I Almost Got Robbed

17 62
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
1 year ago

I'm really frustrated today because I can't access my coins.ph wallet where my funds from noise.cash were saved. I suspect, it's because I didn't comply with their Enhance Verification that was emailed to me last Sunday, which I thought was a scam. They warn me that if I don't proceed with their mandatory process my account will be limited, and now it happens. I didn't push to get verified because I'm so through with phishing e-mails, that I decline to check even the legit ones. You know trust issues and you can't blame me for that.

Wicked people don't choose a place to execute their evil plans, whether, in the real world or virtual, they will make a way to take what you have. Giving up is not in their vocabulary because they believe even if they do it negatively the outcome is still positive. The fear of being caught and conscience were aside, they will leave you at fault while blaming yourself for the things they have done.

Whew! I wonder how they can swallow the food they bought from stealing and sleep without thinking about their victims.

Lead Image edited in Canva

Okay, back to my coins.ph rant.

I checked their Help page and read a few articles about my issue when one answer got my eye's widened. They said the probable reason why my account was limited from sending funds is that someone is trying to transact to my account from an unfamiliar device. Gaaaad! I immediately open my Gmail and check other emails. I saw lots of attempts that didn't push through. Whew! Thank God! Then I also went to my Spam folders, and to my surprise, my other e-wallet which is Gcash was also intruded on.

I startle and was about to click "Cancel Transaction" thinking it was legit, and the fear of getting robbed was already on my nerves, but my right thumb is holding me back not to tap it cause I feel something is wrong with the image receipt, so I check the email sender address.

My goodness! That stupid scammer was very obvious by sending it to us, 13 different accounts one at a time. Such a lazy ass! Or maybe he/she was a new recruit thus he/she failed to trick his/her first target. Lol!

I am already convinced that this is a phishing email but I still checked the legit address of GCash and here it is.

Wait, there's more! Another fake Gcash sender again. I suddenly got credits without activating their GLoan. Whoooo! These people are unbelievable! They will lure you until you fall.

I hope you keep this as a reminder. Don't startle when you encounter like this issue.

Think before you click so you won't be tricked. Be wiser to them.

End Note:

Change your password regularly.


Let's connect to my other socials (❁´◡`❁)

noise.cash noise.appPeakD Steemit Twitter


9
$ 1.44
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

If I knew I didn't make any transactions on these accounts and yet receive an email, I just ignore. Good thinking on your part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was so shocked when I read the title of your article. I'm glad that it didn't go that way in the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Secure your accounts too sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe na talaga mga scammers ngayon. Ginagawa lahat ng paraan para lang makapangloko ng ibang tao. Gusto easy money eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga te e. Ayaw lumaban ng patas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka ate naexpose mo in public email account mo haha. Kapag nasa Spam yung e-mail, ibig sabihin scam siya for me. Yung sa Messages ko, nakafilter yung mga spam messages kaya hindi ako mabibiktima.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun nga be e iniisip ko anong social ko viewable addy ko ng mahide ko na jusme. Nag ooverthink ako sa wallets ko e. Ilang araw ko pinagpaguran makukuha nila ng ganon ganon lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya takot ako mag open ng Gmail ko. Dati me na received din ako from Pag-Ibig at SSS. Di ko alam kung legit ba pero di ko ginalaw. Bahala sila.

Yung sa gcash naman, di ko alam if meron ba akong mga ganyan. Ma check ko nga. Baka one of these days, mag create ako ng safe Gmail accounts per social media para hindi isahan ang gamit ko. Feeling ko kasi nakakatakot kung isang email mo lang gamit sa lahat. See, nakaka praning ang mga ganito?

Anyway, buti na lang mabilis ka mag isip at walang nangyari. Thanks for the reminder btw.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Iniisip ko nga rin te anong socials ko na viewable yung email address ko na gamit e kasi daming attempts akong nareceive trying hard talaga sila makapagnakaw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ugh, badtrip talaga mga scammers! Pati sa text nagkalat na rin sila. Nako, double, triple ingat tayo, sis. They are getting smarter by the day, tsk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Suki din ako ng mga mga text galing sa kanila jusmiyooo! 🤯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako nakakabahala naman na ganyan mangyayari,sayang yung pinaghirapan natin tapos nanakawin lang ng iba,bakit di nalang sila magsikap para magka pera ng marangal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto easy money 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba sabi ko sayo legit ung enhance verification, ndi mo pala ginawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Takot kasi ako e 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku kakatakot daming scammers ngayon huhu. Kaya ingat ingat talaga tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat mas mautak tayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago