A not so good midnight walk

14 31
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

May 16-6

Sunday came, I woke up late in the morning and it was almost 10 AM. I hurriedly cook the rice for us to have some rice to be brought to work.

My partner has no work but he is coming with me to attend the church worship in the afternoon.

Luckily we move out on time, but I observe the weather was so cloudy while we were on the road riding our motorcycles. I told my partner that it seems a hard rain is coming but he is confident that it will not come along our way, and the bad side is we left our raincoat at home.

I was meddling on my phone and scrolling at noise.cash.

April 17, (continuation)

We were riding along Sumulong highway when suddenly rain came that force us to stop at a gasoline station along the road. We spend almost an hour waiting for the rain to stop before finally resuming our ride to work.

Around past 2 pm when we arrived at the spa one hour late for my time in.

At work, everything went smooth and we attended to a lot of clients that made me feel so much tired.

Past 11 pm, we bought some soft drinks and groceries from a convenience store along our way before heading home.

The paved road was wet so my partner can't drive fast, he might afraid that the tire would slide that will causing us an accident.

Then the undesirable thing happened when the back tire of the motorcycle was suddenly flattened, and we find no more vulcanizing shop at that wee hour. We have still a long way to travel before reaching home. Half of my legs were soaked in the splashing rainwater on the street on the ride which made my lower extremities numbed.

The good thing is, that there was an open eatery nearby and we talked to the owner to leave our vehicle in the meantime, fortunately, they were generous enough to let us leave the motorcycle in their parking lot.

We walked our way with a heavy load of groceries and helmets. I even sense the temper of my partner while walking, I just remain silent and keep on walking to avoid such arguments. I have no more strength for such unnecessary talking anymore.

While on the road we tried to find vehicles that might want to be paid to take us home but nothing to be found. Even the so-called "habal-habal" were no more at their site. So we have no choice but to walk in wet clothes until we reach home.

A lot of sweat was pouring out during that walk, good thing that all the street lights along the road were lighted and the moon contribute also its light to the area that has no light post during our journey.

Our walkathon takes about more or less two hours before we finally reach home.

A not-so-well experience though brought some kind of exercise, especially to my partner that has a bigger tummy lol. This reminds me of the old times when we travel by foot back and forth up in the mountain, we used to walk at night or at dawn to avoid too much heat from the sun. I am a mountain kid lol.


Woah, finally this article is about to publish at last. It's been a few days pass since my last published article here due to my hectic schedule and tiredness corrupted my body after the long hour of work.

Thank you all for reading, and I am sorry for not visiting yours frequently. I will try my best to at least read some of your articles every spare time I got.

All the images use in this article was taken from Unsplash.com.

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧡🧡🧡."

Article #127
Published: May 17, 2022
Time: 11:41 PM PH 
All images are  used and owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧡

10
$ 2.56
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 5
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

Comments

Napaka embarrassing moment nmn yan sis tska naflat pa gulong ng motor nyo. Kaya ayaw ko mgmotor bsta may ulan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobrang hassle sis grabe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat naman parang sa isang araw ang dami ng agad nangyari na di kaaya aya aguyyy. Pag ako ata yan naku, maghahanap ako ng lugar na maaaring mapaglabasan ng inis. Ang daming harang bago nakatapoz aguyy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe nga eh ganda, buti na lang nakaraos din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Kendy, I'm glad to see you. That's very difficult that you should go to work on Sunday. You had a boring and long midnight walk. Thank God that eventually you reached home safe and sound.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A not so good midnight walk my dear, very tiresome though but thankful still that we arrived home safe. Thanks for the concern my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never experienced such thing but it is quite frustrating and scary. I do not like traveling in at night too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I already forgot the scary feeling that night dear because of my frustration and tiredness, all I wanted was to reach home asap to have a rest lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This reminds me of a time that I had to walk a distance home, immediately after I got home, I fell asleep caused it's had been a long day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, long distance walking consumed all the remaining strength from the whole day of working lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That could be so frustrating. At 11pm in my region here, it'll be hard to see a bike or vehicle to board just the same way it happened to you guys. I'm glad you arrived safely

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's so hard to travel here late at night for there is no 24 hrs transportation is operating in the area😢. God is good we got home safe, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the middle of the night pa talaga na flat sis. Pero atleast safe kayu nakarating sa bahay niyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe nga sis, sabay sabay yong pagod at frustration pero wla kang magawa kundi maglakad para makauwi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago