Communication subject for this learning)

Intrapersonal communicationΒ is communication with oneself using internal vocalization or reflective thinking. Like other forms of communication, intrapersonal communication is triggered by some internal or external stimulus.Β 

Reference:https://courses.lumenlearning.com/atdcoursereview-speechcomm-1/chapter/92/

I usually speak to myself using the English language because I want to enhance my English speaking skills that can help me in the future. I do this every day until now πŸ˜‚ but don't worry I'm not laughing on my own AHAHAHA

Habit#5 Sleeping on the floor

I remember this time when I am alone, I decided to watch a movie at midnight in our living room. I put the foam of my bed on the floor and decided to sleep in there πŸ˜‚ I don't remember the movie title but I think it's science fiction. It became my habit whenever my family is going out somewhere and I like it so much.

I also prepared some woods and knives in case of some intruders entering our house. Yeah! That's how prepared I am 🀣 It's okay to be ready than sorry ✌️

Authors Note:

Article#14 (July 26, 2021)

Good day everyone! It's been a while since I published an article. Laziness strikes me to the bones so hard that's why πŸ˜‚ I decided to make this article for you because it just popped out of my head without reason. Since I don't have time to think about a good topic today, I decided to give this a try. I hope that you enjoyed reading this. Feel free to like and comment your thoughts in the comment section. Thank you!

References:

https://www.healthline.com/health/what-is-an-introvert
https://courses.lumenlearning.com/atdcoursereview-speechcomm-1/chapter/92/
  • Line divider: Google

  • Lead Image: Work at Canva

Accounts:

  • noise.cash: Khairro

  • read.cash: Khairro

  • PublishOx: Khairro (inactive)

  • Telegram: Khairro_alstr

  • Telegram Group: Noiseristificationism

Previous Article:

8
$ 7.38
$ 7.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

Pass ako sa cleaning pass sakin yan. Same tayo dun sa ayaw lakabas ng bahay pag may pupuntahan sila mother. Mas gusto ko tumambay sa bahay, mas bet na bet ko solo ko ang mundo at magagawa ko ang gusto ko. Pag kasi sumama ako sa kanila, mapapagod lang ako saka boring yon kaya ahahaha nevermind πŸ˜‚. I hate crowded place ka din.

Anyways, gawain ko din ang kumanta sa c.r, mag pag takip oa ng tenga na kala moy tunay na singer ahahaha. And, I always talk to myself, lalo na pag di magkasundo ang utak at puso ko wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samee masipag ako sa bahay kapag ako magisa tapos nagcoconcert din akoo haha lalo na sa banyo, naka auto tune kase hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha same kinakausap ko din sarili ko kapag mag isa ako. Tumatawa din mag isa pero nanunuod lang talaga ako. Tapos tapos ano, tama ka don sa part na tsaka lang maglilinis pag magisa lang sa bahay πŸ˜‚ HAHAHA Kahit ako naiirita kapag naglilinis ka tapos ate mo sige lang ng sige πŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ANlakas mo naman sa 2 stories per day jusko ako 10 chaps lang inaabot pa ng weeks HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago