When the smoke is going down...

16 40
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

April 1-1

Before I go further I wanna greet you first on a pleasant first day of April awesome read family. Hope everyone doing their best for each designated job.

Anyways, I want to start April by writing my first article that was inspired by Sir @meitanteikudo click here for his blog.

Here are some of the guide questions that he made just in case you wanna make one regarding this topic.

  • Are you a smoker? Why or why not?

No, I'm not. When I was young, maybe at the age of 10 or 11 I tried for the first time to smoke a cigar but unfortunately makes me feel nauseated for a couple of hours.

My best friend back then convince me to try so when our Uncle asks us to pick up his pack of cigarettes in his hanging pants pocket we end up getting two stick more to try. But as I said the effect of smoking on me was bad and it gives me headaches after the nausea feeling.

  • Cigarette, vape, e-cig, or tobacco? Nicotine patch perhaps?

Not me, but I have many friends who do smoke regularly. They feel satisfied after its session as per their comment.

My late mother was a smoker too and only stop when her doctors advised her they can't live without tobacco, seems this vice was part of their life already.

  • Any amusing tales with regards to smoking?

In my home town in the province especially in our village. Old folks can't pass a day without smoking.

They even work for a day just to earn some bundle of tobacco or to pay back their owed one.

My mother was selling bundles of it before and hell yeah those smokers were happy getting their share and ready to work for it in the field lol.

  • Does your family know you smoke?

When I tried to smoke I never told my parents about it, especially my father. He hates smoking but that doesn't stop my mother from smoking though.

But when we reached adulthood and can handle things on our own, especially my brothers he does not react to them anymore when he sees them smoking.

  • If you will take 2 users for your break" (smoking session) for some heart-to-heart, or lung-to-lung conversations, who would those lucky persons be? Tag 'em!

Hello, @Sweetiepie @jeansapphire39 I am honored to invite these two but of course, it's not for smoking but a smoke-grilled food session lol. Food is better and healthier though.


Moreover, smoking is not healthy, it only destroys our lungs and some internal organs responsible for our well-being.

When the smoke (cigar) goes down to our system this will develop an illness that causes the lungs to weaken.

So to prevent our family to expose to the disease that can be acquired from smoking better to stop now I guess, but if you can't and still long to smoke just avoid smoking in front of or near your toddlers and families.

Personally, I can't stand the smell of smoked cigarettes, it gives me a headache and irritates my throat which is why I avoided being near a smoker.


Until next time again dearest read family. Wish you all a happy April.

The lead image was from Unsplash.

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧡🧡🧡."

Article #110
Published: April 1, 2022
Time: 2:40 PM PH 
All images are  used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧡

8
$ 0.60
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 2
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

very well. :) Stay away from secondhand smoke too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh 😯....some months ago I was a smoker but right now ...I am not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaka hate to talaga mga smokers sis ksi di ko gusto ang amoy at nkakasira pa sa health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sensitive din ilong ko sa amoy ng sigarilyo sis kahit malayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never smoke. I hate the cigarettes but not the smoker. Though people aware of its negative effect, they still smoke. Our body is a temple of God but why should I destroy it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some are addictive already my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for inviting me sissy and im willing and appreciated it mostly on smoke grilled bbq niahahaha, love it sissy

Di din ako naninigarilyo sissy, di ako marunong hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pangit sis, wag mo na subukan, mas okay na mag ihaw ihaw hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never smoked before and never tasted how it feels or tastes. Although I had friends that smoke and I saw how addictive with it. Some of the can not stay a day without taking a cigarette

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here, and they even buy first the cigar before their viand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same feelings, I really cannot stand the smell of cigar. I'd really feel uncomfortable when I am near a smoker 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The smell was like hell lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a smoke cause it is unhealthy habits. I will just killing myself if I do smoke.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good choice lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not receive an invitation from anyone, but I will definitely participate. Talking about the experience of smoking and its harmful effects will help spread awareness, a good challenge

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are most welcome to participate Doc. I know you can share some important insight about the topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago