Cake: A token of appreciation

26 31
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: CAKE, Sweets, Birthday

Hello, readers and writers who happen to read this article of mine. Happy Monday to all of you. I was not referring to a token from crypto-verse dear, that is the literal cake that we eat during celebrations especially birthdays lol.

In my experience when a celebration or a small party is happening and there's a cake aside from the food to serve was especial. Maybe because when I was a kid I don't know what a real cake is, I just saw it in a sketch or a drawing from books. And that the idea of its delicious taste was just lingering in my imagination (the difficulty of growing in the mountain)lol.

I can't remember when was the first time that I taste a real cake, maybe when I was a teenager already and had to go down to the province proper to continue my studies. Because we only have guavas, that, santol, star apple, and many more fruits plus a kakanin in the mountain.

I also remember my first time getting in a Jollibee fast food store to eat with my Auntie, granny, and our guide in Quiapo. I was composing myself trying not to show how ignorant I am inside the fast food. Our guide is a city kid so he does know everything, he asks what was our order and a single menu was inside my head, as I don't know the others anymore so I told him I want fish and fries (I just saw that in tv commercial lol). After tasting my food I was disappointed because it was not delicious, I don't like the fish fillet soft texture so I gave it to my granny in exchange because she doesn't like her fried chicken too it's too crispy that she cannot chew it by her failing tooth lol.

There is more about my first-time experience. I was laughing when I remember this one. My first time climbing the escalator was like I was a toddler counting 1 2 3 before hopping in lol. My granny was not used to it also so I'm not alone thou.

Awe! I was away from the cake already lol. So as I have said in the title the cake was an appreciation token from our generous lady boss to anyone of us who celebrating its birthday. And yesterday was Bernadeth's 29th birthday. You can avail of this if you are going to work during your birthday because the cake was shared with all of us in the spa and if there's a leftover the celebrant will take it home.

So earlier finally the cake was already bought, this is supposedly yesterday but since everyone was busy due to too many clients Nicole (receptionist/nail tech) was not able to buy the cake. I ate my slice already as soon as the cutting finished πŸ˜…, I was craving sweets since the other day, and biscuits and candies are not enough to fill that craving lol. But now I guess I was full of sweets already after munching my slice of cake.

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

Until then again my sweet and awesome readers and writers. I hope that this article entertains you for a while and thank you for your precious time reading it.

The lead image was from Unsplash.

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧑🧑🧑."

Article #95 3-04
Published: March 07, 2022
Time: 11:17 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧑

14
$ 1.42
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 8
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: CAKE, Sweets, Birthday

Comments

I don't really remember when was the first time I tasted the sweetness of the cake but all I remember I can always eat cake during fiesta πŸ˜‚. My mom's cousin always invited her so every time that my mom go there I always told her to bring a slice of cake for me lol. Chiffon cake is already enough for me that time but as I grow older I already tasted different flavours of cake,anyway you had a very beautiful memory with all your first experiences sis.☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi kasi uso ang cake sa bundok noon sis puro lang kakanin at pansit kung meron man pero ngayon upgraded na rin sila hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you send some for me? hahaahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would love too, kaso di nagtagal yong cake hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee, so thoughtful. Happiest birthday to your workmate my friend. It's painted in her face that she's truly happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, she is happy my friend. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right! I want some of that, Kendybels!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang inihipan ng hangin kagabi sis maam hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cake! I love people who value appreciation. A little token can brighten up your day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True yan bhe ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday sa katrabaho mo friend. Sans maraming birthday pa ang dumating. Bless ang cake mukhang masarap talaga friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat friend ;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cakes are always present in any type of celebration lods, syempre pa ngayon na need ng magbili dahil para salikes.ehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Feels special kasi kapag may cake lods😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, mema post talaga pag may cake lods, dahil kung wala, pancit at lumpia lang, hanggang my day lang daw haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumbok mo lods hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha mentality ng mga tao ngayon yan, pero ako tumigil na ako kaka post nung napadpad ako dito sa dalawang platform ng BCH. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cake. The one you posted tantalized my throat. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I mostly want the icing lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I also love cakes and sweets, especially creamy. Dear Kendy, your childhood memories were so sweet, I enjoyed reading them. Our childhood, no matter what the circumstances were, is still very sweet to remember. Because at that time our only concern was playing... πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dear, those were the good times😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to your workmate sis. Sarap ng cake, nakakatakam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sissy, makakarating ang pagbati mo;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman sis. Good morning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My daughter was talking about getting cake for tomorrow during her snacks time and here somebody posting about it.. what a sweet coincidence haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I see, may your pretty one enjoy her cake later hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago