The Doppelganger

15 26
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

There is an old folk saying in my barrio that if someone is copying you, it is a sign that you will soon die.

You can cheat on your death time if you will kill your clone first. But be hurry, because your clone is also running to kill you.

This story is fiction. Read at your own risk.

Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Check this people out! <3

I'm Sonia. 13 years old and I live in the barrio of Sta. Maria. I'm staying with my grandparents here in the province of Pampanga because my father is working in the city. He never took care of me since I was born. He hates me because I am the reason why mom left us. She died when she is giving birth to me, and that broke my father's heart. He put the blame on me and told me not to call him a father because I am not his child. Even it is so hard to accept those words I don't have a choice to understand his pain.

My grandpa used to tell me "I apologized for the things your father just said. Please understand your father Sonia, he still loves you even though she can't express it" grandpa cough after he said it.

"Ka Berto! Ka Berto!" a breathless voice we hear outside calling grandpa.

"What happened Jose? Calm down! What happened?

"It happened again, Ka Berto! It happened again! Where is your wife? Where is Aling Rosa?"

I think grandpa gets what Mang Jose trying to say. "She went to market. Where do you saw her?"

"I saw Aling Rosa walking near the lake without a head" Mang Jose whispered but I clearly heard it.

Grandpa runs and enters inside the house to look for petrol and match. "Sonia! Sonia! Get some clothes for your grandma upstairs. Run fast! We'll go to the market"

When running to the stairs I saw a familiar foot and turned to walk. "Grandma? Grandma? Wait! Where are you going?! I thought you're in the market? Grandpa is worried about you!" she keeps walking.

We're now inside the bedroom. She still doesn't face me. She is looking outside the window. I slowly come to near her and speak "Grandma talk to me!"

She turned around and I saw her face without eyes but she has a mouth. She smiled scarily and said "Yes?" then she suddenly jumped out to the window.

Aaaaaaaaaaah!!!!!!!!! I scream out of frightened and my grandpa runs toward me. "Sonia! Sonia! Where is she?! Where is your grandma?!" Grandpa shouts at me. "S..ssh..e.. jumped grandpa! She doesn't have a f...face!" I was crying in nervous. I don't know what is going on.

When grandpa looks down outside the window he saw our neighbor running to our house and they are carrying grandma out of breath. "Ka Berto, Ka Berto!" They shout. Grandpa runs downstairs to see grandma.

"We saw her in the bush Ka Berto. We think she was robbed and when she tries to fight back she was hit by the suspect"

Grandma got killed by a hit of a large stone.

"Rosaaaaaaaaaa!!!!"


The first night of vigil

There is a stranger wandering to Grandma's first night. He is wearing a black cap and a black jacket. He looks very suspicious.

"Who are you?!" Grandpa shouts at him and quickly grabs his arms as he trying to escape.

To be continued..



I think it's super long now and I'm worried if you all get bored with this story. Hehe. I need to cut this for now and promise to publish tomorrow's continuation.

Stay tune and pray before you sleep :)

Β©Lead image from canva.com

Thanks for reading! :)

Check me out here:

https://noise.cash/u/Kelzy

8
$ 6.84
$ 6.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I remember the story told by my Grandma about my Auntie walking headless. Your story is exciting, good thing there's already a part 2. Haha okay I'll proceed with the next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooah! How's your Auntie now? Is she still with you?

I hope you will like it :*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, she's still alive. Yung nakakita kasi daw sa kanya na headless siya, tinawag siya ng tinawag. Di ko lang alam pano lumitaw yung ulo ni Tita. Haha medyo magulo din kwento ni Lola ko. πŸ˜‚ Yes, I enjoyed it. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakulitan yung doppelganger pala. Hehe. May ibang version din yung sa ibang probinsya. Need daw tapikin. Pero katakot naman pag tinapik mo yun tas walang ulo or walang mukha diba tas biglang humarap hahaha. Meron naman pag may ulo daw mura murahin daw. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That belief sounds familiar, and creepy!😬😬 If thats true I gonna hid myself in my blanket. And bdw I saw julia barretto's film "I AM YOU" correct me if I'm wrong, where she had a doppleganger there and one of them died. Hmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay di ko pa yun napapanood te. Nacurious tuloy ako. Hehe. doppleganger napanood ko yung kay kim chiu hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, diko pa ata narinig ung ganyan na pamahiin pero, ang ganda ha. Kaso mo bitin, dugtunga na πŸ€©πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a strange belief. I haven't heard that one before. There were stories that our trainer in one of the companies I worked has a doppelganger. It happened a lot of times apparently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa probinsya ganon dzai hehe pag may makita ka daw na kapareho mo tas walang mukha tas same din ng suot mo ng araw na yon as in ganyang gaya ka need sunugin yung damit mo para mawala yung kapareho mo. Sundo daw kasi yun e hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah sana di ko maexperience yan haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe katakot yorn. Minsan kaparehong tindig mo naglalakad na walang ulo parang dadaan lang. Minsan naman may ulo pero walang mukha daw. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, trip ko to. Nakakamiss magbasa ng creepypasta stories dati. Wait ko po part2 niyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee! Publish ko maya :*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waaah ba't ko binasa..alas 3 ng umaga dito..natakot ako ng slight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray nalang sa gabi para di maalala mii haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago