Welcome to the league of laziness

10 47
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

As I have read of maam @JonicaBradley writing prompt article, I conclude to make a version of mine too because I am lazy enough to think for another topic to discuss and share with you.

Photo credit to @JonicaBradley

Because of my laziness to the extent that I just grabbed a readily topic that was served infront of me, with out any struggles to shake this sleepy head of mine. Though the prompt was intended to wanna be writer like me which is experiencing a writer's blocked out that seems not easy so to handle right now.

Way back in the mountain high of my roots and abode I still clearly remember the people in the village working so hard in order to have something for their family. You can't be lazy if you are a dedicated farmer. They work to the farm, from repairing the irrigation system, clearing the canals for the water to flow well, plow the fields after a lot of cleanings, flatten the soil to be able to plant rice seedlings. I used to go to plant rice before with my mother and some friends. Do you know the Philippines folk song entitled "Rice planting" it says 🎶planting rice is never fun, 🎶bent from morn till the set of sun🎶...lalala🎶..lalalala...🎶 Literally that was true. After a long nine hours in the fields, your entire body seems frozen, every inch of your lower body and joints feels like in a tight knot that you can't move normal anymore. Those feelings after a tiresome works makes me lazy to do the same thing in the next day again. By then, my mother will assign me to do the lighter work like uprooting rice seedlings from the potting beds, washing our clothes in the river, a chance for me to enjoy bathing then. Or she let me cook food for the workers which is very favorable to me.

I listed some kind of laziness according to my term of understanding

Lazy folks

Image from google.com

All the people in our village was a farmer. This is their primary source of income. Some also cultivate the mountain side to plant some crops like taro, squash, string beans, corn and even rice (this kind of rice was very delicious and have the aroma that you can't resist) etc.

If there are industrious folk, there are also the lazy kind. Did you know that planting rice untill the day of the harvest has a lot of work in between? That some lazy folk in some cases did not planting rice anymore during the upcoming second crop. They turned to go to find another work as an extra mason to a constructions site instead of cultivating their own land. Their reason was like being a worker in the site they don't need to worry anymore about the possible destruction of their crops if ever a calamity strikes. They want to control their time though the scarce income. Unlike in rice cropping you need to attend to your plant everyday especialy if the rice seedling was still young. Snails loves to devour rice young leaves. When I manage the rice planting in our rice fields I realized how hard my parent was just to have a plenty harvested rice. And you can't perform those duties and responsibilities if you are lazy.

Intentional laziness

According to my own definition on this term is, if someone needs your help but you are lazy to move, you ended telling a lie. You will tell that person that you are not feeling well despite that you are not. Or you have something to attend to but the truth was not. You just use that excuses so that the person that asking your help will not bother you anymore.

After name laziness

This term was just generated by my sleepy brain right now, I don't know if you can find the words in the dictionary ;D. After name laziness was I refer to the person who is busy or already committed himself to another task but there is this someone who pleaded his help and expecting the help from him but contrary to his expectation the person did not make it. And now that person who asked help will call the other one lazy. Its baseless right?

Lazy tired

Another words generated from the unknown braincells inside my coconut shell. When you are exhausted from the whole trip, or doing the entire house hold chores, or from an stressful work and event. Then your hubby or sweetie ask you to prepare him/her a snacks and you will answer them lazily "I am lazy tired to do that anymore". " Help yourself if you want snack". Then you turned your back to them and all you want to do is dropped yourself in your bed and sleep.

Lazy me

If I said I am lazy don't nagged me or else a lazy world war will come upon us ;D and don't asked me so many question if I had my monthly red flag for I am lazy answering you. Just let me be. I have enough laziness to ignore you during that lazy period.

Thank you read.cash fellow for reaching the end of this article. I hope that you learn a li'l bit from my lazy writings today. To my generous sponsors, upvoters,likers, commenters and to @TheRandomRewarder a very BIG THANK YOU to all of you.

.............................................................................

Article # 17 
Published: October 15,2021 
Time:4:47 AM Philippines 
lead image: Komi the cat 
            (captured by me)

8
$ 2.98
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

Ang matindi nating kalaban ang sarili natin, kung magpapatalo tayo sa katamaran wala talagang mangyayari. May iba na farmers dito sa province namin, ayaw na magsaka so ayon yong farms nila pinarentahan sa mga investors. Hindi pa ako nakatry ng planting rice, pero I know, hindi sya madali kaya kudos to all farmers who works hard in their rice fields.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Katulad din sa amin madam, yong mga nasa sentro na palayan dati binenta kaya ayun yong dating palayan puro bahay na ang nakatayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't wanna become a member of that league Kendy :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I should re-title that with "you are not welcome to the league of laziness "😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I can be, but I don't want to, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makakarelate ako dyan sa lazy me. Pag tinamad ako, ang pinakaayaw ko yung senesermonan ako, ang bilis uminit ng ulo ko kaya nag-aaway kami ng kasama ko sa bahay. Pag sinabihan akong tamad, buong araw na din akong hindi kikilos kasi nga tamad daw ako 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe sem sem sis, tamad daw eh kaya totohanin na lang ;D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Farmers is one of our heroes but they sell for a cheap price pero natwa ako sa red flag hehehe.. Totoo din nmn ksi gnyan ako eh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yong mga farmer sa amin sa bundok sis sakto lang sa personal consume nila yong inaani nila kaso mejo tinatamad na din lalo na kung may trabaho ang gobyerno dina sila nagtatanom ng palay bumibili na lang sila ng bigas sa sentro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mura lng ksi sis pg bininta nila ang palay no.. Lugi sila sa pagod pa lng sa pg aani grvh na

$ 0.00
2 years ago