It takes courage to say sorry.

13 22
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Sorry, Forgiveness, Anger

How are you awesome people of read cash family? I hope everyone was doing well.

I have immersed myself in my downside earlier today. I was consumed by my anger and without any hesitation, I spill words like blades that hurt someone. I don't care anymore if those words are inappropriate and can break a relationship. The anger which consumes me was like a huge fire that eats my system from head to toe. It brings back all the previews failure, the unfulfilled promises, etcetera, etcetera, that fired more my mind to spit it all at once.

Maybe you already know the feeling if someone pissed you off without precautions as if you are the one who commits the biggest mistakes. I admit, I also made mistakes but to use that to overpower me in no time was wrong. It makes my blood boil to the highest point lol.

Discussion heated up

I woke up a bit late this morning, as usual, I hurriedly prepare everything that we need before going to work. I don't have enough time so I just let some of my house chores undone and just finish what is important. When I already set up I woke hubby to take his preparation too, it was a few minutes late than his usual setting. And the blaming started...it's like a fire that spread throughout the vast land of dried grass, the arguments escalate more and more.....until we end up to nothing but to be absent to both of our work.

I didn't hold my temper already, I almost poured out all my resentment to him without any hesitations. I know his ego was affected by all of what I said.

The realization

After I cooled down from my anger, I realized I did too much. I calm myself and tried to approach hubby to say sorry but my pride opposes me. The good side pushed me to do so to heal the broken gap but the black angel pointed out the cause why I heated up and defended that what I've done was just right. Yes, there was a war in my mind too between the good and the bad thoughts.

Did you experience the same way too? Yes, My pride was higher this time, the thought that I was just talking and telling what is true conformed to be right in my sight. Does he get hurt by the truth? Good for him. Does he demoralize himself because of what I said? Still good for him.

But the tiny voice of my conscience keeps on telling me that I have to apologize for the sake of my inner peace. Maybe I was right about all those I said but I did it out of anger so the effect was harmful instead of helpful. Still undecided as to what I should do, I keep my eyes closed and think carefully.

I edited thru Canva app.

I said Sorry...

Before taking my step to approach first, many questions were flooded my mind. What if he just ignores me and continues to fight back? What if he denied my sorry? What if he blames me more and will only tighten the fight? And so on.

The tiny voice has answers to my questions. "At least, you tried to reconnect and reach out regardless of what was happening." So I put all my courage to fill the gap and step towards him. I was hesitant but at last, I finally spill the word "I'm sorry, I did not mean it."

You know, seems something was unloaded from my heart, the feeling was light, I don't mind anymore what's the answer, whatever it is I will heartily accept it. No regrets, as long as I already accept my mistake and ask for forgiveness. That's all that matters to me.


I am so sorry guys, I spill my rant here. I have no one to talk to, I avoided sharing this with my family and friends for privacy's sake, so I choose to come here to free my mind from some bad thoughts. I hope you understand.

My sincerest thank you for all your support though most of the time I was not able to meet you to all your articles. My bad and I am so sorry for that.

The lead image was from Unsplash.

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

Always remember that

"I love you all🧑🧑🧑."

Article #85 2-12
Published: February 19, 2022
Time: 12:45 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧑

6
$ 0.84
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 4
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Sorry, Forgiveness, Anger

Comments

Sometimes, its really our pride that control us to apologize to someone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that was the bad effect of unreasonable pride.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It takes nothing.. Infact it does straighten the relationship. For me, I don't like putting myself in a position where I have to apologize to a person, not because I am proud though, so I try to avoid putting myself in situations where I would have to apologize. This helps alot in controlling anger too, you see quite like someone who loses her temper. It might help you if you try to dislike having to apologize, then you learn to restrain yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have point though we can't avoid sometimes losing our anger, especially when I did nothing but always controlled myself all the time. Anyways, thank you Doc for the advice, I appreciate it ;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admit mataas yung pride pero I say sorry lalo na't it's my fault

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we should admit din kung mali natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis at gnyan din ako lalo na pg wla akong kasalanan tpos yang partner ko kahit kasalanan nya eh di yan mgsori. Di rin ako mgsosori ah, hirap mgsori ng wlang kasalanan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis, pero minsan ginagawa ko na lang para at least mawala yong bigat sa dibdib.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan napipilitan tlga ako sis kya plastikan ang show para matapos lng. Hirap mg adjust.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry is just a small world yet it is the most powerful thing. Anger really kills the love, care, affection which we have for others though it is hard but we need to try to control it at least. When you say sorry to someone it doesn't mean that you are confessing your mistakes which you never made but your care about the person, love that person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like how you define the word. The love makes you say sorry to fix things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was fine sis, sometimes I also choose to write all things that bothers me, as I also don't want to share it to my family. I can understand how hard it is to say sorry because of pride.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, at least dito hindi kagaya sa ibang soc med na huhusgahan ka agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago