Fighting the Temptations of Shopee Budols

19 33
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago
Topics: Budol, Random, Temptation

There are twelve (12) months in a year, meaning there will be a total of twelve monthly budol sales temptations I need to endure. Including the fact that online shopping platforms such as Shopee and Lazada have two payday sales in a month. See how these platforms test our capabilities to hold our wallets tight? It is hard to fight the temptation of buying something you think is beneficial to you.

Well, there's nothing wrong with buying things you like as long as you know to yourself that you are not making impulsive purchases. Remember that your money, your rules. The decisions are in your hands if you will be easily swayed or you have the strong ability to resist.

In this article, I will show you the things that Shopee made me buy because of sales and vouchers temptations. I tried to fight myself but as you can see I lost charr 😹 Without any more interruptions let's do it!


The Ordinary 10% Niacinamide and Retinol 1% in Squalane

Who said that doing skincare is just for women? It is also applicable for men! Taking care of our skin should be done by everybody because it is our responsibility. Take note that any kind of beauty product can be used by both men and women since it doesn't have a gender. In some scenarios, people judge men who do skincare thinking that it is an act of being feminine when in fact that is just proof of toxic masculinity. (Ayos lang tawagin ako na kung ano-ano wag lang magmukhang maasim). Our body, our rules, people should know that.

I bought this product at the 'The Ordinary' official shop in shopee last December 17, 2021. I read the reviews first and research their benefits just to know what best product is suitable and effective for me. To be honest, I am thinking twice if I should buy it or not because it costs too much but yeah nabudol parin ako AHAHAHA. I don't have regrets naman in buying this since I can see its effect on my skin. I have an oily type of skin and Niacinamide lessens it.

If you want to know the price here it is πŸ‘€

  • Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1% β€” β‚±589 or $11.46

  • Retinol 1% in Squalane β€” β‚±437 or $8.50

Hawk Bag β€” Color: Army Green & Sepia

I bought this bag last July 26, 2021, for only 560 pesos or 10.90 US dollars at their official shop in Shopee. Its original price? 1000 pesos or 20 USD. Because of the help of sales, vouchers, and coins, I was able to buy it at a much lower price and save money (Kapit lang tayo sa sale para makatipid hehe 😸).

I don't have any bags to use when I travel with my family or friends that's why I thought of buying this bag without any hesitation. The quality of Hawk bag is good and I don't regret sticking to this brand.

Tintella.Co Perfume

I was scrolling down videos in Tiktok that time when I saw this post about Tintella perfumes. Me being a shopaholic, I eventually check the comments just to find out a lot of positive feedback from its recent customers. Since my perfume will be consumed soon, I decided to add this product to my cart then check out afterward 😹

It costs 350 pesos for a bundle of 2 bottles of 85ml perfumes. They have different kinds of men's and women's scents and I chose to buy their mild scents for men since I'm not a fan of strong ones. I bought the scents Lacoste Red and CK Eternity for men because it is the best seller at that time and probably until now.

The scents are good and long-lasting so I am satisfied with my purchase ehe πŸ™Š They have a newly released inspired scent which is Dior Sauvage and I think of buying that one too. Oh, bring mercy to my pocket.

Trouser Pants β€” Korean Fashion Style

Image Source: Kicksfashionwear shop

I am a fan of aesthetics, minimalistic design, and Korean fashion style. That's why I prefer to buy clothes that are just minimal in design yet cool.

I bought 2 trousers pants (beige and navy blue in color) on Kicksfashionwear shop in Shopee last August 25, 2021, because I have a debut celebration to attend at. I am not that magastos but I only have 1 or 2 pieces of jeans so I decided to buy some for myself as a gift narin. I am not that satisfied lang sa quality of the fabric since it's too thin for me but overall it is a good choice. I bought this two for 490 pesos if you want to visit their shop you can search their shop above at Shopee!

Final Thoughts

Treating and spoiling yourself sometimes is good, but always remember don't make any purchases just because it is in the trend now or just because you like it without considering your budget and reasons. We should learn how to save and invest so that we have something for ourselves in the future. Learn to fight Shopee temptations because they are so so good in pambubudols 😹


Thank you for reading my article for today! Magpabudol na kayo sa crush niyo wag lang sa Shopee or Lazada charott 🀣

Like and Subscribe for more articles!

Accounts

12
$ 8.84
$ 8.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 6
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago
Topics: Budol, Random, Temptation

Comments

Thoughts about don sa retinol spqualene? Hiyang mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okie naman siya sakin, I can see na may minimal improvement sa fine lines di na siya masyado kita kaya all goods. I use it sa gabi lang 3x a week. Pero Niacinamide talaga bet ko AHAHAH effective 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti nalang nag stop na ako mag shopee. Nakakaubos ng pera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHAHAHAHA, okie lang naman magshopee minsan minsan basta need lang icontrol ang sarili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kyahhhh, me wsnt that bag. Ang cool nya ha. Kaso why so pricey huehue. Ka price na sya ng bigas huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, pero pangmatagalang gamit ko naman na siya kaya keri na. Malaking tulong ang sale at vouchers 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag masama ah HAAHAHA AKO NOON NAADIK SA KAKASHOPEE E ARAW-ARAW MAY NADATING HUHU. Nagsisi tuloy ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHAHHAHA baka naging kumpare/kumare mo na ate yung nagdedeliver diyan. #FriendshipGoals 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo bunso HAAHHAA naging kompare ko na, magdeliver sya laging may, "Asan kana? Andito nako bilisan mo" HAHAHAAH parang wala lang e 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang masama sa budol your self lads haha need din yan. Well the more times I spend money online the more I realized na maghinay-hinay haha. last january first pa budol ko then end of feb na wala na haha, but I had also lot of things in the cart lol, waiting for grand sale kahit 50% off sana ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah walang masama sa pagsspoil at treat sa sarili minsan kesa naman igastos sa jowa mong di ka naman kayang pahalagahan charott 🀣 Marami pa ako sa cart mga nasa 45 items pa yun pero ayaw ko muna icheck out mahirap na. Saka nalang kapag mayaman na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already uninstalled shopee after just a single purchased lods, haha once is enough para dina masundan pa ng ilang kagaguhan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oyy AHAHAH, ansarap kasi gumastos ang hirap naman kitain ng pera kaya set aside ang temptasyon 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow good to know na may official shop na si TheOrdinary. Daming naglipanang mga fake nito kasi..wagas to, yan binibili ng sister ko dati at nagnenenok ako kasi di ko afford hahahaha. Yung AHA BHA ata yung red ung laman, un ang nakasagot sa mga panalangin ko kaso si ko afford noon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, ang gaganda ng products nila pero need mo pa rin icheck kung legit yung nabili mo, mahal pa naman yon 😭 Anong condition ng skin mo before using AHA BHA? And what are its benefits?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I deleted my shopping application in my phone. I cannot resist impulsive buying, so that's why. My mindset is to flee from temptation then there will be no temptation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHAHHA ang brainy ah🀣 ako kasi hindi naman kada buwan gumagastos kaya okie lang sakin mabudol minsan. Treat ko na rin sa self ko yon, minsan lang namannπŸ₯ΊπŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko yung trouser pants pero diko afford mahal kasi siya sa shopee pano na kaya sa malls 🀣 pinagiipunan ko padin yan hanggang ngayon haha

Nice! Napapabudol na din sa shopee. 🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mahal talaga kapag sa mall 😭 mga branded andon eh AHAHAH. Konting push pa para mabudol ka na rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago