A Warm Hug From My Father

24 42
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

I'm so weak lately and lost interest in everything. My heart is empty and also can't feel anything. I mean I feel it but I don't want to face it. I evaluate myself last night why I act like this and I realize that it's because I was too comfortable in my zone that I don't want to be get disturbed or feel in trouble.

I live alone and no one wakes me up in the morning to do the chores. No one pressuring me to find a job. No one controls me to everything I do and last, no one will get mad if I make a mistake. I'm so comfortable with this state but still can't escape the stress.

I tackle this in my past article that since my brother went here I started to changed, from a daily hustler to a lazy pig. I eat, sleep and repeat for 2 weeks because of stress. My savings in my wallet is slowly depleting and you won't believe, as of now I only have $1.75.

I have 0.8 BCH or $299 last March 16 in my wallet and I spent most of it to my brother just to have back my space and peace I let him move out to other house. I bought him things he will use to the dorm he would stay. Only 0.4 BCH or $75 left in me and the half of it I use to pay for my apartment. I spent the remaining for my food for 2 weeks till it gone to $1.75. I didn't expose myself in crypto world and let myself procrastinate. I entertain myself watching videos on different socials and it result me broke now.

Even nothing left I didn't mind. I said I will let things to happen but deep in me it's already heavy. I want to open it but to who? To Mom? To boyfriend? No! I don't want them to get stress. To my father? I already share it here that I don't have news from him and if I got I will not try to have communication with him because he might hurt me just like what he did before cause he is abusive father.

I'm watching news in YouTube in the middle of night when suddenly I remember him. It seems someone whispher to my ears and say, "Tell it to God". I guess it is my guardian angel. I paused and think if when is the last time I pray deeply? When is the last time I visit his house? And when is the last time I heard his word?

I would be honest that I often ignore him and forgot to thank the blessings he gives. I always do my own and put him behind. I feel guilty and bad.

I search for online mass and listen to his word from his mediator. This is Tagalog mass and the message touch my heart.

After watching this video I feel his presence. I cried and felt that he hugged me. All the words sinks in me and I'm comforted. I forgot that I have father who loves me so much, that he always guarding me from harm and giving me my needs and wants. I forgot that he never neglected me not even once, that he always put me first even I put him behind. He never leaves I just forgotten to call him.

I fired up! I suddenly remember the things I want in life, my goals and dreams why I need to hustle hard. His touch makes my mindset get back on track.

I sleep with tears and with joy in heart knowing that I'm not alone, that I shouldn't be worried cause he heard all the burdens inside of me even I didn't spill it out.

Lead Image Source

"I'm with you always" - God.


If you feel lost in the dark, call God, he will show you the way and lead you to the light.

Amen.


Next to read :

❇️ I'm Addicted To

❇️ I Woke Up Naked


Follow me on:

Noise Cash • Read Cash • Hive • Steemit • Blurt • Twitter • Telegram

12
$ 1.93
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @yhanne
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 6
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

why I almost cried reading this story because to be honest I often lost hope when all the problems happened to my life but now I realize that God is everything for my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's right there waiting for your call ❤️🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great aricle, this really make me in tears . Lately, i experienced it too. The feeling is so heavy, i also forgot about Him and overwhelmed about things that makes me forgot to call him and pray. But suddenly, it's so happen that someone whisper in me too, making me realize about Him, and yes i start to go in church again, pray and cry again and surrender all my burdens, and i can say that it changes everything now. God bless you :) May God guides you everyday. Keep hustling, and let us not forget about Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing! 🥰 Kapag talaga naiiyak mo sa kanya nakakagaan sa pakiramdam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am praying that every struggle you are on today will pass. If I am worried, sad, and down, I always ask for his guidance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's all the answer ❤️

Thank jiji 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheer up to you po. In HIM nothing is impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AMEN ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am praying for you kelzy. Sana malampasan mo iyan. Tama ka sa ginawa mo, when u don't know what to do, lapit ka na lang sakanya and he will always be there for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you din dzai sa palagiang pakikinig 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome yarrn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you may overcome more effectively from that situation you're living now. I can feel you Sis, Almighty always loves us, guides us, helps us , We are the one who ignore Him. Don't Worry you will be alright and both your heart & wallet will be filled with lots of blessings. Stay strong Sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Ate ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinampal ako ng katotohanan na madalas din ako makalimot sa kanya.. Naalala ko lang sya when I am in deep trouble. Thank yoi for reminding me beh..

Tama ka, He will always be on our side no matter what..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakahiya nu kapag may kailangan lang tayo saka lang natin siya naaalala pero siya palagi tayo inaalala 🥺 Nakakalambot sobra 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama beh kaya minsan nahihiya na ako magdasal eh hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Virtual hugs sis! Just remember God will always provide and you just need to trust him wholeheartedly❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we feel so down and unmotivated in life, he's always around comforting us anytime. His presence is way more better and comforting than anyone else. Need lang talaga natin lumapit sa kanya at e feel yung presensya niya ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly indeed! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God heals ❤ I wanna hug you, mare. Whatever you are going through, God will always be there for you. We too are here for you. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana legit yung hug. Luwas ka ng manila pag naka ll 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always be thankful to God Langga. Once na din ako nagka struggle Langga sa life. Everyday ako umiyak nung nagkasakit ako sa head ko pero nagbago lahat dahil kay God. He help me Langga. God change everything. I'm forever grateful to God. Ano man na challenges na hinaharap mo Langga. Don't worry Langga God is always there. God is good all the time Langga. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Kapit lang tayo palagi sa kanya ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago