Just Random

16 37
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

August 23-7

It was all wet because of the typhoon. Since yesterday the rain started to pour already.

Last night I'm afraid to get wet while on my way to my partner's meeting point. So I earnestly wish that the rain would stop and it did but the case is I missed my drop point and ended a few kilometers away from it lol.

I tried to wait for another ride back to it but it take so long for me to stand along the highway so I decided to just walk my way.

Luckily, as I have said, the rain stop already, and only the wet pavement was left with rainwater.

After 10 to 12 minutes of a not-so-fast walk, I finally reach my destination.

I should have not gone back there anymore for I can message my partner to just pick me up to where I dropped off but what motivate me to go back was the cat that I was feeding every time I stand by there in the area.

I just could not ignore her waiting for me without checking the feline and giving her some food. I was there already and a walk back would be worth it after a tummy will fill even just for the night.

And as I was approaching the area catching my breath the cat was silently sitting on the stair where I usually sit and feed her.

Old photo of her

She was so happy seeing me and began to snug and ask for food as I walk towards her.

Maybe you are wondering why I could not take her home. I have a lot on my plate already, they are 12 and counting, and I can't for more. If I only had the means to support and adopt every astray why not right? Hope you understand my part.


I LET THEM GO

It's about cats again. The other day I let my two cutie pies be adopted by my workmate.

Kikay and Inday

She asks for 1 kitten only but I told her that she could get a pair so that the other may not get bored and lonely and she agreed.

So, last Sunday I brought the two kitties and she took them home. She updated me that the two were doing well.


TODAY'S UPDATE

I was not able to go to work today due to the bad weather brought by the typhoon.

I have tried to get ready late in the morning when I wake up but as the rain pours unceasingly I decided not to.

It's no use for I know the area that we are going to pass will not passable for that situation. Marikina is a flooded area so I better told my partner not to go.

The result is, that I ended up curling with my pillow and blanket for the weather made me lazy to do things lol.

But tonight I'm doing the laundry while writing this. I feel energized already after a couple of hours of dozing in the afternoon.


Hey, how are you, awesome folks? It's just me checking in here. I'm sorry for the kind of write's up that I shared today, just random because I don't have a specific topic to tackle now.

Thank you for your precious time reading my work. Until next time again.

All photos are edited tru the Canva app.

Article #150
Published: August 23, 2022
Time: 10:56 PST
All images are used and owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

L🧡ve,

Kendy42

8
$ 0.37
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

Comments

Those cats are so cute!
Ingat po kayo and keep safe! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Teacher Lyn:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's wise to think of our welfare first during bad weather for we don't know what would happen. Good to know those cats have found a new home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true Sir, safety first as we can do better if we are in good shape.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those cats are adorable! The weather is still gloomy but the wind is not that strong anymore. Please be safe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, likewise to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Affected ba kayo nt typhoon? Samin maulan naman ngayon. Kahapon ee gloomy weather laang. Anyways hello to that cuties. Nasa mabuting mga kamay naman na sila now ano 😽

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeng ulan kahapon ganda pero wala nmang typhoon signal. Ngunit ngayon okay na ang weather dito :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahaysuu, maigi naman same here. For sure ilang araw na mainit na naman areh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every animal lover have a soft spot for strays, sana lang marami sa atin ang ganito din na tumutulong ket sa kanila. Keep safe po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, nakakaawa din kasi sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too kendy. Huhu it's so cold here in our place the rain didn't stop pouring from last night. The weather is so cold.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap mamaluktot na lang sa higaan sis hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super sis. Ako sis andito lang talaga sa kama. Tumayo lang ako nung kumain tas half bath.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nman dahil nakatulog na kanina eto at naglalaba kahit na umuulan padin kasi papasok na ako bukas, wala ng chance makalaba at next week na uli ang off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay sis. Tumigil na na ulan sa inyo sis? Kung ako nasa sitwasyon mo sis maglalaba din ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago