At Home, Alone

17 39
Avatar for Khairro
1 year ago

Last week, my mother asked me if I am going to come with them on a trip this Holy Week (Maundy Thursday). They planned to visit our relatives in Nueva Ecija whom we haven't seen for a long time. Well, honestly, I am the only one who doesn't visit there since my parents and siblings already visited them in the previous month. I think for a while before answering that 'I don't want to go with them'. An easy decision for me, right? Lol. Maybe some of you are thinking, wondering why didn't I go with them? What's my reason for not coming?

Truth be told, when I imagined how many hours we will spend on travel I immediately felt tired. We will about to spend 3 to 4 hours of travel using my aunt's car and that will surely bore me to death. Second thing is that I am having a symptom of fever. I already have a runny nose and I don't want to be in contact with my uncles and aunts to prevent the spread of my sickness. Should I consider myself thoughtful then? Nah. I just want everyone to be safe that's all.

In the end, even if they want me to come with them, I stood my ground and hold my decision. Since they can't do anything more to convince me, my mom left me some cash for me to buy the things I needed when they are out of town while my dad told me to guard the house, feed our beloved dogs, and water the plants in time. They eventually left on the same day probably around 3:30 pm making me alone in our sweetie home.

Since I am the only person in our house I felt the comfort, quiet, and peace of loneliness. I am not lonely and sad alright? I love being alone if you will ask me. I mean, being alone brings me overall freedom and joy. I can do whatever I wanted but of course with limitations. So what did I do during my alone time? What are the activities that I did? Did I pray all day? Or did I do something naughty? Charr. Don't mind me it's just for some spice. I don't want this article to be all serious.

Movie Marathon

Watching movies is commonly done by everybody. We can do it in a group or individually. So since I don't have something to do on that day, the first thing that I do is watch a movie entitled 'The Adam Project'. I just see it on my Netflix recommendations and I decided to try it out since it is Sci-Fi fantasy which I love about movie genres. Giving you a short recap without spoiling it, it's all about the time travel of the main character in a different timeline that causes him to meet his child self. It's a good movie and must watch since it has a lesson to share with us.

Image Source: Google

Once I finished watching it, I rewatch the Vampire Diaries series. It is one of my favorites series back then until now aside from Supernatural. I just missed all the characters so I decided to reunite with them. Giving you a fact about myself again, I am obsessed with supernatural creatures such as Vampires and Human Wolves. Not obsessed like a mad man alright? Lol.

Image Source: Google

General Cleaning

Who among you loves to clean if you are just alone? Raise your feet! Yay! Am I the only one who feels energetic to clean if I know that there are no other people in the house who are walking from time to time? I hope I'm not the only one. Since I am alone, I grabbed the opportunity to clean the whole house. Sweep the floor using a broom then mop it afterward, clean the kitchen and comfort room, clean my room, then wipe all the dusty furniture. After doing that for how many hours, I decided to rest and eat a lot. It's enjoyable but also tiring at the same time.

Play Mobile Games

Aside from the things that I mentioned above. I also played mobile games, more specifically 'Mobile Legends'. I know that some of you are playing this game too and I will admit that it's fun to play. I played rank mode to level up my rank but sadly I experienced a losing streak. Lol. Sometimes the game doesn't want us to have good allies that result in not-so-good gameplay. But all in all, I still enjoyed playing this game even if my mood has changed already.

This is all for today, thanks for reading! Till the next article!

9
$ 6.40
$ 6.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
1 year ago

Comments

Me too I like cleaning when there's no one in home because I can freely clean every corner of the house without any distractions. And I can say that it is a good decision that you don't come with your family because you are sick, I don't want to travel also when I don't feel well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko rin sa netflix yang Adam Project. Mukang interesting kasi bet ko mga futuristic na movies.hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo iwatch maganda siyaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it's me din I'd rather stay home alone kesa maranasan ang nakakapagod at nakakahilong travel. Tas mainit pa yan dor sure kaya nvm talaga. Mas enjoy pa kapag sa bahay lang. Gaya nga nyang mga pinag gagawa mo. Movie Marathon with Food Tripping pa ehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang magbabawal sa kakainin pag mag-isa ka lang AHAHAH satisfied ang cravings for todays bidyoww

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bwahaha yan paaa, punta lang sa kabilang tindahan tas bili ng unli foodams hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do like doing chores when I'm alone too. I can function better. I miss Supernatural and Vampire Diaries. I never got to finish both those though for I lost interest. I like The Adam Project. Great for families.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just rewatch those series again since it's been a while since I last saw those characters. And as expected it doesn't bore me and still got my interest, no regrets watching it again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did you do something naughty? Aha! Yeah, usually when I'm alone at home. I just grabbed some pen and notebook then start to write something. It's my way of releasing my boredom and draining my mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't do anything bad 👀 I just did what I have mentioned above lol. Sometimes I do that too, writing became my hobby since I can write my thoughts and imaginations freely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really I want whenever Im alone and I have many thing will be done. I love cleaning when I am alone. I can freely move witbout annoying their footsteps on the floor heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I think too! Oftentimes if they are here when I am cleaning, I can't help but feel annoyed because they are walking to the area that I'm cleaning for how many minutes from time to time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku kung iisipin mo nga naman ang haba ng byahe at lalo na ang traffic 3h pagod ka na agad. Pero sayang, sana grinab mo na ang opportunity na makasama ulit mga oinsan mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May next time pa naman ate, probably dadalaw ulit kami don this coming August. Sinisipon na rin kasi ako kaya todo ingat muna para hindi makahawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same lang HAHA natatamad ako bumyahe sa mga malalayo kaya nga nagpapaiwan din ako kapag aattend sila ng mga ganto at ganyan sa mga pinsan ko sila Lola. Nagpapaiwan ako with my older sister. Masakit din kasi sa pwet yung nakaupo ka ng matagalan ngay nakakangalay din. Diko din magagamit yung cp ko sa byahe kasi sa kocations di maganda signal ng sim card mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truu talaga yan, mas nakakatamad kapag super tagal ng byahe, wala ka pang ibang magawa kundi magcp o kaya naman tingin lang sa tanawin sa labas. Kaya madalas din akong magpaiwan eh 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago