My Virtual Friend Lent Me 0.29 BCH Or $100

28 67
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
1 year ago

"I don't know what's special with me but I am blessed with people I've met."

This is what I feel everytime my friends in real world give their hand when I'm in need. I know I'm not that kind yet they still didn't forget about me. They don't doubt and helped me wholeheartedly.

Just like the friend I shared in my previous article, the one who will help me to work abroad. Actually she can just have her own life if she wants while enjoying the blessings come to her but she remembers me and want me also to experience it. Ugh! What a selfless love!

And you know what? Even the people I just only met on the internet who heard always my stories and become my friends, also extent their hands on my down days. It's rare and very well-appreciated.

Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty


I was so stressed last week thinking where I can get money to pay my house rent. It's my fault because I forgot about it and didn't think the days that I should be grinding. I came to the point that I will take the risk to borrow in an online loan app even I already heard the advices from other readers and writers that "Don't do it cause they will shame you when you missed to pay even in just a day" that I should go and just borrow to my friends.

I tried to contact my friend and asked if she have extra money and I get shocked with her answer.

Her: Sorry zy. I wanted to help you but I already use my money for my prenatal-check up.

Me: Whaaaaaaaaat?! You're pregnant?!

Her: Yeah. It's already 24 weeks and you're going to be Godmother, soon. I miss you girl! We're so outdated to each other. Visit me here sometimes.

Me: It seems like yesterday that were jogging together to lose weight now you have that fat that will be my godchild. Oh gaaaaad! Haha.

After our chat I think again of my other friends who I can lend money but I feel they also struggling when I read their rants on Facebook so I didn't try to message them. I messaged mom but she wasn't online. After an hour she replied that she can't send me money because she already used her day off for the month of April and I should try to borrow to boyfriend or to my friends and she'll pay it next month.

My boyfriend is also zero that time because his grandfather is in the hospital. My head hurts and I heard voices again. I closed my eyes and I suddenly thought of my virtual close friends here. I already accepted that I might get rejected because they also have needs that's why they grind so hard but I still tried it.

I messaged first the virtual friend that I won't feel shy lol.

Friend 1: She wanted to lend me but one of her virtual friend already borrowed her money. So not available to her. Eeengk!

I messaged another friend who also I don't feel shy but...

Friend 2: She will use it on weekends. She have $40 and she's willing to lend me the half. I was touched because I know she needs it too yet she still want it to share with me.

Friend 1 was worried about me. She keeps asking if I already found a friend where I can borrow.

I needed P5k or $95.65 that time and if I take the $20 of Friend 2, I still have to borrow $75 from others. That would be magulo na.

I tried to virtual friend 3 who often I talk but...

Friend 3: Her money was already borrowed by her best friend. She said she can lend me next week when her friend paid her. I understand because she is already a mom and at the same time a student. Also I don't want to add worries to her. And of course I appreciated it.

Friend 1 asked again if I'm already okay. Hehe.

Lead Image edited in Canva

I'm losing my hope that day but another virtual friend commented to my post and she ask if I'm already okay, and if I already found whom to borrow. I messaged her privately and told her I still haven't. Even I'm shy I tried to ask if she have extra money. Without hesitation she ask "How much?" I told her $95 but she said...

"I will make it exact $100."

My chest feel relieved. I cried out of joy. She always get worried when I'm having a hard time. I remember when I was out posting and writing in both noise and read she messaged me directly to check how I am. She trusted me and I will value it so much. She knows I won't scam her because my faces are super expose here and also she knows my real name.

I'm so blessed to have a thoughtful friends physically and virtually. I maybe not fortunate with my relatives but I am so loved by people who listen to my feelings.

Friend 1, 2, 3 asked if I'm already okay and I told them that I am. Hehe. I didn't tell them who lend me because she doesn't want it to be announced. To be fair I don't want to mention their all names. Hehe. Thank you so much guys!

I had to grind hard so I will pay her back immediately though mom will pay it next month because she told me to borrow to someone but I just want to be prepared. We can't tell she might suddenly need it.

When I was going to give up, God touches their heart for me.

Blessed this people!

How about you? Would you lend $100 your friend that you just met online?


21
$ 4.63
$ 4.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Good to know that there are those who are still willing to help. All we need is ask. I hope also that you will be able to pay back in no time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nku about dian sis hindi ko pa iyan ntry. Mabuti k p sis snay k sa gnito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakoooooo nasubukan mo na ko dzai if may amount lang din tlga ako ganyan mapapahiram ko yan sayu. Jusme kahit nmn di kita kilala ng sobra feeling ko nmn mapgkakatiwalaan ka.

Well kapag nmn tumakbo ka pwede ko pa tarpaulin buong pangalan mo sa NLEX eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth is we meet a lot of kind people as well as bad people on the internet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so blessed to have friends particularly that single friend who trust you virtually and learn to love you virtually too. Yes we have a lot of virtual friends and others became our true friend. A true friend who is willing to help in times of need.

Never be shy in asking help, some will reject it but I believe God will touch someone's heart and made them an instrument to help us and to answer our prayers.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Iba pag si Lord kumilos panigurado may resulta na ikakasiya natin ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek sis kaya pray at trust Him to help us always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How kind of her. I doubt I would have been able to do same

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's understandable especially there's a lot of scammers nowadays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WOW, that is so great of your friend. Such a great girl. The world has such great people, I'm so happy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi man natin hingin, pero gumagawa talaga si God ng paraan to solve our problem sissy. Pero ako yan, siguro di ko pa bet mag-borrow, siguro kasi di ako sana'y talaga mag-borrow, maskin nga sa bf ko din... But meron din namang times. Yung tipong kakapalan ko na talaga yung mukha ko lalo na kung kailan na kailan talaga.

Anyways, nakakatuwa ano na dahil sa platform na'to, marami din talagang natutulungan, may it earning through publishing articles, at ito, hiraman nang pera for important matters. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga te nahihiya talaga sa totoo lang pero inisip ko nalang pag pinairal ko hiya magiging homeless ako hehe buti nalang tinulungan niya ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nalang din talaga at nilakasan mo yung loob mo sissy. Oh, diba, kung sumuko ka baka nga homeless kana ngayon. Instrument din talaga siya ni God for you sis, para talaga may magamit ka for your rent. Ang bait niya din talaga..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh, ang dami ko ng natanggihan na pahiramin dzaiii, sensya na talaga ha. But good thinf talaga naku. Apakabait naman nya talaga. Sana ay pagpalain pa sya ng madami 😍🥳🥳😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okii lang dzai ganon talaga ang buhay parang life haha 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoa speaking of virtual freinds nak , pero malaking impact sa atin kaya thankful tayo dito dahil minsan nakakakita tayo ng kakampi sa panahon na down tayo.

Basta pag may problema talaga lahat yan may solusyon diba kaya wag mawalan ng pag Asa. God will a make a way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gumaan puso ko pagkabasa ng God will make away. Naalala ko yung lyrics niyan napakameaningful ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natutuwa talaga ako sa site na to kasi halos walang toxic hehe. Alam ko namna ate na mababalik mo yon, at sana huwag mo sirain yon. Naalala ko si ate pachuchay, sa kaniya ako lagi nagpapaconvert ng bch to php kasi wala akong verified na coins acc dahil estudyante pa lang ako ahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May 18 ka na ba? Kumuha ka na ng mga IDs hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit feeling ko ako 'yung Friend 2, Ateee? Ahihihi. 😸

Grabe na kasi samahan natin here kaya "utangan is real" na din. Dati hiya-hiya pa eh~ 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun tlaga kapag napalapit ka na sa puso ng isang tao kahit virtually lng.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're blessed to have friends like them and they are blessed to have you too Kasi mabait ka din sa kanila... Bakit kaya naiyak ako habang binabasa ko to? Siguro dahil naalala ko din ang super close ko na virtual friend dito na handang tumulong sa akin kung gipit na masyado.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe nabuong samahan natin here kakaiba tung site na tu solid! ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga, kahit di man magkakilala talaga personally pero grabe yung nabuong samahan. Handang tumulong sa iba kung May nangangailangan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good morning friend Love the way you tabulated your article Wish I could have mine this way

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can do it too. By the way I will follow you now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your time friend Keep the flag flying

$ 0.00
1 year ago