Fear to Lose Eye Sight: A Nightmare

26 33
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

I am so tired from my yesterday's task so I didn't do any task today that needs a lot of strength. What? Hehe.

I check random writers' new published articles and try to empty my red bell button but every second there is new published appears. Hehe! Well, I'm so happy reading your articles every day because that's why we are here, to do interaction.

Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Check out this people! <3

So yesterday after I finish my laundry, I clean the bathroom and the litter box of Mimi and Nini.

During washing, I'm wearing my eyeglass to see if there is a stain on my clothes. After that, the next task I did is clean the bathroom. I put down my eyeglasses and go inside the bathroom when suddenly all those things in there get blurry in my sight. "Gosh! My eyes are getting worse !" I said to myself, and I wear it again.

Wearing eyeglass is so hassle to me. I need to wear it always. When lying in bed while reading I always look like this

Image Source

If I'm not wearing it and go outside, you will see me like this, haha!

Image Source

And if I'm wearing a mask, this is what I look like (it's so foggy men)

Image Source

If your eyes are still healthy take care of them. Use eyeglass with no grade for fashion if you want to wear it always.

I'm really sad and worried with my eyes and because of this, I have nightmares last night.

"Let's go eat a snack when we go outside," says my boyfriend when he arrived to fetch me in my room.

We are a high school couple in my dream.

"Wait, I'll pack my things," I said. I put all my things inside my bag. In a hurry, I didn't put my eyeglass in its case.

When we arrive at the canteen I ordered siopao for us and it's said on the menu that there are free strawberries if we will avail of their upgrade drinks. Because I love strawberries, I order them. While they prepare it, I wait on the side to hear if they are calling my name, and there it goes. I saw the 2 trays one contained the siopao and drinks and the other one contained those red and delicious strawberries.

My boyfriend went to the bathroom so I get the order and bring it to our table. I took the first tray that contained siopao and drinks. When I came back to get the tray of strawberries it was gone, the cashier said I have already taken it but I really don't!

Haist! My boyfriend said I'll just let it go. I don't want to argue with her but I'm still annoyed. I paid right but the order they gave was missing. Arggh!

When we were about to eat, I look for my eyeglass and I'm shaken nervously seeing it was broken. It was newly bought. It can't be broken because I can't see my surroundings clearly.

I cried because it can't have happened. I realize why I'm still in high school? Why I'm with my boyfriend? I don't know him when I was in high school. This is not true. I'm just dreaming! This is not real!

I run so fast but I can't see the way clearly. I hear the horns of vehicles near me it was like any moment they will hit me.

I fought for it and fortunately, I already woke up. I touched my face and it has tears. I'm so scared to not see everything.

I love to be alone, I love to be in the dark but I still want to see my surroundings.

Geez! What a dream! :(

Closing Thoughts

Except for losing mom in my life, this is my 2nd biggest fear.

How about you?

What are you afraid of?

Let's make this a prompt. I love to know what fears you the most. I'm glad if you will mention me in your article <3

I'm looking forward to your story :)

© Lead Image and edited in canva.com

Thanks for reaching down here fellas! <3

I hope you find this interesting (❁´◡`❁)

Check me out here:

https://noise.cash/u/Kelzy

10
$ 4.60
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @mhy09
+ 3
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah. I feel like my eyesight is getting worse every day and I also have a fear of not seeing. On short distances and when reading a book I see perfectly but with long distances it's like I'm blind - I can't read any signs on the street or in the supermarket or what teacher wrote on board in class. I need to be 1 meter from it to read clearly. It got worse since high school and I'm worried that it will get even worse soon. Unfortunately I can't afford glasses, it would cost me more than $100 in my country to get them custom made :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I really feel too :(

Hmm.. I hope you can have your eye glasses very soon. You should have to wear that because it might be worst :( I hope it not :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As of now, super llinaw pa naman ng visions ko. Kaya pang makabasa ng mga words in long distance kahit maliliit ang fonts or sulat. But, like you, takot din ako na magka-eye probs. Kasi dino ba namang hindi, diba Ate? Iniisip ko pa lang pero napapa-iling na ako kaagad. That is why we really need to protect and take care of our eyes. Lalo na kung maganda pa ang visions natin, kasi marami jan na gustong luminaw ang paningin pero 'di na pwede. So, appreciate what we have ba. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw the title of your story and stopped to read. I have three operations on my eyes. Motivated by that I generated a lot of inconveniences with my vision. For years I have had what doctors call glaucoma. According to them I have irreversible loss of the upper part of both eyes. Someday I will see if I will tell my story. But I don't think I'll do it. Because I don't want to live in fear, and it's not worth telling. I don't want to make a big deal out of it. It's something I can't control. I don't want to consume my life in something that is out of my hands. So I decide to put the drops in my eyes and see the world with my vision, see what's ahead of me and enjoy life without fear. Do the same. Don't live in fear. Live your life in happiness and peace. Life is beautiful, in spite of the problems, but that is precisely what makes life beautiful, if it were not so boring, isn't it? Greetings friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May I ask maam how old are you when your vision start to have problems?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The young generation is mostly suffering from eyesight problems some may be hereditary, but most from lifestyle. We do need to take good care of our eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True dzai sa pagbabad ko din tu sa cellphone kaya lumabo mata ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need din ng rest :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyes indeed are blessings from God. We should care of it 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need ko na din magsuot ng eyeglasses. Sumasakit na kasi mata ko at minsan sumasakit na ulo ko. I can't clearly see na din sa malalayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paconsult po muna kayo sa optal bago kayo magpasalamin. Kasi po once na nagsalamin na kayo tuloy tuloy na di na gagaling :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba? Pinag-iipunan ko na ang eyeglasses ko. Sana matupad ko siya this month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan grind lang ng grind hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had problems with my eyesight since I was young but I don't wear eyeglasses because I am not comfortable with them. I can see the things near me but those that are far distant I can't see it clearly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ngayon kahit near lumalabo na :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako natakot din baka lalabo sa kakacellphone kaya ngayon hinay-hinay na muna ako sa paggamit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Use eyeglass na may anti rad lang dzai if may cellphone ka. Para pang prevent na din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it would have been better if I hadn't read this article today. I'm going to have surgery on my left eye next Thursday. It is a simple operation, but when it comes to the eye, one is more sensitive. I hope something like this never happens to anyone but dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will pray for your successful surgery! ❤️ Just think positive.

Sorry if I give you bad thoughts :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dont worry po ang dreams daw ay kabaligtaran..hehe napanaginipan mo yan kase yan ang iniisip ng sub conscious mind mo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanaginip na naman ako huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mahirap talaga .. i am now experiencing some bad eyesights..dati 20/20 ako.ngayun nearsighted na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

20 palang ako malabo na mata ko mii feeling ko lumala ng lumalala 24 na ako ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala ganun ba... nakatry kana mag contact lens?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa mii. Maliit kasi mata ko kaya feeling ko mahihirapan ako tsaka mahilig ako mangamot sa mata baka makalimutan ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah.. mahirap na makalmot un

$ 0.00
2 years ago