Some screams are unheard

13 28
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

September 5-1

One time while scrolling on FB I bumped into a post on a page whose advocacies were to encourage people to go vegan.

In the picture of the post was a caught fish maybe in a barrel or basin which one of the fish was with mouth wide open as if it is struggling to breathe, which is for sure it is because fishes being removed from the water feels like drowning like humans and other animals that drown in the water.

Based on the caption of the photo fishes has a life too and can feel pain. Their cries or screams can't be heard since there are no sounds were produce by them, especially the small ones. Although unheard, their plight was noticed by the concerned souls.

These organizations express what the unheard voices can't voice out.

I am not a total vegan and I consumed meat and fish too as part of my daily diet.

Although I feel pity for the farm animals that are being slaughtered for humans and other animals' consumption I can't promise to become a full vegan individual since I am depending my food on what is available in my budget and fish is sometimes the most affordable to buy.


We can compare the above situation too to some of our kinsmen for being muffled and silent because of fear. Although, they want to speak for the truth and defend themselves they can't.

Many reasons cause this silence but most of it is a lack of power and strength and being paid and threatened to do so.

Sadly, even the person himself can't decide when to speak to the fear to compromise his life and family's safety.

We can't deny that greed for power and wealth are the roots of these evil deeds.


Message

Hello awesome readers!

It's the 5th day of September already and this was my very first article this month.

I have read a lot of articles welcoming this BEr month full of hopes and with a high spirit that it will be more blissful compared to months that have gone.

And so do I, even though I was not so active in publishing my article I wish that September and the coming months everything went well in the real world and the crypto-verse.

Until then again guys, thank you for your precious time reading.

And I am deeply sorry for not frequently visiting your works my dearest, I am very much eager to do so but my spare time was consumed too fast in doing things on my plate.

I hope I can make it up in the coming days to interact with you.

Be safe all of you always!

Article #152
Published: September 05, 2022
Time: 2:03 PST
All images are used and owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

L🧡ve,

Kendy42

5
$ 0.46
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

Comments

I don't see anything wrong in eating farm animals, it was given to us by God. Is just some deadly animals that we aren't supposed to eat. But I understand you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also feel sad for animals being slaughtered actually but I grow up eating meat. Well actually I can spend a whole week without meat, as I can eat bread and other food, and the advocacy of that campaign is great, but I can't imagine a whole lifetime without meat in my plate,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The advocacy of the organization is good, well news for those who are vegan, but of course, many of not vegan can protest and be against to this. Just hoping for the best, and all voices be heard :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right, many are against but at least we should respect the views of others in protecting life of all sort.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes when I think of how vegan go against killing these animals, it makes laugh. Not that I'm laughing because their believe is bad, no, but the fact that they don't support killing these animals that are meant for meat...lol🤣.

For the voiceless voice? The one that weakens me most is the voice of those being shut by threat

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Being threatened by those most powerful than you seem like living with no purpose anymore :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I can't eat livestock when I saw it growing or when I grow it myself. Maybe if I caught a fish it'll be hard for me to eat it, but I can't promise to be full vegan too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Farm animals are meant to consume, although they have a life too it is the way of life I guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis. There are a lot of voices can't be heard especially those people who belong to the lowest. Always the people who belong to the highest can be heard.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakaklungkot nga sis na ganito ang human justice, very unfair.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sobra kaya minsan nakikita ako news naawa ako sa mga nakakababa. Sobrang unfair sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan kasi kapag may nagmalasakit sa mga walang boses na masa sila pa ang magiging masama gawa ng pera pera na lang ang labanan mostly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan talaga ang nagagawa ng pera sis kaya nakakaawa yung mga taong hindi naririnig yung boses nila, parang nawalan nadin sila ng rights pag ganun. Napaka unfair.

$ 0.00
1 year ago