Top 5 of My Dream Courses

8 47
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

We all have different sets of dreams and goals when we're young but as we grow older, our dreams and goals also change. There are several factors why our preferences change as we grow up, it can be the influence of other people around us, experiences in different areas or we found genuine happiness or enjoyment in a particular field.

In this article, I want to share my top 5 preferred courses or professions in the future that I want to pursue when I grow up. I will start from the bottom which is my last choice, to the top.

Top #5 Civil Engineer

Image Source: Google

Why Do I Like it?

Stroking lines, creating shapes, as well as drawing objects and characters using my free hand is one of my hobbies when I was in 7th grade until now. We have a subject called 'Technical Drawing' in junior high and that's what enhances my skills in drawing.

I still remember the times when my subject teacher used my work to serve as an example to other sections. I can't help myself but be proud of myself and my work. My friends together with the teachers praised my design resulting in me thinking that I can be a successful Civil Engineer someday.

Why I don't choose it?

Even though I love drawing, I just categorized it as my 'hobby' which I can do in my past time. I am not that good at Mathematics either...well it's my favorite academic subject when I was in my elementary days but now? Oh ma gad sagad! I think when I'm seeing equations and problems, my stomach starts to churn char 😂 I am reminding myself to go on despite the hardships because college life is not easy as a pie.

Top#4 Veterinarian/Doctor of Animals

Image Source: Google

Why Do I Like it?

Being exposed to dogs since I was a child makes me value their life and treat them as my family. That's why it's so hard for me to accept when I see them slowly getting weak from sickness or die without doing all of my best to save them.

In my 18 years of existence, I encountered losing dogs who are close to my heart that's why I decided to pursue veterinary as my career, to prevent them from getting sick and prevent myself from future heartaches.

Why I don't choose it?

I love dogs and different kinds of animals but when it comes to conducting a surgery? I think it's not my thing. I tried to imagine myself in that career or if I will be genuinely happy, but I see myself in another profession. Maybe just maybe, it's not meant for me, I was made for anything else.

Top#3 Biologist

Image Source: Google

Why Do I Like it?

I love Science especially its branch, Biology. When I was in my junior and senior years, it's a subject that I always excel. Maybe I am just good at memorizing? Or I just enjoyed the subject the whole time?

When I was in 12th grade, I already hold and use a microscope because of our laboratory activities. At the time of our laboratory wherein we are using it for various organisms, I suddenly have the urge to become a biologist someday. I find it cool and amazing that's why I considered being one.

Why I don't choose it?

Even though Science is my favorite subject, I found myself slightly lazy from its responsibilities. I think being a biologist will require me a lot of time since it is hard to be one.

Top#2 Computer Scientist/Programmer

Image Source: Google

Why Do I Like it?

I like computers and technology that's the main reason why I want to pursue Computer Science or Programmer. I selected Computer Hardware/Software Servicing (CHS/CSS) as my TVL when I was in my 9th to 10th grade. I enjoyed doing activities on that track as well as the memorization of information making me achieve the academic award on that subject.

Why I don't choose it?

Computer Scientist/ Programmer needs to memorize and understand different sets of codes and commands. Even though I am good at memorizing, seeing those letters and symbols on the screen makes me dizzy all of a sudden. You need to understand the uses and functionalities of codes before making an input.

Top#1 Computer Engineer

Image Source: Google

Why Do I Like it and why did I choose it?

When I was a child, I always wonder how technologies have been made to make the life of people much easier and convenient. I grew up admiring those people who can make technologies work by just using their minds, hands, skills, and talents. Maybe that's the reason why I want to pursue this profession at college, I want to know and explore more. I want to make a contribution to the country or even in the world if it's possible. Technology is evolving and soon it can change the world, and when that time comes? I think my chosen profession is very suitable for upcoming job opportunities.

Authors Note

A cold morning everyone! I made this article yesterday night but since it's already late, I decided to continue it as soon as I woke up then publish it as soon as I finish. I want to share my dream jobs or professions when I am growing up, the reasons why I've changed my mind, and my choice as of the moment. I hope that you enjoyed reading this article and it will be fun if you share your dream professions in the future.

Credits and References

Line Divider: Image from Google

Lead Image Source: Own Work at Canva

Accounts

  • noise.cash: Khairro

  • read cash: Khairro

  • PublishOx: Khairro (inactive)

  • Telegram: Khairro_alstr

  • Telegram Group: Noiseristificationism

If you want to read my previous article click the link below 🔗...

7
$ 1.02
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 1
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

HAHAHAHA may pangarap din ako andami ko din gustong gawin dati nung bata ako pero ngayon heto nga nganga wala eh dahil paiba iba ako ng desisyon sa gusto kong gawin ba hays ang hirap magdesisyon pag usapang future ang usapan 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin naman gusto ko magfocus sa course ko na civil engineering pero gusto ko rin matuto ng law,computing data,digital marketing,business,programming pati music.Wala lang para kase masaya na meron kang alam kahit saang lygar tas napapaligiran ka ng tao na may expertise sa lugar na yun sa nagrogrow ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, kahit ako I want to know and explore different fields. Wala lang masaya lang talaga na marami kang alam, mas nagiimprove ka at mas maraming magbubukas na opportunity para sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Veterinarian/Doctor of Animals and also doctor for humans Gustong gusto kong courses to. kaso pag sa doctor grabe tagal ko pang mag aaral at mahal pati kaya I decided to change my course nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, para kasing napakadami mo pang years na gugugulin sa pagaaral if you pursue being a doctor. You need a lot of experiences and tests to become one. Makikita mo na nagwowork na ang iba while you nagaaral pa din, that's why mahirap din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my side, parang meron sa part na gusto kong maging journalist, mag-IT rin ng slight, psychologist, pero cpa lang talaga choice ko sa ngayon. Ewan ko, parang yun lang yung skill at occupation na sasakto sa skills ko kahit mahina ako sa analyzaton.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kasi talaga mas pinipili natin yung job or occupation kung san tayo malakas at kung san natin maishoshow yung talents, skills and abilities natin. May part satin na gustong magexplore at matuto sa ibang fields which is normal

$ 0.00
2 years ago