P500 or $10 in 1 hour

10 24
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Feline care

Yesterday was Sunday and supposed to be I have work but because hubby was unexpectedly experiencing lost bowel movent I did not make it. I let him drink loperamide to aid his upset tummy after he took the medicine he fall asleep again.

Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty

Greetings to these beautiful and generous souls. A happy day to all of you dearest readers!

So as I have nothing to do with the situation but to stay at home the whole day and to take care of hubby I decided to do some of my house chores such as tidying the clothes in the closet, washing some of the laundries by hand, and have some fun playing with my cats then after that I took an afternoon nap.

Before nightfall, we went to the market to buy some rice, banana, and vegetables. We bought chicken meat too for our viand at night because hubby wants chicken adobo for dinner.

As I am preparing to cook, I heard a neighbor approach the front door looking for me. I told hubby to check what it is. It turns out that somebody wants to get a massage and I was referred to them by one of my clients in the neighborhood. Aw! I'm needing this for extra income because I was absent to work so I grabbed it. I told the gentleman that I will finish first my cooking then I'll be at their home later. I was not aware where their home was situated but good things our friend next door says that he can accompany me there if I'm going already. So I did my chores quickly to attend to my unexpected client on time because that was 8 pm PH time already.

But because I still have some tofu slices to be dip fried I leave the frying to hubby after I finish cooking our viand. After I prepared myself and everything that I need I hurriedly off together with my neighbor to my client's house. It's just across the street opposite to our alley, maybe 20 to 30 steps until their doorsteps only lol.

Everything was ready when I arrived so I let my client lie down on the floor covered with a soft bed sheet then start the massage. It was a one hour massage and the climate was a bit cold but if you are moving vigorously as I'm doing during a massage your body was easy gets perspired so before starting I ask the madam to turn on their stand fan but face upward to prevent a direct fanning from the client because it can reverse the effect of the massage if the wind from the fan will directly focus on the body's client.

Finally, I was done and that was around 9:15 pm already, I reminded my client about the do's and don't after getting a massage to avoid an adverse effect. They paid for my service, the money was in hundred bills folded in two so I expect an exact amount, I put the money in my purse without checking it. I said thank you to them for trusting me to render the service to Sir. They thank me back to then I bid goodbye and good night before leaving their home.

I hurriedly entered our home and hubby ask me if he will going to prepare the dinner already, I told him that I will rest for a moment first. I take out my massage oil and alcohol from my purse together with the money, I notice the folded money is thick so I take it out and count. Voila! It was 500 PHP! So means he gave a 200 extra because I only charge my client 300 PHP per hour. This means too that the Mr appreciate my service (smiled). I am so thankful that God still blesses me financially though I did not go to work yesterday.

So that's it, guys! That's how I earned $10 or 500 PHP in 1 hour yesterday ;).

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

I am also glad that I stayed home yesterday to monitor the sick cat which finds refuge at the entrance of our house. She's very sick, the cat approaches me at the dawn of Sunday while I'm giving some food outside for my neighbor's kittens. I was sadly surprised to see the cat's situation, she's so skinny and pale. She's still good the last time that I saw her with her kittens. She's the cat of my other neighbor and a client too along with our alley. I don't know if they did not notice the bad situation of their pets or they just ignore the poor animal's health and do nothing. The good thing is I still have over-the-counter medicines at hand so I treated her and let her eat and rest in a spare bamboo chair at the entrance before the door. I hope it's not too late for this feline friend to be healed from her illness. I told the caretaker of the cats about its situation but seems they are not concernedπŸ˜₯.

Fact: Felines are too loyal that even you maltreated them but give them at least a chance to stay at your home before, they always go back to you. Hoping to gain your love again❀. Just like this cat, she went home at nightfall but came back to me when I called her for her medicine and sleep in the chair which I prepared for her. I know she always goes back to where she considers home.


The images used were from Unsplash.

Thank you again dearest readers for your precious time reading this article of mine. May God's grace and protection be always upon us allπŸ™.

I love you all🧑🧑🧑.

Article #70
Published: January 24, 2022
Time: 04:55 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated 

Love,

Kendy42🧑

10
$ 6.07
$ 5.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Feline care

Comments

Ayiehhh ang dami pa ring mabait sa earth ano at nagbbgay din ng tip siguro nya yaan kasi naginhawaan talaga sya sa massage mo πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakatulog nga siya sis habang namassage hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what a blessed day mommy kitten. Your client love what you did to him.😊 because he give you a large amount of tip. Pagaling po si daddy.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was so glad too Pupu that he appreciate my effort;). Okay nman na po si hubby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang advantages kapag may talent sis kasi anytime kapag may nangangilangan ng serbisyo mo magkakapera talaga , thanks be to God dahil gagawa talaga ng way para magkaroon tayo ng pera.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Skills lang sis hehe. I'm so glad nga sis at kahit waley work kahapon e nagkaroon kahit papano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great blessing sis, kahit di ka nakatrabaho pero ginawan talaga ng paraan ni Lord na magkapera ka para kahit absent man May papasok pa din na pera sa iyo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Malaking pasasalamat ko nga sis at kahit papano ay may pampagas hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gagawa at gagawa talaga si Lord ng paraan sis basta alam niyang kakailanganin iyon ng isang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis ;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago