Our way of celebrating the new year of 2022

10 20
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

We are almost all known for celebrating each new year with a lot of food at the table, having parties with our families, others may celebrate it out of town, on the beach, or in a special place known for them. But mostly celebrate it at their homes with families gathered together for this special occasion.

The difference between our previews of the new year and 2022 was that we have one or two of our relatives staying with us during the new year but now we are just two at home. It's not that I can't feel the spirit of the celebration because though both our families were far we still manage to talk to them through a video call (hubby's side). I called also my brother right after the countdown. They were so live over there, his wife brother was celebrating his birthday too (December 31) so they got two celebrations to enjoy with.

Our menu for this new year was just simple. We are not following the many superstitious beliefs that some are doing in the coming of the new year. Maybe some of you know that already and doing it, I respect that if you believe so. The truth is I tried also those things in the past but to no gain, because if you won't do your part to reach for the things that you want and dream for those things can't help in any way. Cling to God's mercy and grace is the best๐Ÿ˜Š.

On December 31 afternoon we went to the market to buy some ingredients for the food that we are going to prepare for the new year. We bought chicken from Alfamart, some veggies and spices, prior I already bought things for my buko gelatin salad. Of course, I won't forget my furry baby's food too (cuties tuna).

Hubby broiled the chicken which we stuffed with half-cooked fried potatoes, carrots, onions, and bell pepper, I forgot to buy eggplant for this but it goes well though. I also tried to cook rice the way my Arab lady boss cooked before, only the difference was I'm using a broiler instead of a huge oven for the rice to be done. The result was not that perfect lol, but it was best to eat with the broiled chicken with ketchup dipping for hubby and vinegar with different spices dippings for me too.

Then just like that for our midnight dinner, a whole broiled chicken and rice, steam slices of ham, and a buko gelatine salad. I should have to cook spaghetti but ought not to because we ate a lot of it the other day. So I just save the packet for some time to use.

Before midnight we joined our church in prayer via live streaming. Then after that, a family prayer was done too before eating our food while fireworks and noise were occupied outside.

Some neighbors shared food too, you will hear the greetings of a happy new year everywhere, even on different social media platforms, the event of the new year was everywhere. Everyone was celebrating๐ŸŽ‰! Although I know in my heart that I missed someone.

It's our first new year without our loving father. And it was my youngest brother's first new year without his loving wife too. It was so devastating to lose them both just before the year-end. Until now I can still feel the pain caused by their death:(. It's like a deep hole in my heart that no one can fill in. I'm just hoping to slowly cope up with this event of my life. That life has more to offer for us who still live on this earth. That God has a beautiful plan for everyone who trusts his will.

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

May this year of 2022 be a great year for us, a year for healing, of growing up, and hope for everybody. A year full of love. Let there be no more worries, sorrow, or pain. Or if not may the good Lord shower us with more patience, understanding, and acceptance to his will with all our heart. That he makes us more courageous to do and follow what is right.

Heartfelt greetings of a prosperous new year from me to all of you read.cash family. God bless us all always.

Thank you again for reading my simple presentation to you about our way of celebrating the 2022 new year. I hope you are all in good health and have more achievements to come to this year. Until next time againโค.

*All the images used were from Unsplash.

A BIG THANK YOU for all of your support. To myย generousย Sponsors,ย commenters, likers,ย andย upvotersย more blessings to come to all of us.

I love you all๐Ÿงก๐Ÿงก๐Ÿงก.

Article #58
Published: January 01, 2022
Time: 7:01 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated 

Love,

Kendy42๐Ÿงก

5
$ 0.96
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

Happy New Year mate! Let's claim 2022 in a positive way!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Claimed it sis, thanks ;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes for you dear. Shine more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Luci ;). Let's all shine โœจ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a prosperous new year sis let's welcome it with a grateful heart so that God showers us the abundance of blessings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Cleo. God bless you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lots of losses for most of us but we have to face the new year with hope for God is with us.

Happy new year!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Sir, Happy new year too๐ŸŽ‰.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Healing process is hard. we just need to accept everything na paunti unti pra po maghilom ung part na na broken dahil sa mga mahal sa buhay na nawala. Happy new year mommy kitten. May this year filled with happiness to you and to your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Pupu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago