My Little Dreams

16 35
Avatar for Keilah
Written by
2 years ago

"Dare to live the life you have dreamed for yourself. Go forward and make your dreams come true." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

The baby girl on the left side is me (3 months old). The little boy on the right side is my older brother. That beautiful woman at the center is my mother. ❀

Being born in a small barangay in Coronon, Sta.Cruz gives me my beautiful identity and uniqueness. We're seven (7) all in the family. I'm the second child and I have an older brother. On the third day of March 1999, I was born. You can call me Keilah or ella. Ever since I was young, I became aware of the fact that life isn't always easy. When I was 9 years old I experienced picking up trashes, bottles and cans to sell it to junkshop so that we have food to eat. That time, my father has no permanent job and I still have a month year old younger brother.

Still as fresh as the blood flowing in my veins the day I cried because I don't have a new dress or even shoes to wear on my closing ceremony in grade school. I'm still crying in the fact that it happened every year haha lol. But the feeling of excitement was there despite of the situation. I'm happy to be able to walked on and go to the stage because I have an award. That was the first time I was dreaming of becoming a successful person oneday.

That little girl wearing light green dress is me hehe and actually I'm the first honor in our section 😘. With me, is the classmate of ate Faye. I forgot her name 😊

In my innocent heart and mind, I dreamed to finish my studies and get a decent job. I want to travel to different places with unique scenery and there, I want to create a memory that are worth reminiscing. Moreover, I want to give my family a life of total good and eat lots of delicious foods together especially my favorite buko pie and mango float.

Contrarily, things were not fall into place as what I wanted to be. My family turned into a complicated one. We were separated with each other, my brothers and sisters. Out of nowhere, I placed at my grandmas house while my other siblings went to my auntie and uncle. Regardless of my young age I became mentally mature. But I believe that my situation are only temporary and that God has a purpose to my catastrophic life.

College

Currently, I am in my 4th year in college and I'm still holding those little yet wonderful dreams of mine 12 years ago.

Ommoo, I am getting closer and closer to my dreams guyses πŸ€—. I am so thankful to God for helping me through the years. I can do all things through Christ Jesus who strengthens me. Fighting!

Closing Thoughts:

As we live on, things happen to us though we don't want it to be. But the good thing is, we never surrender. We keep the guts to continue to walk on the unknown road of the future. To conclude, we should never easily give up when things go wrong but instead pray to God. We may not easily understand His ways but surely His plan for us is wonderful. Jeremiah 29:11.

8
$ 1.96
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sequoia
$ 0.03 from @Athaliah
+ 4
Avatar for Keilah
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, you have got a legendary story. Thank God he has always been with you since day one and never leave you alone. I am happy your dream is becoming real, so happy for youπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much @Gaftekloriginal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama lagi ko nga ikaw ni hahaha padayon lang :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe thank you yel. First article pa ni makakulba hehe. Continue lang ta❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, welcome to you and You are so pretty sis.. hope you have fun her as we all do :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for welcoming me sissy @Theblackdoll. I will read your story too ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're closer to your dreams na ate. Keep dreaming and God will Prosper You❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @Theodore. Ikaw pud continue lang ta ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look exactly like your mom dear, your both pretty. Nice meeting you Keilah enjoy your stay here.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ommoo πŸ€— Thank you @TheProductOfGrace Nice meeting you too. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helloooo ching2. Welcomeee drea. Ikaw man diay ni oi. Anyways, apdayun lang jud ta ninyung tanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambot ba oy naunsa ko pero na touch kaayo ko ani ug sainyo. ❀ Laban lang ta tanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So adorable dear. Looking so innocent in the childhood as well as now too. Loved to read about you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Lucifer@1 awe thank you hehe. I'm so happy hearing it to you ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeehey gamay nlng jd kulang mareach njd nmu imong mga dreams hehe laban lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Athaliah hehehe kaluy-an, Laban lng ta. Thank you so much @Athaliah 😘❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago